We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Everything at hand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #63 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything at hand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great hotel centrally located, Everything is close by, The Towers itself has 2 pools, Restaurants and bar + small Casino "in house' Rooms are clean,comfy beds,Aircon, mini fridge ,Tv wifi.
Can go on ''Skywalk tour' just around corner is Robinson mall and little down the road is Mango Square where there are nightclubs and bars. Staff at this hotel are 5star service an friendly, we left jewellery and ipads ,laptops and cash in plain view along with many goodies in room and ALWAYS after room attendants came the only things moved was the rubbish, we only knew they had been by the freshly made beds.! I've been staying here for 3 yrs and will continue staying here.

Room Tip: rooms on east side quieter,especially during Jan as its Sinulog, Stay 9th or 10th floor if want near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenRichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    226
    208
    114
    95
See reviews for
202
161
71
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Two of my colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for three days on the first 3 days of our tour. People here are very accommodating as they allowed us to check in very early as we landed around 10am from Manila. We got a room facing the sea view and it is spectacular as the streets are covered with decor and lights that time due to the upcoming festival. The hotel itself offers a lot of stuff to do so you wont be bored even if you decided to stay at the building for the whole day. They have penthouse bars, amazing pools one even have water jet, although there is no WiFi inside the room access to internet (WiFi) is around public areas. It is located in the middle of the city so its really easy to get from one point to the the other. Restaurants inside the building offers huge variety of buffet. We did enjoy the stay but if you are on a tight budget there are other hotels in Cebu which offers the same sleep quality and service but you have to try the Crown's sky ride!

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 08Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Here's the thing, this was my 2nd stay at this hotel and if I had only remembered to write a review about this on our first stay I would've remembered the glory that was Crown Regency. I was really disappointed with Crown's maintenance work when we went there this weekend :( I mean, ok they might be trying to save on some expenses since they've been giving out lots of promos (1700/person/night with buffet breakfast, golf, firing range, karaoke, 4d ride, entrance to SEA <sky experience adventure> etc etc) that's why they've forgotten to put extra effort on room maintenance.
DISAPPOINMENTS:
(1) room lacked towels... isn't it standard for a hotel to have at least 5 towels in the bathroom? (2 bath towels, 2 face/hand towels and 1 floor towel?) when we got in, all we had was 2 bath towels and that was it, when we asked for floor towels, they said we needed to ask for housekeeping management for it...
(2) shower glass door had molds in the lower side...
(3) when hubby and i tried to rest on the bed, we started to feel itchy and asked housekeeping to have our beddings changed:
(3.a) when we called housekeeping i had to explain twice that we wanted to have the beddings changed! the entire thing... pillows, sheets, duvet, comforter... everything...
(3.b) we had to wait for almost 30 minutes for housekeeping to arrive only to find out that he only brought bed sheets with him... i explained it again hoping that he would finally understand what we wanted to be done.
(3.c) while waiting for our beddings to be changed, hubby tried to sit at the sofa when all of a sudden the couch sank as if it was hollow. i check it out and discovered that the sofa/couch was actually a sofa bed minus the mattress ... reported this to housekeeping as well
(3.d) took the entire ordeal to finish in 2 hours since housekeeping took them sooo long to get the sheets and mattress for the sofa....
(4) they were overstaffed with trainees to the point that a simple task could've been done right away if only the trainees are aware of what they're supposed to do. since they keep on asking their superiors what to do...
(5) they had sooo many promo coupons that sometimes it's really hard to keep track...
(6) i wasn't bothered by this at first since tower 2 wasn't 100% done when we first stayed but now.... WOW.... walking around feels like i'm on a maze! switching from one elevator to another and going from one floor to another to get to the next tower... reallllyyyy confusing!

HOWEVER, despite of all those disappointments, I'm still going back since Crowne Regency Hotel and Towers has one of the best locations in Cebu city.
(1) It's along fuente osmena so if you're planning on celebrating the world famous sinulog festival, this would be the best place to stay since the hotel is along the parade route.
(2) a stones throw away from robinsons malls so if you need to do some small shopping, you could just take a walk
(3) a few blocks away from Larsian... a cebu foodie attraction complex of BBQ stalls with hanging rice! spent Php 1,100 for 11 people with extra rice to take home! <3
(4) with the number of amenities the hotel has to offer, one wouldn't get bored staying here.

So there. i just hope that Crown Regency would do something about their maintenance :( Hubby and I loved this hotel and surely we'll be back but I just hope that next time wouldn't be disappointing anymore :")

Room Tip: If you want a view of the city or the ocean, get a room at Tower 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

YES, its a business that needs to make money, but it seems they have franchised out every conceivable amenity to gouge the naive tourist and passive locals.

Everything about the crown regency towers is about squeezing every centavo out of you.
example;
#1, it costs JUST TO LOOK at the ""sky walk""
#2. 350peso/$9au/$10us, for YOUR guest to swim in the pool.
#3, You cannot order a mango milk-shake from room service! must go to one of several restaurants.
#4. cannot bill room service on account Especially if youre a local/ balikbayan
#5. $37aus/1500p for 1 plain sponge cake with fake cream.
#6. The staff threatened to CHARGE 400p extra for each night, for my 2 yr old/infant son to stay.
eventhough the policy states:

Children under 13 stay for free if using existing bedding.
Children aged 13 or over must use an extra bed.

EVENTHOUGH there are some glaring mistakes with this hotel, there are some great features, that diminish the bad points.
The huge array of unique leisure activities, for adults and children alike, along with different themed restaurants.

Room Tip: 31st floor room 3104 over looks Osmena boulevard's Xmas tree lights! very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank venusrondez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

the manager and the staff don't have the proper attitude in handling customers. Club members are taken for granted! we had reserved 2 rooms last nov. in tower 1 but just right this Dec.31, before new year all members are booked to tower 4. And my tita who had booked on dec. 27 had its room in tower 1. okay lang jud sila! hangol kau og cash!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crownsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we paid 750pesos for all you can eat and 1 free ice tea little glas, that is powder mix. and 1 ride in rollercoaster on the roof.
buffet is big, many things to choose about, but some food is cold, even though they can just turn on the heater.the big minus is you cant sit in peace. 10 waitress came and offer us drinks and they read the hole drinks card all over, even we said no to the first one. it got too much in the end.
if they would have serve all food warm, I would have give it 4 stars. but the bothering server I give 2 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just stayed overnight before flying to Caticlan, We decided to book this hotel because of their promo, for 3,400php you get overnight stay in a deluxe accommodation, buffet breakfast for two, 4D Show for two, and other perks. Our check-in took a long time, which means we had to wait at the front desk for an hour or so. To think we checked-in at around 11 o'clock in the evening, you will expect the rooms are already ready for occupancy but they claimed it wasn't,

The room has 2 queen size beds and were really comfy. The room was the typical hotel room, the TV was old cathode-ray tube type, the bathroom was ok and had a bathtub. They have wired connection in their rooms which is a plus for all Crown Regency Hotels nationwide. One thing we did not like is that, we had to transfer another elevator every time we decided to leave and come back to the room.

The buffet breakfast was OK, did not find an extraordinary dish. But the spread were good and filling.

The inclusive of the promo were good, you get to enjoy a little bit of their Sky Extreme Adventure.

All in all, our stay was fine, might consider again next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inLovewithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#17 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Property: Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#14 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing