We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Summit Circle Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summit Circle Cebu
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here to relax during the holy week. Room rate is just ok since I was able to used by cebu pacific boarding pass and had a 1k outright discount on my room rate. Reservation and Check-in procedure was seamless. First impression of the room? Strong cigarette smell. I understand that I was allocated in a smoking floor but an things like this can still be eliminated. I had issues with the aircon and the low supply of water in the shower room. Also, the handheld shower in not working. Ref needs defrosting and basically room not properly dusted. Safety deposit box was closed. Anyway for me these are just petty things beside I was there to recharge and escape from my usual routine of Room checking. hehehe!!! Breakfast buffet is ok though spread is limited. Over all I will still go back to this hotel and enjoy.

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing the fuente osmena circle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennedye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you wanted to come visit Cebu City but not wanting to spend so much for hotel stay, Id recommend you to stay here at Summit circle hotel. It is so close to the city. Customer service was very rewarding. And the facility is quite clean. I like the fact that below it is a department store. You can easily shop waht ever you need by just taking the elevators down. I like the fact that during my stay there, they had this P1000 off discount if you have Cebu pacific flight tickets with that month or something like that. Though we werent allowed to keep our dried fish inside the room which is kind of understood you dont want to stink your room, They were able to keep the box for me until i left the hotel. Didnt like the fact that the 2nd time we stayed there, The aircondition didt really work. I went to this hotel twice during my stay in the philippines for 3weeks and I never regret coming back. I would definitely come back here if i have the chance to visit Philippines again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranjelicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Was told by my Cebuano friends that Summit Circle used to be the central meeting point in Cebu, so Summit Circle Hotel was the top hotel back then. So in terms of overall quality, it definitely meets the minimal standard, though abit dated. In the morning/ during special events, you can see from your hotel bedroom, throngs of people marching around the summit circle (it is a huge roundabout) and gathering in the middle of the circle. Quite an interesting sight.

Likes:
- The rooms are rather spacious. Surprisingly, the single room is the same size of a usual twin room, so it was extremely spacious :)
- It is really conveniently located to malls nearby. In fact, it was right beside a rather large and decent department store.
- Service was pretty good too as they helped us fulfill several requests earnestly and quickly.

Dislikes:
- Their cafeteria was extremely empty in the afternoons and evenings. The food doesn't seem that fresh. Most importantly, we ordered a vegetable dish with coconut in it, and one of us fell terribly sick (food poisoning) after that meal.
- Their main entrance is really hidden and up a slope, some cab drivers cannot find it.
- It is not easy to get a cab on your own. And since the main entrance is hidden and up on a slope, you have to get the cab using a side entrance, where it was extremely hard to get a cab.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the summit circle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel offers value, excellent location, outstanding breakfast buffet, great service, nice pool. I found the daily breakfast buffets worth the stay. They also had $4 to $5 all you can eat specials during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking high floor, with Fuentes view. We stayed in 1115
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeepCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

March 21 til 24 2013
Im glad they give me the same room. I don't mind lack of bathroom stuff because I have my own. The most important cleanliness... luckily i got good discount after showing them my boarding pass from Cebu Pacific.
I'm sure I will go back again and stay n the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annousha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Be very extra careful when using their main booking website, it was designed to mislead you to think that you are getting a good deal from them, instead this hotel got a bag full of tricks to blindside, scam and squeeze you for more money when you get to the front desk. Make sure you read all small written notices and disclaimer on their website or they will treat you like a doormat. Disgusting company with no values and business ethics.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cha133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed in Summit Circle last year, Nov 10-12, 2012, with my wife. Location is perfect for me as the hotel sits atop a mall with food court. What else can you ask for? Walking distance, from 2 to 10 minutes, to another hotel with Edge Coaster attraction. No problem staying here again if ever i'll have a chance to be in Cebu again. Never had a problem with free WIFI connection. The room is just a bit dark for my taste, but not a big deal.

Warning though if you have a number of luggage. You have to take stairs to the elevator leading to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gearacam1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 91 in Cebu City
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#28 of 91 in Cebu City
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Circle Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Circle Cebu

Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $46 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Circle Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Circle Hotel is part of the Summit Hotels Group under Robinsons Land Corporation. It is a full service city hotel located at the heart of Cebu City in Fuente Osmena. With its prime location in the center of the business and tourist districts, guests and travellers will appreciate its accessibility to various shopping gateways, commercial centers, and other top local attractions.Formerly called the Cebu Midtown Hotel, Summit Circle Hotel continues to be at the forefront of the hospitality industry in Cebu. It lives the same spirit and tradition of good service while offering business travellers and tourists with refreshed and refurbished accommodations and facilities.Summit Circle Hotel provides quality accommodations for the smart traveler who appreciates value and excellence without the extravagance. It is also a preferred venue for small to medium-sized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Summit Circle Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Midtown Hotel
Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing