We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service and Very Accessible”
Review of Mango Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mango Park Hotel
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I do most of the time visit Cebu City for Business meetings. I find Mango Park Hotel very convenient for me since it is situated near business establishments that can satisfy me when I go look for fun, food and relaxation! Hotel Staffs are very warm when it comes to service. Hotel rooms are also clean. Major reason will be, Mango Park Hotel is very affordable and you can get all the best services a Customer would want! Most especially when times that we badly need someone to help us during emergency case, hotel staff did not hesitate to extend their help with us. Mango Park Hotel ... keep it up!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter and I will always recommend deluxe rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppermindedness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for the making us your home in the Heart of Cebu whether it is for Business or Pleasure. We always make sure that your stay will be worth it.

As a 15 year old Hotel, we guarantee that the service will always be improved as well as our facilities. We have completed our room renovation, function rooms and have already opened our new food outlet called #46 Mango Avenue - An Al Fresco, Bistro and soon a Sky Bar on top near the pool area.

We hope to see you soon and experience the new Mango Park Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is average, everything here is. I been staying here more than 10 years now. I actually stay here because its near some of my clients.

They renovated the rooms last year so its actually better now. I don't know about the other rooms but the ordinary rooms were improved.

The hotel is in the middle of things to do in Cebu city so everything is a cab ride away. It's near to restaurants, there's actually lighthouse right beside.

Overall you'll pretty much get what you paid for. Nothing more.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jepoyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Not bad value for money as this hotel is only 70php taxi ride from Ayala mall and offers reasonable rooms for around 1500php including breakfast.

Stayed in suite room which is big but wouldn't really call it as suite. Tiny tv with working cable channels. Nice guards and staff, cleaning staff will wake you up early in the morning as there is no don't disturb signs.

Walking distance from the girl bars if you're looking for that kind of night life.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The impression I got from the photos did not match up with reality. I thought it was nearer the center of town and that it was more elegant than I experienced it.
The location: between the center and the hotel was walking distance but not to be recommended as it was unsafe due to street kids waylaying you and robbing you on the way. Take a cab!
The room: acceptable but small and in need of updating. I had a bath and TV and A/C that was noisy and situated so that I couldn't sit and enjoy air conditioning. Lying down it was OK. The bed was big enough and comfortable and I slept undisturbed.
Breakfast: it looked good but was consisted mainly of food for asians. The bench-like sitting arrangements were rather primitive and cafe-like.
The park? I think this referred to a few trees around the front entrance and car park but I didn't investigate further. I didn't have time to try out the swimming pool so cannot comment on this.
If I were going to spend more than one night I would not choose this hotel but a more modern hotel if necessary further from the center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingdave100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Director of Sales at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Sir,

Thank you for the review. We value your opinions in order for us to serve you even better. We have to admit that our photos are quite outdated due to the on-going renovations. We are happy to say that we have completed 100% our renovation of the rooms as well as our Restaurant, #46 Mango Avenue that is bigger and gives a more culinary food experience to our Guests.

To date, we have upgraded our Air-conditioning and TVs as well and will be one of the first hotels to offer USB outlets for your mobile phones, tablets, iPads, etc.

We will be constantly updating our photos as we further complete our facade.

Please visit our website www.mangoparkhotel.com and facebook page: www.facebook.com/MangoParkHotel to get first hand updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an older hotel but its conveniently located near the center of Cebu--although a cab ride (inexpensive) is necessary to get to the center. Rooms were large but rather drab, clean and the bed was fine. No complaints. We stayed here one night while we took a quick look at Cebu before catching a ferry to Bohol. Overall, fine but average. Would probably stay here again for the same purpose since didn't see many alternatives in this price range.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My hubby and I used to stay here whenever we go to Cebu because it is near on his family and relatives who lives in Lahug. This October 31-November 2, to celebrate the All-Saints day we reserved a Suite Room for 3-days. The room is huge with 1-Queen size bed and 1-single bed. I noticed the Dresser fronting the toilet door which gives me the creep. I just don't like the looks of it. Really creepy for me. Also the room is not well lit. Like in a toilet room, only 2 light bulbs are in it, 1 in a shower room and one in the bath-tub area.
Please note for the women who will stay in this hotel, this hotel has only 1 (ONE) Hair-dryer!!! You will have to wait for the guest to checked-out before you can borrow the only 1 hair-dryer..my goodness!! To add up to my dissapointment, there is NO COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLED WATER, we have to buy our own bottled water outside. Their bottled water in the fridge costs P30.00 (P10.00 in the supermarket). Buffet breakfast is okay even though limited food choices.
On the lighter side, the staff are all attentive and nice. The hotel location is also good, near Jollibee and Fuente Osmena circle.
I asked my husband to checked other hotels next time around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple_wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi Mam,

Thank you for the review. We try our best to accommodate your requests and we always listen to suggestions. We are happy to say that as of March this year, we have updated and improved our amenities thanks to you... :)

We have equipped all our rooms with hair dryers and have given complimentary bottled water already as part of our added service. We are now 100% renovated in all our Guest Rooms, Function Rooms, Restaurant and soon our new spacious lobby.

We hope to see you back and reconsider us to experience the new Mango Park Hotel experience. You can get updates by visiting our newly updated website www.mangoparkhotel.com

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The first problem was that we were being charged for a Deluxe room but were put into a standard room. The phone in the room didn't work and it took them a day and a half to finally get it working. In the meantime I asked about the room rate and they said there was nothing they could do unless we wanted to pay an additional 400P a night which would have raised the cost of the room to about what a decent hotel room in the USA is.

The second problem was the room was infested with all kinds of ants and bugs that kept getting into our food so we could not eat it even after one night. Again, nothing could be done.

The final and biggest problem was that after we moved to another Hotel we were charged for the days that we were not even in Mango Park and are now working with our bank to get this money returned.

All in all this was one of the worst travel experiences we have ever had, and suffice it to say we will NEVER stay in Mango Park Hotel again, nor will we ever refer friends or family to stay there.

Room Tip: Stay in another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karmausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for the review and our apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered.
With regards to your incident, your booking came through a prepaid online Travel site and we have to respect our agreements with them since they are our partners. We cannot cancel a booking without them receiving a Guest cancellation. We did advise them anyway and we hope that everything was settled.

We are sorry for the telephone mishap as technical problems arise from time to time. We have made necessary changes and improvements to this and so far is already working well.

As for the ants / bugs in your food, we have a regular treatment for that maintained.
As we all know, whenever food is left in the open for hours these insects will always find its way. It is important to either store it in the refrigerator or have room service take it out.
Again, we are making ways to diligently have food dished out after eating if permitted by the Guest.

In behalf of the Management and staff, our sincere apologies. We cannot change what has happened. Rest assured we are committed to serve you. We are also happy to say that we have done and completed our renovation of all our Guests Rooms, Meeting Rooms and we have a now F&B outlet called #46 Mango Avenue which serves local and international culinary dishes.

If in any case your are visiting Cebu again, please email us and we will be happy to take care of your stay and let you experience our new look and better service.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.5 mi away
Metro Park Hotel
Metro Park Hotel
#76 of 91 in Cebu City
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#56 of 91 in Cebu City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#47 of 91 in Cebu City
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#67 of 91 in Cebu City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Park Hotel

Address: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Park Hotel is your home in the heart of Cebu. A boutique concept hotel located in uptown Cebu. We are a six-story establishment with 48 rooms, a minimalist setting with a twist of the Old Cebu design, intricately made wooden cabinets with modern amenities. Strategically located along General Maxilom Avenue, it is ideal for Businessmen and Leisure guests alike. It is within easy reach from different Business/Commercial Centers, Malls and is only 10 minutes away to the Seaports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Mango Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Park
Mango Park Cebu City
Mango Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing