We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a recommandable place”
Review of Hotel Cesario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cesario
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a recommandable place”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The only nice aspect of this hôtel is the pick up at the airport.
We Paid for a double bed and finished in two single beds With no excuses. Room is smelly the aircon noisy, no window and carpet dirty.
The staff wasn t kind and the brakfast at the bellevue not so good. I will never go back again

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank stephyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    47
    28
    16
See reviews for
22
52
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Korea via The USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family had a 1:30am departure from Cebu, so we wanted to place to crash before the flight. The Hotel Cesario met our needs for that purpose, but I doubt we would ever stay there over night. This hotel is cheap and very close to the Mactan Airport, but you get what you pay for. Small room, no windows, strange smell.
There is a pool and a decent restaurant at the hotel next door that The Cesario has access too. Also, the free shuttle to the airport was nice. This hotel might be okay for solo travelers on a budget, but not good for families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed there before and after our trip to Boracay. Free airport pick up and drop off so it is very convenient. Rooms are a bit outdated but very well priced and inclusive of free breakfast.
You can use the rooftop pool of the adjoining hotel.

Staff was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prosper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Hotel Cesario is a 5mins drive away from the airport without any traffic of course. I've stayed there for a night due to my early flight the next day at 6am. I would not recommend it if you're planning to stay long there as the room was kind of stuffy even though with the A/C and fan on. The toilet is really and I meant, really small but the bedroom was big. It sure needs a refurbishment as it seems kind of old.

However, it is good for a night stay as they provide FREE transportation to the airport even at 3am in the morning!

Food wise, if you're not keen on eating in the hotel... there's a supermarket on your right as you exit from Hotel Cesario. It is however a 10-15mins walk. Anything, just ask the reception. They are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilkelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is located beside to Bella Vista hotel. Their breakfast, services and pool are on the other side (Bella Vista). We did not stay in the Cesario, but upgraded to Bella Vista, which was worth it. Upgrading was so easy that we suspect that their marketing strategy is to sell a cheap room to Cesario and when the guests see their room, they want to upgrade.

But still location is excellent if You are traveling next day from Cebu-Mactan airport. Free shuttle service to airport.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Bella Vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sketo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We used this hotel last year and this year before moving on to Malapascua. Last year it served its purpose. Not the best of rooms but breakfast was very good and staff were very nice. This year we felt it was badly in need of reburbishment. The bathroom is small and badly laid out yet the bedroom is very big. Easily re-arranged. The room smelt musty and frankly we would not have stayed more than one night. Not an enjoyable stay although the breakfast is very good and there is free wifi in the dining room/reception. I am sure there are much better options available until they upgrade their rooms.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a value hotel for the money,Rooms are clean,comfortable,basic (MATTRESS,NOT FOAM) Not luxury but at the price,great value.You can also use the pool and facilities in the BELLAVISTA next door,,OR If want more comfort in your room, Pay the extra and stay in BELLAVISTA,It depends what you require on your trip..All i can say is.. I stayed 2 weeks in CESARIO..,no complaints.., Saff very nice,Good buffet breakfast (included) Easy for transport..It had all i required.....
I would certainly stay here again.....I RATED IT A 5 FOR THE VALUE FOR MONEY,IF WANT 5 STAR ROOMS ETC GO PAY THE EXTRA .OVERALL WELL DONE CESARIO....

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of corridors are quieter. less traffic from guests.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmt5619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
1.0 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#19 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#20 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites
#13 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
113 reviews
2.1 mi away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#14 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesario

Property: Hotel Cesario
Address: M.L. Quezon hwy., Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cesario 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cesario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cesario Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing