We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fortuna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alemar Budgetel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GV Tower Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J L Suites Cebu(Cebu Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Casa Amigo(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
20
21
16
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown cebumagellan's crosscolon stwalking distancenino churchlunch buffetstandard roombudget hotelssingle bedaccommodating stafftourist spotsstoaccommodationsfurniturecomfortphilippines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was my first time to be in the hotel, to be in the location as well. Although the "environment" outside is not really pleasant, once you get in the hotel, you would feel like it's completely a different place! From their facilities, interior designs, Hotel Fortuna is such a great place to stay. The hotel itself is secure, and you can even say that the staff seemed to be really handpicked from among their fields because they are really good with their jobs. Very friendly and accommodating! My money was not wasted in staying here! Let me also mention and this was very helpful to me. You could now directly book online with the hotel! Convenient, ey! Just visit http://hotelfortuna.metrocebuhotels.com/

Room Tip: Just visit http://hotelfortuna.metrocebuhotels.com/ for accurate details regarding the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jannahl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Fortuna for 2 days. It's a great hotel, for the most part. The lobby is very nice. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Security is excellent. The rooms are more than adequate, although the shower curtain should fully extend to the floor. The only drawback is the location. Oh, it's not entirely bad, but my friends who live there said don't go walking around at night. There's a string a food kiosks along the way to a main street. Had no problems walking through the crowd. Even saw a few foreigners walking in their midst from my hotel window. I can't say whether or not I would stay there again, due to the accommodations and staff. There's a nice bakery next door with an equally attentive staff.

Room Tip: Go deluxe!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChicagoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here again in Feb. 2012. As before, the accomodations were very nice, good service and friendly reception. We were on the 6th floor when the earthquake hit and had no problem. I would recommend the deluxe room. All in all, a very good value. Thank you to Michael and Carmen Sy. Don't forget the bakery next door!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruise749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The biggest problem I encountered was that taxi drivers generally don't know the hotel (which is advertised as "new", yet clearly is not).

While the daily room rate is reasonable, I baulked big-time at having to pay 100 pp a day (sign in room says 50pp a day) for the use of a safety deposit box. An unusual and rather petty charge, in my opinion. Also, I wasn't too fussed about the 500pp deposit on the key card.

Breakfast on both days was close to inedible and the fried sausage/spam/tinned meat smelled rotten.

Room Tip: Nothing much is open nearby at night, so you need to travel by cabs to have a meal etc. IT may be simpler to just stay somewhere more conveniently located.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I've stayed there for 3 nights in double room. First impression - room without window! - but it was also a positive thing- during the night was very silent. Room was relative small but for short stay was ok. It was reasonable clean. Bathroom could be cleaner.
Breakfast was served next to reception desk and wasn't especially attractive.
Try to persuade the cook for eggs or something more tasteful than fried sausages and bacon.
Hotel equipped with elevator. A lot of business conferences were held during my stay there.
Very good location almost in Cebu center - next to streets going to marketplace.

Room Tip: Rooms without window are not so bad at all
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews