We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in a beautiful setting”
Review of Abaca Restaurant

Abaca Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 179 Restaurants in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food was excellent and presented in an appealing way. The service was attentive and helpful without being overbearing. We really liked the attractive outdoor seating that made the most of a beautiful ocean front setting.

I only wish the portions were smaller so that we could have tried more of the dishes. We were so full we couldn't bear to sample the desserts.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffC832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 270 of 559 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Came with family for dinner one night.
Nice to meet the Ozzie chef on being seated who guided us to our choices.
Bouillabaisse was great, prawn pasta superb, kids had pizzas. Home made bread from heaven.
Great wine list!
Wife had a great looking cocktail, kids indulged in mock tails and milkshakes that they loved.
Very little to fault.
I did order a Long Island Iced Tea that never came, but then it didn't appear on bill either. Hindsight says it was just as well, because the wine was enough.
Not cheap, but don't come here if you want cheap, go to Maribago Inn!

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Wyrley-Birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Late Post: Went here with my boyfriend then (now husband) and my best friend + her husband during our vacation in Cebu. Restaurant was very nice, attention to detail is amazing. Food and service excellent! Highly recommended by one of my friends and he was right! Great restaurant and a must when you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We came just recently and had a very nice time. The menu is not extensive and the prices were very reasonable. We had gone to to Giuseppe pizzeria down the street, which isn't really comparable and was the same price. We still have another week and a half here and already plan on coming back. We have a two yr old, and staff was very good with him!

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank allabouttravel086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We thought the desserts were the highlight of the night, specifically the chocolate molten cake. Atmosphere nice and romantic. Food menu is very simplistic and we thought overall it was good, but nothing stood out as superb nor especially unique. Prices are very reasonable. From the shangrila go right, and it's just past the movenpick. We walked back but at night I think it's a bit dangerous as there are no sidewalks. Was 52php taxi ride there, w no tip.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank The C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abaca Restaurant also viewed

 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
Lapu Lapu, Mactan Island
 

Been to Abaca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing