We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bellavista Hotel M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellavista Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellavista Hotel to your Saves list
The Bellavista Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Bellavista Hotel M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Bellavista, my home away from home for three months.
Could not have asked for better staff and instantly made to feel like one of the Bellavista family.
Stayed for three months and cant believe that it went so fast.
Staff went out of their way to help me in learning the Local Language, tossing me a new word to add to my growing vocabulary.
The added morning breakfast with coffee and juice was filling and varied and did not miss a morning to try out the local cuisine.
Hotel is a nice walk away to the closest Gaisano mall Mactan, and Grand mall a quick 10 minute taxi ride. From management, doorman, service staff and kitchen staff, I can not adequately express my utmost thanks...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    34
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
11
36
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel, not new and not too old. The rooms were clean and are a good size. Flat screen TV with cable, worked well. Everything worked in the bathroom and it was clean. You do not get million dollar views, the area is typical Philippines, pretty grungy. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast was included in the price $65 and it was okay. It's the Philippines so the food is so so. Internet is free and works well in the lobby. The good part that it is close to Gaisano and the airport and about 20 minutes from the port. Overall it is a middle of the road hotel and good for a few days stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haledon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had the most pleasant experience at the Bellavista Hotel. The proximity to the airport was definitely a plus. Airport shuttle service was very efficient and the staff went the extra mile to make my stay memorable. The rooftop pool is easily the best place to view Mactan Channel with the Cebu City skyline behind it. My executive room was stylish and very comfortable. It is a very good value hotel especially with the buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a well priced hotel. The lobby is aging in parts and a decent coat of paint and good lighting would improve the looks of the place. Overall, the rooms are a decent size, everything worked, beds clean, bathroom clean with some complimentary toiletries and water. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

the sucks with roaches crawling but the staff were accomodaing at times. and the sorrounding area is not pretty to look at. I can see from the pool area there are trash sorrounding the hotel area. anyway maybe its because its in a residential area. the only good part is its only 5mins. away to the airport. next time il try staying at another hotel just in front of the bellavista. if i recall it correctly i think its goldberry hotel. i'l try to stay there next time.

pretty dissapointed! not coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pn0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Kinda cool art deco ero hotel 5 minutes from the airport! We stayed here our last night in the Philippines. We could have stayed at the sister hotel next door the Cesario, but we wanted a little nicer room so we payed more for the Bellavista. Our room was only about $65 a night and it was clean and comfortable. When people complain about microscopic bugs and such I really don't know what they expect when traveling to a sub-tropic foreign country. You are not in Kansas anymore, you are in the Phils! This was a clean hotel, nice room with modernish accomidations. We really took advantage of the rooftop pool and spent our last day relaxing. They have a 24 hour lounge and they serve off the menu, although I thought the food was just ok. They offer a free breakfast buffet, which I enjoyed more than the order off the menu food. They also have a free airport shuttle, which we used a total of 4 times so that saved a lot of hassle. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again!

Room Tip: They have a strange set up, two single beds $65 One king size bed $124 We got the two singles and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and loved it. The room was very clean and spacious with reasonable rates. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Nice swimming pool with a beautiful view from atop the hotel. Massage/spa available and not overpriced. Free breakfast buffet which was excellent each morning. Good location on Mactan Island. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#4 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#11 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#12 of 29 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellavista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellavista Hotel

Property: The Bellavista Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellavista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellavista Hotel in Cebu, Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Bellavista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellavista Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing