We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My visits to Cebu City, Philippines”
Review of Cebu Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cebu Grand Hotel
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My visits to Cebu City, Philippines”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for 11 years almost each year now and feel tryluly at home there ! All the staff by now knows me ( I usually stay 6 weeks at a time ) and get that extra service I guess.. We've all become friends over the years , also with the management. I recommend the CGH to anyone who wants a quality stay and excellent service .. I've booked again today for December and will stay 28 nights lookig forward to it and my friends out there !

Room Tip: Superior rooms are the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 801MAC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    51
    40
    15
    9
See reviews for
16
34
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our first visit to Cebu Grand Hotel.Room was booked at Mactan Airport.Hotel is a bit old.But staff at hotel is helpfull and very serviceminded.They have a good breakfast and also dinner is good.Hotel has a prime location a short taxiride to most places in Cebu City.Rooms are good and beds gave us qualitysleep.Will use this hotel again.Roomrates is inexspensiv.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knuthelgeschistad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff are friendly and the room is clean. Limited space with low price. It is fair. But the room was affected by the noise all night………We can access to everywhere in cebu easily. The hotel is good for backpacker.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sing10281028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My grandmother had stayed in this hotel during her previous trips to Cebu so I had high hopes about it since she is really picky, but when we got there no one helped us with our luggage or even opened the door, the room was small and the air condition had a hard time, the sheets were dirty, and my shower stopped halfway through. For the same online booking price one could stay at a higher grade hotel in the same area. If you want to stay here I highly suggest checking it out before commuting to the purchase.

Room Tip: When booking make sure to add in to make sure room is clean and up to standards.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RyannE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Dear old Grand we love you for purely sentimental reasons. This place has seen grander days but she is putting on powder and paint and making the best of herself. Seriously this hotel is good value. The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable and the staff like most Filipinos are a delight.

Take a room with 'mountain view' if you want peace from the dreadful Cebu traffic. The bathroom spills water on the floor. What is it with hotel bathrooms? Here we are in the 21st.century surrounded by electronic gizmos, mostly useless and apparently the hotel trade is incapable of providing decent bathrooms with showers that work. The air con is old and noisy but you can live with it.

The breakfast here is a great start to the day. Make sure you have an omelette. If you take an evening meal dont ask for a glass of wine - something most peculiar will arrive. Stick to bottles. Dont ask for champagne though, they bring you Asti - quelle horreur! Actually we prefer Asti. The room service meals are excellent.

If you are seriously starving go to Jovens Grill in Pres. Osmena Blvd. where you can eat all you like for less than £4 or even less. If you take at least two pals, you get a 'bogof' Monday to Thursday evenings.

For a good laugh try the pool on the top floor. It is just a big bath.Two strokes and you have swum a length. Kids love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomira6830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the photos in the internet. I arrived in the hotel with big disappointment when I see our room in actual as the room is OUTDATED, OLD FURNITURE and BATHROOM is very mouldy. I asked the housekeeping to change the linen of our bed as it looks dirty white with several stains on it. The room looks so tired and old. So, I did not spend the night in the hotel instead I decided to sleep in my friend's house and the next day I moved to another hotel as I cant stay in this kind of hotel with poor facilities and poor customer service especially the frontliners from bellboy to receptionist, they need retraining for hospitality customer service. Stay away from this hotel - more hotels in Cebu provide better facilities and service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAKBAYBYAHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEBU
Level Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staffs of this hotel is very friendly and efficient. They're easy to deal with and most requests are address in a timely fashion. it's just a 7 story building and it's old but rooms are comfortable, clean and newly refurbished. They have a tiny pool at the roof deck which badly needs expansion. They offer buffet breakfast in the morning which offers a lot of options for tourists. The location of this hotel is in Escario street right across Capitol Parish Church and it's surrounded by restaurants, massage parlors and some novelty shops. Ayala Center is just one jeepney ride away and taxis are plenty on this site.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.5 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#29 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#38 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montebello Villa Hotel
Montebello Villa Hotel
#12 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Grand Hotel

Property: Cebu Grand Hotel
Address: N. Escario Street | Vibo Place, Cebu City 6004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cebu Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu Grand Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing