We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Regency Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crown Regency Residences
Ranked #76 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Iloilo City
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good value for money hotel. Clean and neat. Effort to "decorate" (Chinese sytle) the well sized room and bathroom. All work: aircon, TV (cable, numerous channels, fridge, hot water). Coffee shop open 24/24. Average breakfast. Underground parking available. Definitely not the greatest experience but a very good deal if you have to spend just one or two nights in Cebu for non holidays purpose. We were given corporate rate at 2,500 pesos for a superior room incl. breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oindu_des_Alpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings oindu_des_Alpes!

It is always a pleasure to have you here with us. We are overjoyed to know that you are satisfied with your stay and our hotel was within your expectations.


Sincerely,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    15
    20
    12
See reviews for
15
11
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

you definitely will get what you pay for. you can't expect top service and accommodation with a lesser cost but at least they try to give good service and the rooms are clean and kept clean everyday. they even provide shuttle service for groups interested to go to crown regency hotel (the other branch) for the entertainment amenities. overall the hotel is ok and is recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betchay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi betchay28,

Thanks for highlighting every aspect of your stay at Crown Regency Residences. We look forward to welcome you back the soonest.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

formerly the metropolis hotel in remotely located guadalupe cebu, until crown bought this old property and constructed additional bldgs to it. a budget hotel usually for large low budget conventions, staff was very poor. checked-in rm 336 listed 5pax, when their bed is only good for 4pax, meaning 2 double-beds only, had to request for a folding addtl bed when in fact room space is still large enough for king or queen size one. 1/2 or 3/4 HP window type aircon for a 12X14 ft room was definitely 'never cooled', had to run it all-day all-night for five-days on highcool in order to not-so- cool us 5pax in the room. wifi sucks, one can see its there however never able to connect despite continuous follow-up with front desk. if i was a tourist and looking for comfortable place in cebu, definitely booked somewhere else, plenty of alternative new nice hotels like tune, quest, diamond, harolds, elizabeth, golden peak .... w/in the city of cebu.

Room Tip: if left with no other choice or is forced to check-in here, choose rooms on the new bulding (front p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaughnvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings!

We have received your feedback regarding your stay experience with us. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured your valuable feedback will be imparted to the team in our discussions of our hotel’s enhancements.


Truly yours,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Caloocan City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel looks really old. The air-conditioning system doesn't even work! When I try to voice it to the personnel of the hotel they told us to wait for the air-con to warm up; to think that it was already hours and it seems like were just having an electric fan in the room. In the end we just have to suffer. Our comfort wasn't really appreciated. Don't book in this hotel!

Room Tip: I wasn't contented with the surface. It's very substandard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi Jun,

We apologize for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit had caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

For this trip we had to be in this part of Cebu City called "Guadalupe." In search for a hotel, we stumbled on Crown Regency Residences which is part of a local national chain with a famous cousin in another part of Cebu City called Crown Regency and Towers referred to in their website as "The tallest structure outside Metro Manila, the 23-storey, 22,000-square meter Fuente 1 and its equally arresting twin the 38- storey, 36,000- square meter Fuente Tower 2."

This property, the Crown Regency Residences, therefore, pales in comparison. The owners of the chain better take a look at this soonest otherwise it will be always be a liability in terms of their reputation in the hotels and hospitality business.

The room I got at the 2nd floor was even near the pub and the noise will get to be irritating especially if you are catching up on some sleep.

Room Tip: The room I got at the 2nd floor was near the pub and the noise will get to be irritating especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBaldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear TheBaldTraveller,

Please be informed that all your comments are duly noted & all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Will never gi there again. Booked trough expedia. DONT. The management took no action at all. Very dissappointet

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings Heinz,

We apologize though for the aspects that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured we are seriously looking at these points for proper assessment and work to be done.


Truly,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Started off on the wrong foot by giving me a standard room instead of the booked superior room! I realised the mistake, and in fairness they corrected it post haste, however the only real difference was in size of room. The good points - the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good (a la carte) and the value is good. The location is not the best but given the price of taxis it is quite acceptable. The negatives - the rooms are clean but old and very tired, quite bare and lacking in any character, the bathrooms even worse, clean but full of broken tiles and and loose fittings. The hotel felt like a student hostel, apparently it caters for student groups who have no conception of other guests sleeping at 6.30am, and even more surprising is that they are accomodated in the superior rooms. There is also a live band playing every night in the 50's bar on the 2nd floor until 2am although after midnight maybe the doors are closed as I had no problem sleeping. In summary, a basic 3 star hotel in need of some attention.

Room Tip: Avoid the main building where the students sleep - there are 3 buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications at Crown Regency Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi philter1000,

Thanks for mentioning the hotel's positive areas like the food and the staff. We apologize if there were certain aspects of your stay that we didn't satisfy. Your feedback is important to us so we can improve on those.


Sincerely,
Dian Gelbolingo
Marketing Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#72 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#51 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vacation Hotel Cebu
Vacation Hotel Cebu
#44 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#61 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#37 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences

Property: Crown Regency Residences
Address: V Rama Avenue, Guadalupe, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Regency Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Crown Regency Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Hotel Cebu City
Regency Cebu City
Crown Regency Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing