We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
24
54
47
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
47
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable tv brekfast upgrades doorman ref oslob
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

I and my family stayed in this hotel for a week. It was no doubt a wonderful experience. The rooms are spacious,lovely and clean with a balcony facing a city view, the buffet breakfast was great and staff were all excellent. We experienced great customer service by most of the staff, from check in to check out. Danica, Joshua and Irish helped us alot during our check in, check out and our over all stay.Irish and another lady (I can't remember the name) who helped us alot when we asked about the route to moalboal, they made our trip there more easy. During our breakfast we were greeted by Chef DonDon and his team with a nice and lovely breakfast. I did notice that despite they're doing their best effort for excellent customer service accompanied by the delicious food they make, they do need more man power. Nevertheless, they were all great and all the staff made our stay in Cebu memorable. We'll definitely be back for our next vacation to Cebu. Thank you Cebu Grand!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kafung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU GRAND HOTE... C, RESERVATION at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hi Kafung L,

Greetings from Cebu Grand Hotel!

On behalf of the whole team, thank you for an inspiring review and for allowing us to be of service to you. We take pride in every aspect of what we can offer for a more fabulous staycation experience. I am glad you have described exactly what we wanted to impart. We look forward to hosting your future visits.

Can't wait to see you at the hotel, Kafung L.

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The hotel is going through renovations and so it should as it is very run down. The rooms were ok and the staff friendly without being exceptional. The swimming pool is very old, and the area around it need completely renovating. The breakfast was ok but dit offer much for vegetarians although they did make fresh omelettes. Location was good but once the renovations are completed it may be a lot better.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterfloyd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU GRAND HOTE... C, Reservation at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Peterfloyd45,

Maayong Hapon!

We highly appreciate your time for evaluating our services and facilities that we offer for you our dear guest. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you experience in your stay. We are renovating for the beautification of the hotel for you our valued guest.

Hope to see you again here at Cebu Grand Hotel for your next visit.


Lovely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This is the most unsafe and disgusting dirty hotel I ever stay
There are cockroaches and ants everywhere in the room
Poop at the bathtub
Broken door , no hot water, my data is faster than the WiFi
Over price , they will try to cheat any chances the have, one of my medical team members get bite by spider
When I talk to the GM (Carlo), he doesn’t care. No refund or exchange. Front desk don’t ever care
Don’t ever stay in this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank MTF I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU GRAND HOTE... C, Reservation at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear MTF International,

Good day!

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts to Cebu Grand Hotel. Your comments and feedback is very important for us to strive more for you our valuable guest.

In behalf of our team, allow me to express our deepest apology for the inconvenience that you encountered with your stay here in our hotel.

We will grantee you that we will focus with our lacking services to assure that when you come back here everything will be for pleasurable stay here in Cebu Grand Hotel

We hope to see you again.

Thank you and God bless


Lovely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This place needs a good clean. End of story. There is no reason for an old hotel to be in the state it is. Cockroaches, dirty carpets, non-functional AC, cobwebs, dirty toilets. I can go on. The place would actually be pretty decent if the cleaning staff did their job. It is an old hotel but offer decent accommodation, good tv and WiFi. There seems to be a serious lack of management/quality control for the rooms and their cleanliness though. There is nothing a good deep clean to ALL of their facilities will do to lift this place. Really unfortunate but I won’t be back. My honest opinion of a bad night.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Misundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU GRAND HOTE... C, Reservation at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Misundo,

Greeting from Cebu Grand Hotel!

We are pleased to read your kind comments and feedback to our hotel. Thank you also for highlighting that we offered a decent accommodation, for having a good TV and for the WiFi connection we will maintain what we have that will offer a good service to our dear guest.

We will rest assure you sir that we will improved for our less services that you experienced.

Thank you and Hope to see you here in the hotel.

Lovely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is really good, not far from Ayala Mall with Starbucks, Burger King and other restaurants very close by. The hotel buffet breakfast is worthwhile with a good range. Cons: Advised that the gym was currently closed when it had been advertised as part of the hotel amenities, I feel like any facilities not temporarily available should be updated. Room could do with an upgrade, we had a small leak coming through the ceiling during a storm. With some upgrades this could be a great hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank AlbertCh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU GRAND HOTE... C, reservation at Cebu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi AlbertCH54,

Good day!

We really appreciates all your fruitful words to our hotel, services and great food. We are on process on renovating our amenities and also the beautification of our rooms & facilities.

We are happy to see again here in Cebu Grand Hotel!


Lovely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews