We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite ribs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Verde

Casa Verde
Ranked #67 of 693 Restaurants in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“My favorite ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Brian's ribs is really my favorite, I order this almost every time I visit. I also love their Count of Monte Cristo. I just noticed that portions for the side dish of corn and carrots seemed to be getting smaller. They should also improve on their service. Maybe because of their restaurants' layout (in all branches) it's always hard to get the attention of servers. Nonetheless, I will always visit this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Letsbedizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    14
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"If You Taste Me, You'll Never Forget Me"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Their bestseller, BRIAN's RIBS! Baked pork ribs with sweet sauce served with rice, corn and carrots. The slogan fits this food well... truly tender and delicious up to the last bite! Their servings is enough to fully complement your hunger enough for 2 good people to eat if you are on a diet. Definitely, gonna visit their branch in Ayala-UP Town Center in Manila.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BhengArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I love Brian's Famous Ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I always visit this place whenever I'm in Cebu. I just love Brian's ribs. It is really good and it is affordable! Will go back again and again. :)

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

When you enter the restaurant with the bar area, you will wonder if you really right.
But no fear, the tables for dining are behind the bar area.
We were a group of 10 and in our room was another group with 8 people. Furthermore there were other tables.
I really liked the rustic style of the restaurant.
Must the waitress really not do know, when it brings the food, who has ordered it??!
All the food there was unfortunately only with rice. (Neither were potatoes, or French fries or so to choose). The vegetable side dish was much too less!!
Very disappointing desserts and none ice cream!
Quantity and taste was fine, in view of the low price.
Top is: They accept credit cards!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

A wide variety of dishes to choose from and Brian's Ribs (baby back ribs) is very good and cheap. Seafood carbonara is okay and potato skins are good. John's Mix is also good. Saw another customer order a huge burger, patty prolly weighs one kilo.

Ambience is quite good. Attentive staff. Will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chartreuse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Verde also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing