We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nine out ten”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Summit Circle Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summit Circle Cebu
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nine out ten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

the hotel has a lot going for it

good clean rooms staff are very helpful and friendly
i did not try the breakfast as it is to early for me
we had one meal there it was good

great location

the only thing i can say that lets the hotel down a little bit
is the small bathroom
the wi fi is not good in the rooms
but if you go down to the hotel lobby the wi fi is ok

i would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LEYTONSTONEE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    182
    105
    42
    19
See reviews for
67
63
52
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel's location is very accessible, rooms and lobby are very clean, staffers are friendly and food is great. You can easily call a cab or jeepney, it's location is only few steps from the main road. Plenty of shops around and a nice view of the city from the top.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

It took several days of back and forth negotiations until hotel management approved our reservation, as it was done online thru Expedia and a mistake on reservation date happened. Anyway it was settled and we stayed at the hotel for three nights. Nice hotel, clean rooms, small but clean bathrooms with hot and cold water. Hotel staff help us make a day tour of Cebu; as well as a day trip to Tagbilaran, Bohol to see the Chocolate Hills, have Loboc river cruise and lunch with local musical entertainment, and go to see Tarsier (smallest monkey) sanctuary. It was a well spent vacation. Hotel is beside the Robinson's mall, and across is a plaza with a casino with restaurant with live music. From airport take the regular taxi, not the airport taxi which charges higher fare.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendax44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Good,clean and spacious room ,very close to everything and very convenient.will stay here again in couple of weeks...the staff are very helpful and friendly and good breakfast.easy to check in and check out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metz
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you want stay 1-2 nights in Cebu City, the hotel is a good choice.
Good location, as close to busy shopping and day/night live area ( go to nearby Mango Square, after 10pm). Clean and spacious rooms. Small, but nice outdoor pool - great after long flights.
Very friendly reception, who gave me a 30% discount due to a running campaign with an airline.
Good price/quality balance

Room Tip: Ask for room in upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

When Yolanda hit Visayas, we stayed at the hotel. The hotel, was the best I ever stayed in Cebu City. They have excellent rooms, hot and cold shower and when the electricity switched off, the generators were there to provide power. But even if non-Cyclone day, it is still one of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EthanJ877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nothing fancy, just a place to doze off & work/stroll the city the following day. ...
I'm from Cebu & this is the 3rd hotel I booked with my family since Jan. I am in some kind of hotel-hopping & experiencing what these hotels have to offer. For tourist, the location is perfect. Nothing beats the location if you're here in Cebu for the Sinulog festival. The department store down adds convenience. This is a refurbished hotel but it wasn't refurbished enough to compete with new hotels in Cebu. The aircon is old. The decorations & the room lights are not really impressive. The ceilings(sides) are not painted perfectly. You can still feel the old hotel it was once. There were several cracks in the room walls probably from Earthquake 4 months ago. The pool is good enough to freshen up from a day's walk. The buffet breakfast is good enough. Since this was an old hotel, I am bothered with the dust outside the dining area. It would have been better if they refurbished it as well. I would add a better ambiance if the view is clean enough from the dining.. I would rate it personally as 3.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaneecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#74 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#15 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Circle Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Circle Cebu

Property: Summit Circle Cebu
Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Circle Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Circle Hotel is part of the Summit Hotels Group under Robinsons Land Corporation. It is a full service city hotel located at the heart of Cebu City in Fuente Osmena. With its prime location in the center of the business and tourist districts, guests and travellers will appreciate its accessibility to various shopping gateways, commercial centers, and other top local attractions.Formerly called the Cebu Midtown Hotel, Summit Circle Hotel continues to be at the forefront of the hospitality industry in Cebu. It lives the same spirit and tradition of good service while offering business travellers and tourists with refreshed and refurbished accommodations and facilities.Summit Circle Hotel provides quality accommodations for the smart traveler who appreciates value and excellence without the extravagance. It is also a preferred venue for small to medium-sized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Summit Circle Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Midtown Hotel
Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing