We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Official Site
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Hotels.com$58
Priceline$62
Trip.com$55
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveler rating
1,070
608
141
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,070
608
141
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe marco blu bar continental club shuttle service the penthouse lobby lounge top floor star hotel business trip breakfast buffet is ayala mall viento nieves staycation poolside philippines promo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Everything is perfect for me
We arrived there at 10pm but they helped us to check-in kindly.
Ms. Lee helped us checking in, she is so friendly and kind.
I definitly wanna visit if I go to Cebu again.
+ Soundproofing wasnt that good so we called costomer lounge, they solved the problem ASAP.

Room tip: Soundproofing wasnt that good so we called costomer lounge, they solved the problem ASAP.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Voyager17695354232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Voyager17695354232,

Thank you for your wonderful review and your 5 star rating. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Ms. Lee made a lasting impression while checking in. We are committed to providing you wonderful experiences every time you stay or dine with us and rest assured we will share your compliments with Ms. Lee on your behalf.
We apologize for the sound proofing but happy to see that issue was solved asap.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

After an initial confusion with our room I was able to.upgrade our room for extra minimal cost. Staff are friendly. Room was beautiful. Continental lounge absolutely superb. The only other issue was the toilet kept on being blocked in the night. Otherwise perfect visit. Will be back again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 145audreyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear 145audreyj,

Thank you so much for your kind review in regards to your recent stay with us.

It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed the lounge and we hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon, by then without blocked toilet.

Best regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with friends for a little R&R. Room is comfy and the hotel staff even added a 3rd bed for us. They need to have more pillows per bed and having abidet would have been more convenient. Pool is still awesome. Breakfast buffet still lives up to the expectation of the best of Cebu buffet. Delicious and wide selection. Will defo stay in Marco Polo in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank iandeservesthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Iandeservesthis,

Thank you for your kind and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a memorable experience her at Marco Polo. We are committed to providing you wonderful experiences every time you stay or dine with us.
Thank you for your praise in regards to the pool and breakfast buffet.
Please do not hesitate to contact us next time you stay and we will happily provide you with more pillows. The good news as well - the newly renovated rooms will all have a bidet.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back with your friends soon for a little R&R.

Best regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

1st time in Marco Polo Hotel Cebu Plaza. Been there with my husband and daughter. Personnels are soooo nice, polite and all of them are very helpful from the guard, receptionists, shutttle captain, bellboy etc. Their Pizza is affordable and delicious. my daughter love it so much. BUt please make your price affordable at The Blu Bar and grill please and have more variety of foods that we can also have our lunch or dinner in your resto. All in all we thruthfully love our stay at Marco Polo Cebu.

Room tip: Nothing i can say.. the room is very nice, but please put a BIDET. thanks
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Seaside87400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Seaside87400,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to providing you wonderful experiences every time you stay or dine with us. Rest assured we will share your compliments about the pizza with our culinary team as well.
As for Blu, which is our award wining signature restaurant, the main focus in on steaks, which are highest quality meats, imported from US and Australia and obviously cannot be priced same as a local beef.
We do hope for your understanding on this and we can recommend you as well the best premium buffet Cebu has to offer in our Cafe Marco.
We hope that you will be able to come back again to experience our amazing buffet spread or another delicious pizza with your daughter.

Best regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Happy 13th Anniversary! Marco Polo Plaza Cebu has always been my home away from home. I appreciate the efficient check-in and check out process. Thank you as well for the fresh mangoes you gave me as part of my GHA welcome pack!

Being a 13-year old hotel, I think some improvements and renovations are needed, most especially the rooms and bathrooms.

But overall, Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is still one of the best hotels in Cebu City! Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank gon0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnNivelHills, General Manager at Marco Polo Plaza Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Gon0603,

Thank you so much for your Anniversary wishes and great review.
We are so pleased to hear we are your home away from home and rest assured we are working hard to keep your home up to standards.
Room renovations are currently ongoing including the bath rooms to ensure we stay the best place to stay in Cebu City.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back home soon.

Best regards,
Brian Connelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews