We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really really terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bellavista Hotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really really terrible”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

the sucks with roaches crawling but the staff were accomodaing at times. and the sorrounding area is not pretty to look at. I can see from the pool area there are trash sorrounding the hotel area. anyway maybe its because its in a residential area. the only good part is its only 5mins. away to the airport. next time il try staying at another hotel just in front of the bellavista. if i recall it correctly i think its goldberry hotel. i'l try to stay there next time.

pretty dissapointed! not coming back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pn0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    39
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
14
43
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Kinda cool art deco ero hotel 5 minutes from the airport! We stayed here our last night in the Philippines. We could have stayed at the sister hotel next door the Cesario, but we wanted a little nicer room so we payed more for the Bellavista. Our room was only about $65 a night and it was clean and comfortable. When people complain about microscopic bugs and such I really don't know what they expect when traveling to a sub-tropic foreign country. You are not in Kansas anymore, you are in the Phils! This was a clean hotel, nice room with modernish accomidations. We really took advantage of the rooftop pool and spent our last day relaxing. They have a 24 hour lounge and they serve off the menu, although I thought the food was just ok. They offer a free breakfast buffet, which I enjoyed more than the order off the menu food. They also have a free airport shuttle, which we used a total of 4 times so that saved a lot of hassle. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again!

Room Tip: They have a strange set up, two single beds $65 One king size bed $124 We got the two singles and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and loved it. The room was very clean and spacious with reasonable rates. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Nice swimming pool with a beautiful view from atop the hotel. Massage/spa available and not overpriced. Free breakfast buffet which was excellent each morning. Good location on Mactan Island. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panglao Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed on their sister hotel "HC"for a night since we have a flight on the next day and we had the chance to be in this place. There is a little pool in the top, a massage area where we had when we we're on the other place and so we decided to stay in this place for a try when we get back from Boracay since it looks a comfortable place to stay. It meets our expectations! They offers a free buffer breakfast and so we had it on the day when we're checking out and it was good. We left the place with a smile and nod and took taxi to catch the trip going to Tagbilaran City. They also offer a free round trip airport-hotel transfers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvmyboyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

When we arrived we were given a double room looking straight at a brick wall just outside the window. We were then transferred to a twin room with a better view.Very average room and Hotel. Not a lot of interest by any of the staff. Guests were allowed to smoke in the restaurant and foyer creating very bad smoky conditions.Try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The good part: Free airport shuttle service, simple but tasty buffet breakfast of toast, pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, hotdogs, meatballs, garlic rice, sliced fruits and mini tarts, affordable room rates.

The bad part: We stayed in room 322 and it was not very clean. There were microscopic roaches (like the size of a grain of rice) on the carpet (about 2), and on the bathroom sink counter (about 6) during our whole stay. We slept with the lights on to scare them away. The towels were clean but a bit yellowish. The bed and furnitures were old and smelled stale. I am not sure if we stayed in a renovated room or an old room. The room did not have a view. We went up the lifts then had to go down a flight of stairs to get to our room. So it felt like it was on an extension part of the hotel. There will be the occasional European/American who will get the entire pot of scrambled eggs thereby letting the other guests wait for the new batches to cook.

We just needed a cheap room to sleep in and it served it's purpose. But we might look for another hotel the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinesemafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

As the other reviews say this is an OK hotel which is reasonably priced. The food in the restaurant is good, but the breakfast buffet is disappointing.

Rooms were surprisingly high standard. [Many of the hotels in Cebu are improving.]

Staff are very pleasant and service is good.

It is in a shabby area and the views are not great. There are some shady places nearby.

I used it for the last night because it is convenient for the airport and there is a shuttle service. Though it is OK as a place to sleep I wouldn't go there for leisure. Not a resort and not in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamesguest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#13 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cesario
Hotel Cesario
#22 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
406 reviews
4.1 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellavista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellavista Hotel

Property: The Bellavista Hotel
Address: M. L. Quezon Highway | Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellavista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellavista Hotel in Cebu, Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bellavista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellavista Hotel Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing