We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
24
54
47
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
47
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable tv brekfast upgrades doorman ref oslob
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

On my south to Oslob, I had already endured 3 nights of a substandard Hotel in Manila, so it was with great relief I arrived at the Cebu Grand.

The rooms are basic but nice. The bed was super comfortable but the absolute best are the staff and the breakfast!

Best breakfast I’ve had in ages. Get up early for it, it is worth it.

As for the staff they went out of their way to be helpful & friendly. As a middle aged woman traveling on her own this always of huge importance. The staff here were spectacular.

( not too far from the airport & close to the bus station)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank kated773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The Cebu Grand used to be our favorite hotel when we visited Cebu City. But things are changing.
The rooms are still large and the bath rooms are good, but the bed linens are becoming worn out. Too thin and we had holes in ours.
The staff is still very helpful and attentive, but the front desk is becoming understaffed.
There is still construction on the lobby entrance.
Prices are creeping up and there is no justification for it, is my opinion.
I signed a form upon check-in that had in print "Breakfast Inclusive". To my surprise, we were charged 400 php each for breakfast the next morning.
And the breakfast was good, but not that exclusive.
Cebu Grand you are losing quality!

Room Tip: Watch what you sign for upon checking in.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Nice wading pool. Very friendly staff good food. Convinantly located. Easy to get a cab. For 32 bucks its nice enough. They have bigger rooms available with a living room and kitchenette. Stayed for 90 days and was very happy with the accomedations

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Room 507. The room was average. Nothing fancy about it. What really sucked about my Cebu Grand Hotel experience was the absence of water early in the morning! Worse, NO ADVICE WAS GIVEN TO THE GUESTS REGARDING THE LACK OF WATER. Can you imagine taking a bath with shampoo on and the water suddenly stops??? I'm definitely not coming back here...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Eph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff very clean room and spacious..centrally located to entertainment areas and restaraunts i can recommend .was also very quiet and relaxing only issue was tv not working sometimes most likely the batteries...was close to shopping malls too

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank geoffmako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews