We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation”
Review of Palazzo Pensionne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Pensionne
Ranked #3 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City
1 review
“Relaxing vacation”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Book early so you'll be sure that you can get a good place to stay.check not only the rates but the hotels facilities or package that they offer.if i come back to cebu surely i can stay at palazzo pensionne and ill even recommend to my friends.


  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    57
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
47
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Kao-hsiung, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Three of us stayed at this hotel for one night during Chinese New Year. The price was good for that week and we enjoyed our short visit. The hotel is in a hidden location as others have mentioned. We took two taxis to return to the hotel and both times the taxi knew how to get there (so I guess it wasn't a problem for us). We also enjoyed the breakfast, which you can order the evening before. However, the room wasn't the cleanest room in the world. There were some ants in the bathroom and one of our rooms smelled of stinky feet. Also, the staff never smiled as we checked in. We also had an out of the ordinary request which I am sure the staff could of fulfilled had they felt like trying, but instead they looked at us like we were strange and told us no. Overall, it was good for one or two nights in Cebu.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smorlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig, Metro Manila
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friends and I planned a trip to Cebu for Sinulog this January 2013. We booked way in advance through Asiatravel so we paid for regular rates for all rooms.

We stayed in the executive room which was big enough for 3 persons. Our rooms also have free breakfast. You just need to place your order the night before so that they'll just give you a call in the morning when food is ready.

Palazzo also provides free wifi. Definitely a must have in hotels/hostels.

Only thing I didn't like was the attitude of their employees. Its as if they're always mad or something. They probably got pissed 'coz we got the rooms for regular rates. Haha. Not sure. But I suggest they smile more often not only to foreigners but to local tourists as well.

If you're in a tight budget and need a nice place to sleep in Cebu City, this place if for you. Location is around 5-10 mins walk from the main roads so commuting isn't really that much of a problem.

I'd definitely recommend this place to friends goingto Cebu. Can't wait for Sinulog 2014! ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in E2C. Make sure to close your doors properly to prevent the alarm from ringing all the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CzarinaMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife, three sisters and a five year old nephew and I had two rooms for only one night at the Palazzo Pensionne. First we found it difficult to find but was worth it as the location is relatively central. The hotel seemed that it was in a shady area but we realized it wasn't bad at all. The receptionists were very polite and helpful and the rooms were clean. The showers didn't have a lot of pressure, but it did the trick. For the price, everything was clean and the A/C was cool and that was well worth the price. There were no blankets, fortunately it’s not needed. Breakfast was included, you have to order the breakfast the night before and set a time. They called us at our room when it’s time to eat. I highly suggest if you are going to stay at this hotel, rent a car or get a taxi and be very good at reading a map. If I need one night to stay again, I’d stay again.

Room Tip: Not wheel chair friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeniSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

strategically located in the busy streets of Cebu, This Inn is uneasy to locate. You have to have a map with you, a detailed map in particular, to get your feet into their door. If youre not keen into jeepney riding, better ride a cab and prepare yourself to instrcut the driver your way back to the hotel. hahahah :)

The rooms is nice, well ventilated, aircon was good, service was fine. Food is typical and the ambiance was well. :)

Room Tip: There's a lot of inn which is more accessible than Palazzo, choose them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked just one night at the Palazzo Pension, and enjoyed it . .
I booked via Agoda and request early check in as i was attending my friends graduation and needed a freshen up after a long motorcycle ride. Traffic was light and we made excellent time, consequently getting to the hotel, much, much earlier than expected. I politely asked if we could check in, some 2 hours before normal check in time. After a little hesitation, the receptionist said if we waited 20mins we could get a room. She pointed us to the small cafe, were we had coffee.
After only 10mins a lady came and collected to our upgraded room. The room with three beds, was in need of a little TLC, but this isnt some new hotel its been here a while.....My gf said it was dirty, but i disagree, the tiles are worn, but hey i had a fantastic nights sleep, undisturbed. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot . .and a nice big room . . Yes i would most certainly stay here again. Its a little off the beaten track but we had no problem getting a taxi, its a nice place to stay. Excellent black out curtains at the windows, almost complete blackout !! Woke at 730hrs thought it was still midnight, and was shocked to see bright sunshine outside !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eggwhite41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

You got what you paid, its good for backpackers the room is average. The bed is average.. Good hot shower and food. Nice staff. All in all it is a average place to stay. But the location is good. It is near in Ayala mall and some night bars in the city, Cebu city is a mini Manila but still they maintained fresh air but lot of cockroach!!!! S take care when your still in the city in night time..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakura1990_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#36 of 89 in Cebu City
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#8 of 89 in Cebu City
743 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#22 of 89 in Cebu City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Pensionne

Property: Palazzo Pensionne
Address: 49 Sepulveda Street | Brgy. Zapatera, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Pensionne 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Palazzo Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Pensionne Hotel Cebu City
Palazzo Pensionne Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing