We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$51
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$59
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
$139
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Suites Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
23
54
44
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
54
44
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightno windowfast foodinternet connectionricespacious roomcable tvbrekfastdoormannightlifehaharefoslob
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2006

This would be the third time I stayed at the Cebu Grand and it is important you put things in perspective. If you are an American and expecting to find the Grand Hyatt look elsewhere. The Cebu Grand is a bit old and faded in spots but it is wonderfully located, clean and the staff has been wonderful on every occasion. If you look at the price of the rooms you get a better value than you do at most hotels in US. I will continue to stay there whenever I go to Cebu!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Potent3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

I will recommend this hotel to all travelers who want to relax and don't spend too much. I love thier breakfast buffet and thier staffs are very friendly and helpful. My room is big enough which can accomodate several friends of mine who drop by for a chat. The only thing that I'm not really happy about is thier hot water, twice I was in the shower and didn't get enough hot water....

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amorlina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2006

Well, lets start with the positive:
I stayed at the 2room suite which was really huge!
The decoration was outdated and a little worn, but the room was (as for philipines standards) very clean.
The staff was very friendly.
The Location is superb.
There are some small shops nearby and 1-2 banks.
Never had any problems to get a taxi.
By taxi It takes about 5-7 minutes to get to the city center as well as to Ayala Center.

I found it a pity that there wasn't a second tv-set in the living room, and that there wasn't any window in the bedroom.
The F&B outlets are lousy. The restaurant is smelly and there are about 100 ants having a race on each table.
Never mind; you still may order roomservice.
F&B Quality (roomservice) is fine, but it usualy takes up to an hour.
The swimmingpool (on the roof) is a joke. Its not much bigger than a bath tap and the water had a strange colour which certainly was not blue.

Since there are lots of worse hotels in cebu which are more expensive (and not as clean), I would go there again.
The only real setback for me was the pool.

hmm... should I mention this?
Ok, my GF saw a small cockroach in the bedroom. I didnt see it, even I was looking for it.
So, I cant really say if its true or false...

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Badabing888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cebu City, Philippines
13
Reviewed May 31, 2006

I have read the ranking for hotels in Cebu, and I recommend that Cebu Grand Hotel should be ranked as one of the hotels in Cebu City and not just in Cebu. This will help us get accurate ranking for Cebu Grand Hotel in terms of hotels in Cebu City.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
EU, Finland
15
Reviewed April 13, 2006

cheap,near all the stores,quiet rooms,good breakfast,
frindly staff,safe,yesss!..WARM WATER! unlike beach hotels :(..old not luxury but very clean rooms and showers,place to put ur cold drinks etc...no window from room :(..but exellent place in its value if u just need a place to sleep and rest..roomservice works great too and bed was good to sleep too(couple bed) good mirror where u can fix uirself bef u go out :) and this hotel had ok parkin place where was NO HUGE SHOCKING rush! when u want a taxi just few taxi drivers and they didnt rip ur clothes of GJ!
haha. a good place!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews