We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Huge servings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Fusion - CLOSED

Spice Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Huge servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Beware when you order because the servings are huge. Each dish is good for two to three people. We had the stonepot pork steam rice and the two of us could hardly finish it. The dish has pork, mushroom and some veggies over steamed rice in a big pot. It was delicious.we also had fried radish cake and it was good. This restaurant is located at the Banilad town center . I will certainly be back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank b0h0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
235 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Poor hygiene - food poisoning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had one the lousiest meals I could ever have after eating egg noodles dish with vegetables. I had to rush back to the Hotel and make sure I clean up my system from what I have eaten at spice fusion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in a shopping Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Located in the North Wing of SM Mall Cebu is this very casual restaurant. The menu is new and very extensive. Featuring Vietnamese, Thai, Indonesian, Singaporean plus some Chinese and Indian dishes. Taste was authentic and wonderful. Remember, this is in a shopping mall. Many Hotels would love to have this restaurant. Service was attentive by a part time waitress nursing student. She knew the menu very well. Three course dinner aproximatly $38 per person and a Lovely New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc only $30. Highly recommended, but very casual. Cheers

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Amazing menu choices filled with great flavor.
A must try by eveyone who wanted a taste of asian cuisine.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wickedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of a Kind~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Visiting the resto with my friends was a good experience for me.
When we got there, the place was a little bit crowded as it was on weekend.
WE ordered some indian dishes, as non-indian food lover myself, I was surprised that it really tastes good.
I was quite taken aback with my own experience.
The resto is not really big but it is conveniently located in one of the semi- high ends areas of Cebu.

You gotta go there to experience it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sooky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Fusion also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing