We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok location, ok stay, bad food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Circle Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summit Circle Cebu
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Cebu City
Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Ok location, ok stay, bad food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Was told by my Cebuano friends that Summit Circle used to be the central meeting point in Cebu, so Summit Circle Hotel was the top hotel back then. So in terms of overall quality, it definitely meets the minimal standard, though abit dated. In the morning/ during special events, you can see from your hotel bedroom, throngs of people marching around the summit circle (it is a huge roundabout) and gathering in the middle of the circle. Quite an interesting sight.

Likes:
- The rooms are rather spacious. Surprisingly, the single room is the same size of a usual twin room, so it was extremely spacious :)
- It is really conveniently located to malls nearby. In fact, it was right beside a rather large and decent department store.
- Service was pretty good too as they helped us fulfill several requests earnestly and quickly.

Dislikes:
- Their cafeteria was extremely empty in the afternoons and evenings. The food doesn't seem that fresh. Most importantly, we ordered a vegetable dish with coconut in it, and one of us fell terribly sick (food poisoning) after that meal.
- Their main entrance is really hidden and up a slope, some cab drivers cannot find it.
- It is not easy to get a cab on your own. And since the main entrance is hidden and up on a slope, you have to get the cab using a side entrance, where it was extremely hard to get a cab.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the summit circle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    164
    99
    37
    18
See reviews for
61
55
47
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel offers value, excellent location, outstanding breakfast buffet, great service, nice pool. I found the daily breakfast buffets worth the stay. They also had $4 to $5 all you can eat specials during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for nonsmoking high floor, with Fuentes view. We stayed in 1115
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeepCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

March 21 til 24 2013
Im glad they give me the same room. I don't mind lack of bathroom stuff because I have my own. The most important cleanliness... luckily i got good discount after showing them my boarding pass from Cebu Pacific.
I'm sure I will go back again and stay n the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annousha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Be very extra careful when using their main booking website, it was designed to mislead you to think that you are getting a good deal from them, instead this hotel got a bag full of tricks to blindside, scam and squeeze you for more money when you get to the front desk. Make sure you read all small written notices and disclaimer on their website or they will treat you like a doormat. Disgusting company with no values and business ethics.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cha133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Cainta, Rizal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed in Summit Circle last year, Nov 10-12, 2012, with my wife. Location is perfect for me as the hotel sits atop a mall with food court. What else can you ask for? Walking distance, from 2 to 10 minutes, to another hotel with Edge Coaster attraction. No problem staying here again if ever i'll have a chance to be in Cebu again. Never had a problem with free WIFI connection. The room is just a bit dark for my taste, but not a big deal.

Warning though if you have a number of luggage. You have to take stairs to the elevator leading to the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gearacam1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room is clean, spacious and comfy, the location is perfect and housekeeping service is great and they respond to your request as other amenities are available upon request. Breakfast is nice too... For a budget conscious traveler, this is worth your money in terms of room cleanliness, service and breakfast.Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: You got to request for amenities like bath slippers and etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dxb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca PS
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room is OK but the bathroom is awful small, water pressure is low and no hot water at early morning shower. Only shampoo and soap, no lotions and hair conditioner. Only two bath towels, no face towels. Lamp in room was broken. Room safe was not working had to call front desk to send tech to fix safe. WIFI is very slow. Foods at the breakfast buffet are cold if you eat after 9AM. Dining room chairs are old and dirty, need to be refurbished, floor also is worn' and dirty, need buffing to bring shine to tiles. Front desk clerk no name tag, but all other employees have. Porters have very good knowledge of city site and attractions and housekeeping are very good in cleaning our in reasonable time. Bus boys at buffet very good in customer service. I will not stay at this hotel again for the reason I was billed ungodly amount of $42.00 for 15 minutes call to a toll free number to US. No instruction/notice on face of room telephone what call charges are. They have very old and broken down equipments in the physical fitness center, the room in the same conditions. I would estimate they are 20-25 years old. NEVER WILL i STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators,high floor and not facing the outside the giant air conditioners th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 83 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers
#67 of 83 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#11 of 83 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Circle Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Circle Cebu

Property: Summit Circle Cebu
Address: Fuente Osmena, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Cebu Midtown Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Circle Cebu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Circle Hotel is part of the Summit Hotels Group under Robinsons Land Corporation. It is a full service city hotel located at the heart of Cebu City in Fuente Osmena. With its prime location in the center of the business and tourist districts, guests and travellers will appreciate its accessibility to various shopping gateways, commercial centers, and other top local attractions.Formerly called the Cebu Midtown Hotel, Summit Circle Hotel continues to be at the forefront of the hospitality industry in Cebu. It lives the same spirit and tradition of good service while offering business travellers and tourists with refreshed and refurbished accommodations and facilities.Summit Circle Hotel provides quality accommodations for the smart traveler who appreciates value and excellence without the extravagance. It is also a preferred venue for small to medium-sized meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Summit Circle Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Midtown Hotel
Cebu Midtown Hotel
Summit Circle Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing