We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A good place in it's price range” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Park Hotel
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Cebu City
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place in it's price range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Over the years I have stayed many times in this hotel. It is nicely located between Ayala terraces and Mango square, both a 5 min ride. The rooms all have a nice bathroom with nice spatious shower cabin with glass sides, but with a poor shower head. The standard rooms may look a bit poor, with no mini bar, just a tray with snacks. Beds have nice hard matrasses.

The breakfast buffet has a nice offering for both western style breakfasts or asian, and i consider it good for a hotel in this range.

The rooftop pool I always enjoy, which most of the times is without people so you can swim all alone.

The staff have consistently over the years given an apathetic impression, which has started to charm me. Don't get me wrong, everything you ask for is being looked after and they will try to be helpfull, but there's just no spirit. But then again, this is also not a 4-5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Standard double rooms are located at the back of the hotel so you will be staring at a brick wall wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    118
    103
    36
    16
See reviews for
29
60
52
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

since i met me hubby who lives in cebu every time i visit him i always ask him for us to stay an overnight at Mango Park Hotel coz i love the place clean and quiet, i love the pool and the foods. ..was surprised last August 18, 2012 when i saw their rooms renovated carpeted floor, the bathroom and the breakfast buffet yummy!! the price rate good enough.. 'till next time Mango Park.. keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchiLene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boracay island, not bora
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location is the greatest asset of this hotel. It's very near to commercial areas. Buffet breakfast is great also. The room is okay while the staff service is great. If you want a simple hotel, then Mango Park Hotel is the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimatok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Public Relations Manager at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review... We try our best to being your home in the heart of Cebu.
We are happy to say that we have completed our Renovation with the hotel's new look, classy and modern while maintaining the service. We have also re opened our new F&B outlet, #46 Mango Avenue which serves even more better food for you to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

nice rooms and friendly staffs.. breakfast buffet is ok. swimming pool is clean but i think it is very small :( the hotel has great location since it is near ayala center. overall, my friends and i enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melovesvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Have stayed there several times over the years, as well as other mid-range (and budget) hotels; also top-end hotels. I'm an experienced traveler, familiar with Philippines standards. Mango Park is a good choice for quality at a modest price. It is not the Parklane or Marriott, but it is not Eddies or one of the nearby pension houses, either. In May '12, I definitely felt that the current costs are straining the "quality" and "modest price" issue. One more price increase, and Mango will be overpriced for its offerings. Hopefully, additional upgrades will be undertaken, or the prices dropped. The Lim's need to go one way or another as it has now reached the price at which one starts thinking for a few dollars more, one could be staying at a really nicer place.

Room Tip: Negotiate a better rate, or get a discount coupon, or whatever... don't pay the full requested p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoPark, Director of Sales at Mango Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Sir,

As one of our regular Guests, thank you for the review. It took us awhile to respond to you because we listen to constructive suggestions in order to serve you better. At the same time, we also want to improve our service and facilities and be at par with the competition while maintaining a decent price.

We are happy to tell you that we finished our renovation and complete facelift of the hotel as an upgrade while maintaining an affordable price. We are also launching special promos and deals every month for you to take advantage of and updated our website as well.

We hope to see you on your next visit here to experience the New Mango Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

april 2012 - hotel in convenient central location. the room was a normal size room with a modern bathroom. breakfast was a buffet featuring european and filipino foods. excellent filipino restaurant next door open on weekends and evenings. easy to walk into city centre in evening. Fooda supermarket and excellent bbq chicken & lechon foodstall across from Fooda. Taxicab pizza and Schitznel restaurants close by too. 50 pesos to Robinson’s mall, 60 pesos to Ayala mall, and 90 pesos to SM mall. the rooftop pool was small, but adequete for a cool dip in the warm afternoon. restaurant had long hours and was convenient for drinks and meals if you didn’t want to leave building. wifi was free and worked most but not all the time. would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on backside of building away from road. very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BananaMangoChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman Lake
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I've stayed here several times. It's one of the better places to stay for the money in Cebu. They have a very good breakfast buffet and the staff is usually accommodating.

Room Tip: The standard room is plenty good for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ylorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.3 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 85 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#35 of 85 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dynasty Tourist Inn
Dynasty Tourist Inn
#38 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#58 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Park Hotel

Property: Mango Park Hotel
Address: General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Park Hotel is your home in the heart of Cebu. A boutique concept hotel located in uptown Cebu. We are a six-story establishment with 48 rooms, a minimalist setting with a twist of the Old Cebu design, intricately made wooden cabinets with modern amenities. Strategically located along General Maxilom Avenue, it is ideal for Businessmen and Leisure guests alike. It is within easy reach from different Business/Commercial Centers, Malls and is only 10 minutes away to the Seaports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mango Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Park
Mango Park Cebu City
Mango Park Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing