We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best noodles ever”
Review of Chowking

Chowking
Ranked #394 of 720 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Colombo
Level Contributor
205 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Best noodles ever”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a soup noodle like a rankin, can't remember what exactly but with pork in for sure. It was a good meal and the taste is very good. Chowking is quite busy and we had to stand for least 10min to get a table for us yo sit it's that popular. Make sure you order a mix of things as some portions are quite big if you order two of the same it's a waste

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gavin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    17
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“good food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best thing about Chowking is their Halo Halo, which is a blend of crushed ice, and other goodies with scoop of Ube ice cream on top. very yummy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcallinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“poor customer service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went to chowking at Fuente Osmenia Cebu city along Robinson's fuente. The representative gave me 5-7 mins to wait.. I waited nearly 30mins.. I keep on updating my order from time to time.. and still waited.. I end up cancelling my order.. really poor customer service.. I like their food but they should know that there a lot of restaurants that offers very good food... customer service should be on top of their business strategy.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“My fastfood choice”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I know Chowking is some sort of a Chinese fastfood restaurant but I gravitate more to it whenever I'm craving for fastfood dishes. I also gravitate to the Fuente branch whenever I'm in Cebu. I always order the boneless bangus plus the kangkong with bagoong - I know it's much of a Filipino choice in a sort of a Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fake chinese food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

it's not delicious! it's just good in commercials but if you go there you'll realize that you're not eating chinese food. it looks chinese but it's not.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chowking also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Chowking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing