We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food, Affordable and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AAA Diamond Tongs

AAA Diamond Tongs
Ranked #157 of 701 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: AAA Diamond Tongs is a buffet restaurant in Cebu located across the road from the Sarrosa International Hotel in Mabolo. Tongs offers an affordable Eat All You Can buffet with 26 local dishes (lechon Kawali, chicken pandan etc)Prices:P249 .... LUNCH & DINNER FIESTA BUFFET Monday to Friday Lunch, Saturday lunch & Sunday LunchP299 .... DINNER ONLY during Friday, Saturday & Sunday With LECHON & PORK BELLY BBQ Buffets are accompanied by Unlimited Ice Tea
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Affordable and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a buffet style restaurant and we came here after buying some stuff so we had a lot of things with us and they immediately offered assistance which was really great. Their staff was friendly and very accommodating. For less than 300, you get to have unlimited iced tea and a wide selection of eat all you can viands but their bakes oysters were delicious! We also loved their kinilaw na dory and well, everything was great! We loved it here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ma Fatima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Overall a very good experience. They said the same cook has worked there ever since Tongs first opened. It is a buffet eat-all-you-can style of restaurant. Oysters are included as one of the main specialties, but all other dishes such as crispy kangkong, corn soup (and other starters) spicy prawns, lechon baboy (only on weekends), lechon kawali, chicken pandan,garlic rice, plain rice, lumpia shanghai, leche flan, buko pandan and other desserts are all very satisfying. The food comes with unlimited drinks such as iced tea at no extra charge. The waiters and waitresses are attentive,friendly and helpful. Expect to smile and have a nice day when you go to Tongs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron1Cebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We had a Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Diamond Tongs is an open air type buffet. They have one large enclosed area, mainly for reserved parties. We got there just as they opened and our party was in the A/C enclosed area. The food was Filipino Style and everything was good.

Two faults I could see were 1) The parking lot is very small. 2) This open air restaurant is next to a busy road, road noise and insects could be a problem

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cheadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy talaba and scallops in the middle of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Okay, maybe slightly uptown since it is in Mabolo, but right in the middle of the hustle and bustle as it is just a few meters away from hotels and large malls like Ayala and SM.

Visited Tongs for lunch for the first time last week with work friends. Buffet was ready at 11.30AM and spread out on L-shaped long tables.

Some notable dishes:
- Starters: Mango with bagoong, lato with onions, cucumber salad, etc.
- Main: Talaba w/ cheese, talaba without cheese, baked scallops, shrimp, humba (so delicious!)
- Dessert: Biko, maja, fresh fruits
- Drinks: Bottomless iced tea (included in buffet)

The lunch came with free bottomless iced tea (meaning they refill your glass for free). This place came highly recommended by a friend for their seafood and it didn't disappoint. Their seafood was fresh and tasty. They don't do meats very well, except for the humba which was terrific. The chicken pandan, for example, required more chews than it should have.

Service was also quite good. Food was refilled promptly by attentive servers and our bottomless iced tea were also served (and refilled) quickly.

All in all a good lunch experience. Would definitely come here again!

Other useful info:
- Their buffet is in a non-air conditioned but shaded area, but they also have an enclosed air-conditioned section useful for functions.
- There was little crowd at around 11:30AM, but people started to trickle in after 12 noon.
- They have free wifi with respectable speed.
- To call for reservations, dial 233-7858

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareentariman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaue, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“OK buffet spread”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

I've tried out the Tongs buffet twice in their Marina Mall branch. During both times, the buffet spread was okay - lots of food choices in seafood, meat dishes and dessert. My second time there was for a quick lunch as my group was on field work. We wanted hot food fast so the buffet there was the best choice. The improvement I saw on my second visit was that there was an air conditioned area in the resto already. This made a lot of difference since diners do want to eat in comfort.

As for the price, I paid less than a thousand bucks for three (with additional order of drinks and coffee) so buffet cost per head was reasonable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Starbrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAA Diamond Tongs also viewed

Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to AAA Diamond Tongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing