We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A "not-so-good" hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Ranked #67 of 83 Hotels in Cebu City
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A "not-so-good" hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

location is perfect but service is not good!!! we have tried the sky visit, we didn't ride the sky extreme an other stuffs but we paid 300 pesos each!!!! the view is ok though they are only up to 12 midnight...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BunPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    224
    205
    114
    94
See reviews for
198
160
69
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here 3 days 2 night in a deluxe room at 9th flr. At first, we were given a room with two beds but I requested a change of room with one king bed and my request was gladly granted. The room is big but lack information on the hotel's services. Our stay included a dinner at the Sparkz resto bar, which does not have good food. There were lots of students OJT, including in their Glo cafe. Some did not show good behavior because they were laughing while looking at the guests and the usual chatting time during working hours. Although some students were really nice and tried their best to be professional,still seems crowded with OJT students.
The bed is big with really soft pillows. I hope there are lights that can be easily turn on/off without really getting up from the bed.
The breakfast buffet seems like left-over food from last night's buffet at Sparkz. The hotel offers food that aren't typically eaten in the morning. Lots of bread with few spread.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malvinsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

December 6-8, 2012 (Thu-Sat)
Room 2711 Tower 1
I bought the 3D/2N Superior Room w buffet breakfast for 2 @ Ensogo.com.ph for P5,000. Taxi fare from Mactan Airport will cost around P200-250 white taxi.
We arrived 8am at the Hotel with check-in time of 2pm. I asked the reception first if our reservations are confirmed. They have friendly staffs that assisted my inquiry. She said try to go back again at 11AM for the available room. We went to 5min walk mall (Robinsons Fuente) to buy water & food. Then returned at the hotel exactly 11am. There goes our early check-in (with no extra charged!) What a relief! I havent had the chance to sleep the whole night.  So an early check-in was a sigh of relief to rest more. Superior Room at 2711 was a perfect view of the city and port area in the morning. There were different elevators that will be used but once you get to know ur way it will be a breeze. No wifi inside the room so lobby is your 1st option & the Glo Cafe at 2/F. Hotel is a 5-10min walk from Robinsons Fuente, Fuente-Osmeña Circle, 15-20min walk from Larsian BBQ stalls, nearest hospital, Robinsons Cyberzone. A 15min jeepney P7.50 ride from hotel to Basilica del Sto Niño and Magellan's Cross, from there you can walk to Fort San Pedro and ride again a jeepney if you want to buy Dried Danggit as pasalubong in Tabo-An Market. It's a P70 taxi ride from Tabo-an to the Hotel. They also has a luggage storage service at the lobby for free! 
Enjoyed my birthday at Crown Regency. A memorable one! 

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, AUS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Awesome hotel - its almost like a resort, you don't need to leave. There are ample restaurants, bars, a pool, and tourist attractions all within the one building. Very tight security too which is reassuring as Cebu City can be pretty dodgy.

Room Tip: Don't pay rack rate - wait till the last minute and see if can get a deal thru agoda or someone
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YanniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 817 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a very strange hotel. There's a roller coaster, mast climb, and bungee jump outside. There are several pools,a workout room that is excellent (on the 15th floor!) and a huge kid play area (on the 18th floor!). Usually high floors are expensive and are condos or office space or the deluxe rooms. Here, they are used for entertainment areas. If you have kids, there is a LOT to do here here.

If you are just a business traveler, as I was in this case, it was loud. Kids were running in the hall past midnight.

The breakfast was OK. The business center was limited but helpful. The concierge was no help at all.

On business, I'd suggest the Marriott. For fun, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor where there isn't a tour bus or kids. All of the rooms are pretty high and shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwelshCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

If I were to be trapped indoors with kids, I would choose this hotel anytime. There are tons of things to do to stay entertained and eating places nearby. The rooms are spacious and the view of the city is great, just get the higher floors for maximum effect. The pool is nice, restaurants are great with a 24hr convenience store at the lobby and a Starbucks too.Though elevator could be an issue since there's too much traffic with too little elevators...Service is ok. It's clean. I would stay again if I need a city hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPinayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Crown Regency is an interesting combination of Condo and hotel accommodations with a lot of activities going on.
This makes it a little too busy at times, but for me, the location in the center of the city, along with a nice room made it a good value.
The lobby is small, and always busy, and if you are on the upper floors you need to make a change of elevators on the way to your rooms.
Breakfast was good and the room itself was spacious, and kept clean, and assuming a similar price, I'd be happy to stay there on a return trip to Cebu City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.1 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Circle Cebu
Summit Circle Cebu
#21 of 83 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
#5 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#11 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#33 of 83 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers

Property: Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Address: Osmena Boulevard | Fuente Towers, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#14 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From any point in Metro Cebu, whether day or night, one can easily spot the tallest hotel building in the country, Crown Regency Hotel & Towers. The flagship property of Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts stands at the heart of Metro Cebu where it dazzles the people below with its signature colorful lights outlining the 48-story building. Built with the vision of being a one-stop shop destination within a destination, this 4-star property features world-class health & wellness and entertainment amenities, 389 lavishly furnished guest rooms and suites, and sumptuous dining outlets. The hotel also features function rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests. Home to the world-famous Sky Experience Adventure, this hotel is truly a must-see attraction for all guests and tourists alike. Enjoy the world’s first and only Edge Coaster ride, designed to give brave adventure enthusiasts an unmatched 360-view of the entire city. Catch a thrilling ride from one building to the next with the world’s first urban zipline or enjoy a nice walk from 37 floors high on the Sky Walk Extreme The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to the city’s major commercial hubs and tourist destinations, and is only an hour’s car ride away from Mactan-Cebu International Airport. When you stay at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers, you’ll never want for more. Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off are available. Check-in time is at 2:00PM and check-out time is at 12:00noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing