We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Carmen
Nearby Hotels
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
$37
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Mark Hotel(Cebu City)
$47
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Suites(Cebu City)
$22
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$59
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
8
5
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
5
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2009

I stopped in 5 other hotel/hostels in this area, compared prices and locations. This one seemed to be the best choice. I read the other reviews and they are pretty well on line with what you get. Room was clean and bathroom was sanitary w/hot water. Staff was helpful with any questions given. I really liked the location.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mattchu5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

On our first day of arrival, we were checked in at 7 Am and asked for a deposit and was told to come back before noon as our room is still occupied. At 9 am I called if our room is ready, (its not) she just promised to text me as soon as its vacated. Me and my husband both lugging our heavy laptop and two energetic kids we went back in the hotel at 1:30 pm even if she still havent texted me back. Then we have to wait at the lobby for 30 more minutes (its almost 2 pm) as they just started cleaning our room. Our room is deluxe with balcony 1350 php + 150 per night for a small ref we requested. For a family of four, the receptionist suggested we get this room instead as it would be more spacious than family room. I dont know how it got more comfortable with just two single beds for the 4 of us. The balcony is facing the setting sun and most of the time the thick curtain is just closed or else we get sunburnt. Cabinet door hinge is broken, insignificant but annoying for me who always tidy things up. Tiny warm blanket for a blasting good brand aircon. Well. fit for our tiny beds anyway. Getting inside the hotel entrance is an adventure too, dodging parked cars being washed, you gotta be ready to hang on to something should you slip on the inclined wet driveway. I had to admit I really hate the driveway and its the only entrance/exit to the hotel. Guys always lined up sitting/chatting and sometimes could overhear side remarks. On the 3 days we stayed, we never had any housekeeping who came or ask if we want the room cleaned. With two kids and mc donalds or pizza delivery every meal, the trash is piling up as fast as Im leaving it outside our door, so on the 3rd day early morning I scheduled for a clean up at 12 noon, I was answered with a cheery "no problem maam". At 12:45 I did a follow up and was answered by a disbelieving chuckling voice "its still lunch time maam". I now realized why we were only allowed in our room at 2 pm in our first day before. On the good side, nice big bathroom and fast wifi connection.

Stayed: November 2008
2  Thank kurt_siargao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

New hotel. Very comfortable. Great location. Close to a major supermarket, shops, restaurants, money changer, etc, etc. Had a very convenient small shop/store in front of the hotel where one coule buy food, drinks, mobile phone load, etc, etc. Hotel staff were great. Very safe and secure with night security guard always on duty.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TravalMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

The hotel is about five floors with four rooms per floor. It is owned by a Philippina who worked as a nurse in the USA so the standards are high and the rooms are neat and clean. It's in a great location within walking distance of many eateries and other hotels. We paid 1550 pesos per night at 40 pesos to the US dollar. There is a real shower in the bathrooms and not a "flood the bathroom" type shower. The TV includes about 40 channels with HBO and Cinemax which is excellent. There is a security guard at the front door which is normal for the Pilippines so security is good given the small size of the place. The air con worked very well. Only problems were no frig in room, no in room safe and not much shelf space in the bathroom. Plenty of hot water in the shower. The room was fairly large. The staff is very friendly. It can be a little noisy although it is off the main street a bit. It's just a very busy neighborhood. It isn't too far to pier 4 if you plan to go to other islands from Cebu. Taxi from the airport was 200 pesos with some hard bargaining.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Homeboynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews