We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good value....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cesario

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cesario
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
cebu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good value....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a value hotel for the money,Rooms are clean,comfortable,basic (MATTRESS,NOT FOAM) Not luxury but at the price,great value.You can also use the pool and facilities in the BELLAVISTA next door,,OR If want more comfort in your room, Pay the extra and stay in BELLAVISTA,It depends what you require on your trip..All i can say is.. I stayed 2 weeks in CESARIO..,no complaints.., Saff very nice,Good buffet breakfast (included) Easy for transport..It had all i required.....
I would certainly stay here again.....I RATED IT A 5 FOR THE VALUE FOR MONEY,IF WANT 5 STAR ROOMS ETC GO PAY THE EXTRA .OVERALL WELL DONE CESARIO....

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of corridors are quieter. less traffic from guests.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmt5619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    45
    47
    28
    15
See reviews for
21
52
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay just before/after a flight.

The shuttle service is excellent, even when you need to get to the airport at 4am.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the added extra of the pool from the next door hotel is a definite bonus.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

we chose this hotel as it is close to cebu airport and we were only stayong overnight. it was recommended in the lonely planet.
i booked it online with agoda on the morning of our arrival and paid inadvance in full. unfortunately when we arrived we were told my the receptionist that the hotel was full and they had no record of our booking. she offered no alternative, upgrade or apology. she did not even attempt to help us or speak to her manager. she told us "this is not my problem". despite explaining multiple times that i had paid in advance her customer service was appaling and she expected us to just leave the hotel without complaint.
we refused to leave the hotel and demanded to see the manager. after waiting in reception for nealry 45mins we were then shown to a twin room (we were on our honeymoon but by that point didnt care that it was not a double). no apology was given. the rooms are really dated but clean.
on a positive note there is a rooftop pool at the sister hotel and the views are great. the buffet breakfast was pretty good and included in the room price. location wise it is
it is only a short drive from the airport.
there are not many places to eat nearby, although we walked for about 10-15 mins down the road and discovered a brilliant little japanese restaurant called daruba.
it was a disappointing experience mainly because of the customer service on arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a nice but basic hotel by the Cebu Airport. Clean but nothing special except the ability to use the restaurant and pool at the adjoining more upscale hotel next door. It's on the lines of a nice Motel 6. When we arrived the air con was out due to a mandatory black out. Rooms were stifling. The management was kind enough to let us upgrade to the adjoining Bellavista hotel which was running air con on generators. We give them big props for letting us make the move without fee penalties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTErving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great value considering the proximity to the airport and the quality of their rooms and services. Free transfer to and from Airport, free breakfast and nice swimming pool and spa which are also free to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My stay here was excellent, the staff was great, they we very helpful with any questions you may have. The FREE Buffet Breakfast was very good, loved the scrambled eggs and bacon.

Free shuttle to and from the airport, just notify them of your arrival. It is part of the larger hotel next door, with use of the swimming pool and gym

TIP: When riding in a taxi be sure you get the meter rate, the drivers will overcharge expats. White taxis are the best rate wise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ronald E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Handy budget hotel for an overnight stay close to airport with a shuttle service. Rooms small, outdated, a little smelly/stuffy and not the cleanest. Bad sound proofing and a few bugs in the room. For a budget option can still go next door to the more expensive sister hotel the Bellavista and use pool and Wifi etc. Buffet breakfast included is served at hotel next door and is reasonable although be warned, the fake juice is sickly sweet. Ok for a night if not expecting much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKat815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lapu Lapu hotels
0.9 mi away
Chambre Hotel Mactan
Chambre Hotel Mactan
#11 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#22 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bellavista Hotel
The Bellavista Hotel
#17 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
Goldberry Suites & Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Haruhay Dream Resort
Haruhay Dream Resort
#13 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eloisa Royal Suites
Eloisa Royal Suites
#6 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesario

Property: Hotel Cesario
Address: M.L. Quezon hwy., Pusok, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cesario 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cesario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cesario Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing