We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value on Mactan” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cesario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cesario
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Butte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good value on Mactan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Good value budget option close to airport. Get use of pool and restaurant at its more upmarket sister hotel attached to it. Only complaint was the beds were not particularly comfortable

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PHnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    45
    47
    28
    15
See reviews for
21
52
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

I just feel relaxed and at home when staying at Cesario. I was housed there for 30days for a company training and been my home everytime i go to cebu. love the buffet breakfast-my favorite. i recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cargokid2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

If you have an early flight from the airport or you simply can't be bothered going into Cebu City, then Hotel Cesario is a good place to stay. It was the former option that made my wife and I decide to stay on Mactan Island. We tried the Bellavista Hotel first but they were apparently full and were told to try Hotel Cesario next door. It may have been something to do with the way we were dressed, however...

Hotel Cesario is cheaper than it's sister hotel and probably better value, although we didn't see the rooms at Bellavista Hotel. Our's at Cesario was relatively small, but had air conditioning, as well as satellite TV and a functioning bathroom, although this was rather tiny. However, it was all perfectly serviceable and probably worth the AUD32 we spent.

The staff were very helpful, even suggesting to us the karaoke bar down the road for dinner (which ended up being one of the best nights of our trip in the Philippines). They assisted with the luggage and did everything that you'd expect a mid-range hotel employee to do. Check-out was easy in the morning too, despite us having that aforementioned early departure from the nearby airport. Had a decent night's sleep as well, as the room was nice and quiet, despite it being located on one of the island's main roads.

Hotel Cesario sits virtually on the northern edge of the island, which means that, if you're adventurous, you can actually head over onto mainland Cebu Island (and nearby Mandaue) if you want. If you're just on Mactan Island for the night though, chances are that you'll probably just hang around and explore. Using Hotel Cesario to do this isn't a bad idea: it's handily located close to shops and restaurants, so you don't need to go far to while away a couple of hours.

This is probably one of the best places to stay on Mactan Island if you need to, or are planning to do some diving there. I'd suggest getting an upgraded room if possible though, especially if you're after a bit of space during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gusmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

I was staying there in Dec. 09 for 11 days, in a superior-room and everything was fine. Hot-water was always available, TV, Air-Condition also ok. Daily cleaning of the room was organized and well done. The only problem at the Cesario Hotel - there are no views available - because windows are not present. But normally at daytime you watch the view outside - so for using by night its ok. Daily breakfast for 2 persons is incl. (even if you book for only 1 person!) and breakfast you take at the Bellavista-Hotel which is an additional building to Cesario hotel. The pool at the Bellavistahotel you can also use for free if you at Cesario hotel.
Airport-Transfer is for free ! Taxi's (price indiv.) or Multi-Bus (7 peso's one way)
are in front of the hotel. Take care about the Taxi-rates - for ex. to SM-Market in Cebu-City it costs about 125 Pesos - some of them take 250 ! - so better check the price before you start. The best ist to use taxi's with Taxometer ! So no surprise will happen.
5 Min. from Hotel theres a nice Restaurant "Anton's" its at the water and with live music by night. Good seafood there !
So thats it - Enjoy your staying there. R219

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank R219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and availed its standard room. The room was clean and it has big cabinets where you can put and hang your clothes. But the room wasn't spacious enough for 2 pax. The bathroom is so small even the tv. If you want to watch, you have to share w/ your buddy's bed so that both of you can see what you're watching. And we've noticed our door is not well fitted to its palettes. We have to cover the left side of the door so that no one could see us from the outside.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mfree_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

our room was really kept clean everyday, we stayed there for 3 days. the hot and cold shower is really operational, flowing water 24/7. beds were really comfy with nice and clean sheets changed everyday during our stay. we also enjoyed our free buffet which was really good with lots of choices. hotel staff were approachable. i think this place is really modest and at par with the standard of excellence of five star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhitePlainsNavywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#22 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#17 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#13 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#5 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesario

Property: Hotel Cesario
Address: M.L. Quezon hwy., Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cesario 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cesario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cesario Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing