We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stylish hotel.. good place to unwind”
Review of BE Resort, Mactan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BE Resort, Mactan
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The moment you enter the gate there would be guards with big guns checking your taxi. It only means that they are very concerned about their guests' safety. Its nothing to worry about... dont be scared...
The staff would greet you the moment you enter the hotel. They are very nice and helpful. The modern furnitures were very attractive... I had to try to sit on them all hahaha... The room was very clean. The view of the pool down and the sea is very nice... It was off peak season when we went there so we had the infinity pool all for ourselves... If you are in cebu to relax, you could just use their bench chair under the umbrella and soak in the scenery and chill. If you are in to water sports or diving there an office just by the beach offering these service

ok the downsides : Wifi only works in the lobby... very slow or none at all by the pool.
The breakfast was so so... and there were a lot of flies around and the food were not covered.
The food is over priced...
The swipe card doesnt work well... you have to go to the reception everytime... if you are in the Nth floor you would have to go down again.
They wont let you take towels out of the hotel if you want to go elsewhere for jet skiing or other water sports (well understandable - you might not bring it back)... a bit bias favoring the korean guest - when we just saw them got out of the tour bus with hotel towels wrap around them... hmmmm....

but other than that it was all good stay...

:)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ychean84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 492 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here several days while on a business meeting. The food is excellent. But what do you expect when the food is coming from the resort next door which is famous for its resto - abaca. However, the breakfast buffet is forgettable. Nonetheless, the rooms are spacious, though not fantastic but CLEAN! it's value for money as long as you don't count breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is a nice recently modernised hotel with wonderful staff. Used to be called Microtel which many locals still use. The facilities are excellent generally but watch out for the dangerous balconies. A small child can very easily fall to its death. There are also a lot of nasty sharp edges about around the pools. Wonderful views from the upper rooms. General cleanliness excellent. Some odd things like persistant door card failure and overflowing shower detracted from otherwise happy stay. Mostly full of Chinese and Korean guests and you wont have to mind the blokes on the doors with guns.

Room Tip: Get top floor facing sea if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomira6830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a very nice and new hotel that got some very modern decor. The room is clean with good air conditioning but it doesn't have a good sound proofing. You could hear the noise each side of the room, the hallway and the music outside. They have a live band at night in the open restaurant and some activities in the pool and beach area that you could hear in your room even if the windows and balcony are closed. It has a very bad and poor sound proofing. We asked the front desk what time is the quiet hours and they said 10:30 pm but the music didn't stop till 11:00 pm. It's really hard to get some rest when you can hear everything outside or in the hallway even the next door.
Breakfast is included and it's okay ample of food just need more fruits. The breakfast area is open and had lots of flies all over the place. They should closed the doors and have the air conditioning on. Hot and very humid in the lobby, no air conditioning and a lot of flies all over the place. Overall it's a good looking hotel because it's new except for the things I mentioned above.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwen7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Very nice beach type resort, about 20 mins from airport. Not far from Hilton resort. This resort a little out of the way though, if you need to go anywhere, you need a taxi.
Excellent staff, will only check-in closer to 2 pm per their rules.
Rooms are big, very clean, with refrigerator, nice bathrooms, seem to have enough hot water. Restaurant part of lobby, but has nice outside locations. Excellent staff in restaurant, buffet style breakfast.
Resort has its own beach front area, dive shop on premises.
Very popular location for extra activities for locals. Popular location with Japanese and Koreans travelers.
Three pools available with a lot of lounges chairs with umbrellas available thru out property. Have activity center for kids (video games, pool, board games, play area) and internet computers available. Wi-fi only available in lobby/restaurant, but good connection.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milehigh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Stayed here for a destination wedding and as soon as we entered the lobby, wow, we liked the interior decoration (which was eye candy for amateur photographers like me and my friends). There's a great view of the beach behind the hotel and by the restaurant.

The room was clean and we had a nice view of the island and the beach. I don't think the beach is clean enough for swimming though. There's an entertainment center by the pool with Wii and play center for kids. Breakfast was decent.

The wedding by the sand right behind the hotel was wonderful with the sunset as the backdrop. Good choice and the price is not as expensive as what the neighboring hotels are charging.

Room Tip: fantastic view at the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noleaveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our cebu vacation, and mostly becoz of the hotel itself. the staff were the best. the beach isnt really swimable, but the pool is great. also the staff are not after tips, they are genuinely helpful.i cant rave enough about the staff. i think the hotel management should be proud of their staff. thank you for our wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lainecruz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
2.3 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
#21 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BE Resort, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BE Resort, Mactan

Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $72 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BE Resort, Mactan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience BE Resort, Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of BE Resort, Mactan rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at BE Resort, Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your BE Resort, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing