We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get higher floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Fast Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, card excess to your room, small empty gym , swimming pool you can get cold out there because of wind. Ask DJ to turn the music down.
Breakfast is very good, nothing else you need for the morning.
Printing service available, they call taxi for you. They can arrange transfer for you as well by van or car at no extra charge. Perfect English spoken by personnel.
Never get rooms on street side, I had to use ear plugs , there is so much noise from the street. Get also a higher floor to avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bykovorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 620 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

On this trip I was sick and I needed hospital treatment. The hospital nurse and management could not have been more helpful. The F and B department are amazing and again the rooms are super comfortable and a good size. Nothing is too much trouble for this place. Amazing.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice, spacious and comfortable, but because of all the windows they are very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great location and service. Highly recommended! Few minutes away from Mactan Shrine and Taboan Market. The commercial complex in Escario Street is a plus. Few steps away from numerous restaurants and points of interests. Few mi utes away from Ayala.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Oly1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice modern hotel in the downtown area of Cebu. All staff were pleasant and helpful, rooms were great (deluxe), huge with awesome bathrooms. Elevators were fast and efficient, and great pool with restaurant on the roof!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you are not the type of guy who likes to have always the best hotel in town, but you are more inclined to spend the most reasonable amount for a decent sleep, then look no further.
I spent only 2 nights this July at Lex Cebu, and I was surprised about the qualities of this hotel, which you actually wouldn't think by looking at it from the road.
1) Location: it's very conveniently located in the middle of Cebu. Most of my friends live around the area, and it's just a 5 mins drive away from Ayala Terraces, so transportation time is minimized.
2) Rooms: they are very large, either new or recently renovated. I stayed in the business floor and I got room 303, in the corner of the building. Very spacious and well lit, with windows floor to ceiling high on 2 walls.
3) Very professional and welcoming staff. Very few hotel this size have staff so well trained. This is exclusively sign of good management.
4) Very good price. In Manila, to have all the above things you need to spend at least 8/9,000php, In Lex Cebu you need no more than 3,000php.

Only bad comment I have is about the breakfast: guys, do something about it, cause it really sucks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Island_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I like the BW chain bec of it's service and BW Plus Lex Cebu meets my expectation. The room is clean, trendy, new , quiet but small. Breakfast is good esp on Sundays bec they convert the whole lobby as a breakfast venue. Don't be fooled by internet pictures, their pool is not that big as what is shown in the internet and they use salt water in their pool. How I wish this hotel is located somewhere else where they can expand their lobby, their restaurants and the parking area. This hotel is good for business travellers and friends who like to explore the city. Good value for your money and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Cebu City. One thing that I like in this hotel, the staff brought me a flat iron and ironing board so I can iron my blouse:)

Room Tip: choose a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

its my second visit in this hotel everything was good but sad i didn't see the girl in the egg station shes one of the best staff in this hotel. lots of new faces probably some of them are trainee. food was okay too. great roof top what a classic view but its quite noisy during night time its hard for me to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
1.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#12 of 92 in Cebu City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lex Cebu

Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing