We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed more than 10 times in Marco Polo for the last 8 years and I can say that service has stayed consistently excellent through the years. The rooms are very comfortable - bed sheets are always fresh, pillows just the right amount of fluff and cozy down duvet.

As always, check-in was easy. It's great that they keep updated records -- up to GHA number -- that I didn't need to fill-up the guest info form.

This time, I stayed at a deluxe mountain view room with a queen and a single bed (since they're out of rooms with king sized beds). Was pleasantly surprised that the room's not cramped. Amenities are complete. The welcome fruit basket and evening sweets are well appreciated.

What I do like a lot too is that their in-room dining menu. Prices are reasonable for really yummy meals.

I didn't get to swim at the pool this time, but it's one of my favorite features of this hotel.

Oh, and for those who need to head out early and will miss the awesome breakfast buffet, breakfast take away boxes can be arranged. Can choose from hot (rice/bread, eggs, etc.) or cold (pastry selection, fruits, etc.) meals.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

I like the location as it is a few minutes away from the business district.

Security is great as they check all incoming vehicles. Cabs are readily available at any time of the day. From the hotel only those cabs who are affiliated with the hotel can drive guests. You are likewise given a slip with the name of the cab and plate number.

Hotel personnel are very warm, friendly and professional.

Their breakfast buffet is good as they offer a wide array of bread, noodles, rice and fresh juices to choose from.

The only downside is that the key card issued tends to be easily deactivated.

Overall, if you enjoy a relaxing and quieter place to stay after a day’s work or shopping, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Sea View room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great rooms with either mountain or sea view, excellent buffet breakfast with vast selection and attentive staff. The pool is really nice, relaxing, I especially recommend an early evening swim as live music commences by the pool at 7.30pm.

The Blu Bar on the rooftop terrace has great views of the city as well as good cocktails and food. Very good room service too.

Good security and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2Echo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I so loved their buffet breakfast.....great food selections. I also got the chance to swim in their pool together with my mom. The pool was lovely and even lovelier was the shower area near the pool. It was I think newly renovated and very clean, well lit and very spacious. The Blu Bar on the top of the building is just great as well in terms of location and provides a view of the city. Overall, given a chance, I would stay at Marco Polo anew on my next trip to Cebu...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mayetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

this hotel is just really great,easy to book online very prompt reply,great rates,best breakfast,nice rooms,fast hassle free check out. all in all i cant say anything negative coz this hotel is just great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I simply love this hotel, you've got everything here from luxury pool, gym, day spa and treatments, entertainment, restaurant and if you want to really indulge book into the continental club floor where you have penthouse access, private dining and amazing views. I booked the presidential floor level 23, where the views of the hills and city is amazing.

The level of service and all the little details definitely makes it worth your while. They bring you a basket of fruit on arrival, VIP access to the penthouse buffet breakfast, all day drinks and snacks and free cocktails from 5:30pm. They also turn your bed down laying slippers and a towel on the floor with a basket of sweets each day of your stay.

It's a must when visit cebu, even if you do not stay overnight, the facilities during the day is a fantastic way to escape the hustle and bustle of city life.

I could go on about the Marco Polo plaza, you just need to try it for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janineg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I was booked into this hotel by a consulting client. Good service and rooms. Best breakfast in Cebu!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
8.6 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
8.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Plaza Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Plaza Cebu

Address: Cebu Veterans Drive | Nivel Hills, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Family Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $60 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Plaza Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is nestled at the prestigious Nivel Hills providing a spectacular view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. Be it business or vacation, stay at Cebu City's Finest hotel, the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a 24 storey hotel with 329 well-appointed guest rooms including suites with fine amenities, 24 hour security and safety measures and free Wi-Fi internet. A trip to the "Queen City of the South" in the Philippines - Cebu, is a culinary journey. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is hailed as a dining destination of Cebu City. Dubbed as the "Best Buffet in Cebu City", Cafe Marco attracts diners to feast on Filipino, Continental and Western cuisine. It is awarded as Top 5 Restaurant in the Philippines by the prestigious Miele Guide in 2013. Blu Bar & Grill at the penthouse is an ultimate dining experience in Cebu City. From a thousand feet above sea level, it offers a panoramic view of Cebu City and Mactan Island. The glamorous Philippine Tattler awards it as one of Philippines' Best Restaurants for the 5th time. Marco Polo Plaza Cebu is a choice Cebu venue for meetings, conferences and celebrations. Its lavish Grand Ballroom and function rooms can accommodate up to 2,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Plaza Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Plaza Hotel Cebu City
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing