We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at How Cheap It Was But Still A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #77 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were surprise by their rates so we were expecting a not so good hotel but it's still very good regardless of the price. The room is spacious, beds comfortable, excellent view. Location is really good. We were surprised how cheap the buffet dinner was at the Sparkz Resto at the 37th floor. View was so nice from the resto. Very interesting that they have a zip line going from the hotel building to another and also an edge coaster.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear RCMM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. At Crown Regency Hotel and Towers, we always try to ensure that our guests get their money's worth while staying with us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them as well. Affordability is one thing that we are working on here at Crown Regency. Affordable, but with high class service. We are constantly improving our amenities in order to serve our guests better, and your positive comment and feedback is a way for us to see that the measures we have undertaken have been successful. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 906 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Overall our stay was good.

Room: (+) We got the deluxe room in the 16th floor of Tower 1. Big rooms, working aircon, hot and cold shower, refrigerator, and cable TV. (-) no wi-fi in rooms, instead LAN cables are provided. Considering this is a high end hotel, wouldn't it be a given that wifi be installed in all floors? Box-type TV set installed, but with loads of channels naman.

Service: (+) Our reservation was promptly assisted by the Sales Manager. Housekeeping staff are friendly. They also have lots of amenities for you to avail of. (-) Poor wifi in the hotel lobby (again, this is a high-end hotel in Cebu so I don't know why they are poor at this).

Location: (+) Very good location, just beside Robinsons and Fuente Osmena. A Starbucks franchise is located downstairs. It is near to Mcdonalds and Jollibee.

Room Tip: choose rooms near osmena boulevard for a good view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafa_roddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear rafa_roddick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you left our hotel satisfied because it is our commitment to our guests' satisfaction that keeps us going. We are also very delighted to hear that our Sales Manager took the initiative to personally assist you, and that our housekeeping staff were friendly. On top of all this, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel's location.

We apologize for the inconvience our WiFi unavailability may have caused you, and rest assured that we are currently working on it for the future convenience of our guests. We are also currently working on the improvement of the internet speed of our hotel.

Once again, thank you for writing this valuable review, as the points you have mentioned here will surely be used for improvement of our hotel service.

Best regards,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I did a one nighter there to take care of some business. The hotel was very nice, very nice room even by US standards with sofa, nice linens, and bath with separate shower and tub. There is an adjoining Starbuck's which if you've been in the Philippines long you will appreciate. It was especially good since the in room coffee pot wasn't working.
Now for the bad .. there are two elevators in the lobby that are very slow. They seem to go up and down together rather than one up, one down. I know it was just bad timing on my part. I was on the 10th floor in one tower and had to take the lobby elevator to the 9th floor and then walk kind of up and over to the 10th floor where my room was. Kind of a unique experience. This is a 4 star hotel but no wifi in the room, only the lobby .. what??? The room was pretty clean but a little bleach would have worked wonders on the mold in the shower. My girlfriend and I decided to have dinner at the hotel. We ordered, her food came and she ate .. then we waited. Finally after way too long I asked when my meal would come. The waiter said "soon .. wait". OK, so I did. After another 10 minutes I asked again and was told this time that I never ordered anything. Gotta love service in the Philippines. Ended up going next door to McDonald's.
Overall it was a good place to stay but I'd say it needs a little detail work to be a true 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. We didn't and didn't get one, we got the "oh, you booked with a 3rd par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlderThanSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear OlderThanSand,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room that you were occupying. We are constantly improving our amenities in order to meet or even exceed the expectations our guests so rightly have while staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the malfunctioning coffee pot; it may seem that at the occasion, the housekeeping staff may have overlooked the coffee pot. And for this we apologize for any inconvenience that it may have caused you.

We have also noted your concern regarding the elevators. We are aware that this is an ongoing concern for most of our guests. And for this, we apologize. The reason for this is that Crown Regency Hotel and Towers is composed of two towers. One tower houses most of the guests while the other tower holds our amenities, like the pool, casino, and etc. The presence of the elevator is for the convenience of the guests so that you no longer need to walk out and into another building, but rather, just take an elevator located inside the hotel, to bring you to the other tower. We sincerely apologize if this was a great inconvenience on your part. We are also aware of the lack of WIFI in the rooms. We try to address this concern by supplying free LAN wires in all of our rooms in order for a more convenient and faster internet experience.

As for the incident with your food, please accept our sincerest of apologies. We regret that we were not able to follow up on you so as to ensure that you were completely satisfied with us. But we are hoping that on a balance, you still enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. This feedback will be most helpful as we are continuously improving in order to serve our guests better.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

rooms are clean.
staffs are friendly.
location is good.

sky ride is a must-try!

havent tried the food.

We got the deal thru online shopping where we paid 2,777 for an overnight stay with free use of the gym and access to the pool.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Nova May J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Nova May J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, our location, and the Sky Experience Adventure. We are also very happy to know that our staff extended to you a warm welcome.

Once again, we thank you for your informative review, which will surely help other guests make informed decisions. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, and maybe this time you can try any one of our sumptuous buffets!

Best wishes,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the airport, it took us more or less 30 minutes to reach the hotel. First time to visit Cebu so it was a good thing we had availed the hotel's airport transfer (round trip), which had somewhat lessen the burdens of hailing a cab or jeepney.

Booked Two-Corner Suite since there were four of us. Room was big and spacious with its own mini-living room or sala set, microwave, television set, spacious bathroom, etc. Ideal for families or people traveling in groups. Lights were a little dim which provided a relaxing ambiance.

Elevators were confusing at first. But we managed to get used to it the first day. No big deal really. Each of the hotel's top floors has to offer either swimming pools, food, fitness, relaxation, entertainment, leisure and even spa services. We stayed there for 3 days, so we somehow managed to try them all. Gym, swimming pools, and breakfast buffet we got for free; the rest were with charge.

The Chinese cuisine at Wang Shan Lo and International Dinner Buffet at Sparkz Restobar is a must-try. Plus we got to experience one free sky ride (an inclusion of availing International Dinner Buffet). Tried Sky Walk with friends and really enjoyed the city lights from the top floors.

Location? Definitely great.

Room Tip: For a better view, aim for the top or higher floors. Two-Corner Suite costs more but our group find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reymi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear "Reymi90":

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are completely overwhelmed that you had enjoyed your hotel stay with us. We assure you that we will constantly be improving to provide you a more satisfying and gratifying hotel experience in Cebu. Again, thank you for the perfect 5 star rating and looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon.



Best regards,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I waited for 30 minutes to check-in after a very long journey. Disappointing, considering the number of staff at the front desk. The room is clean but room service quite fast. The attraction are mediocre but buffet was great. I enjoyed Chinese food a lot and service at Glo restaurant was efficient. I never felt disregarded although the week I was there was quiet busy. Over all service is OK. I would recommend to stay somewhere else if you are in Cebu for pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceD621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear GraceD621,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the way the check-in process was handled. We apologize that our service did not meet your standards, which every guest rightfully expects from a Crown Regency hotel.

We are delighted to read that your hotel room was clean and the room service was quick. We are even more pleased to read that you enjoyed our buffet at Wang Shan Lo and our restaurant service at Glo. We are also very happy to read that our staff did not make you feel disregarded at all during your entire stay.

We thank you once again for your valuable review, as this will be used so that we can work on constantly improving our customer service and satisfaction, which is what every Crown Regency hotel strives for. Hopefully you might reconsider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room I got is by far mind blowing. Well course it was on the 33rd floor and I was afraid of height so yeah, mind blowing for me. But the room was perfect, I like how they maintained the rooms and the service of their staff was outstanding. This is a place to stay when you are at downtown Cebu. The scenery of Cebu from your own room is precious!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank cleocyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear cleocyte,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Crown Regency Hotel and Towers, we aim to meet and exceed the expectations that our guests so rightly have. We are continuously improving our amenities in order to serve our guests better. Thank you once again for the kind words. We are looking forward to your next stay here with us.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#23 of 91 in Cebu City
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
679 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#15 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing