We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly ReLEXing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Truly ReLEXing Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Travelled with my Mom and stayed at Best Western Lex Cebu. The hotel is centrally located to the main road and easily accessible to restaurants around. You can travel the streets by riding a jeepney. There’s a Zubuchon and McDonalds just a few steps away from the hotel. We were greeted by very accommodating staff. We arrived at 10am and they already allowed us to check in.

Pros
Hotel rooms are clean and can pass as a 4 star hotel
There’s an infinity pool and a fitness gym at the topmost floor
Beds are comfortable and made up everyday.
Accessible to public transportation
Staff are really nice
Buffet breakfast is more than expected. They have an array of main dishes, cereals, you can even request like spam or bacon

Cons
The bathroom has a glass divider, you’d get conscious if you’re with family or friends

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guccigirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    219
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
99
210
73
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First thing first, the pool is badazz! I totally enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool which sits on the roof top. The rooms are quite comfy and are well stocked with plenty of amenities; although, I was only given one bar of soup for a four days stay. Now for the bad... The hotel is in the city and in the late afternoon, traffic becomes horrendous! This is not a problem unless you want to visit some of the resorts on Mactan Island which means you will have to deal with the traffic. Other than that, I have no complaints., The room have a comfortable bed, the internet was decent, bathroom had plenty of lighting. All in all, it was a decent place to stay. Also, there are plenty of food selection in the area. Jolly-bee, Buddy Burgers, McDonald's, 7-11, and a number of other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePlanetrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisoh Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I found this hotel on tripadvisor and once again I was highly satisfied. My room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Temperature control was perfect. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was beautiful. Only negative was that it was tricky to adjust the hot and cold water at times. The hotel staff were amazing. Great service everywhere. Front desk staff always very helpful, The breakfast buffet and the staff were great. Wi-FI worked great. Business center was good. Even the doorman were great and always there to catch me a taxi. The roof top infinity pool was superb and such a nice place to relax and enjoy the view. I score the hotel and it staff a perfect 10. Location is good too. 15 min walk to Aryana shopping mall or 5 minute taxi ride. 10 minute walk to Mango Square. I will be back in four months!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed last week of October 2013 for 3 days, 2 nights. We booked 1 deluxe room and 2 business class rooms. All rooms are big. Each room can actually fit in 2 king-sized beds. We got the deluxe room for our 3 kids with 2 twin beds. Even if our eldest is almost the size of one adult, they fit in comfortably when we put the beds together. The deluxe room also has a bathtub with its own small TV. I just did not like that they played music so loud (did not know if the loud speakers were in the hotel front driveway or at the roof deck) during our first night, and their glass panels/windows reverberated with the music.
Aside from the music incident, I would still say the hotel gave good value with the clean, comfortable rooms and beds, courteous and helpful staff, and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Best in terms of value for money. Hotel is located smack in the middle of the city so getting anywhere is pretty much straight forward. The Mall is 5 mins away and the hotel do provide shuttle service twice a day. The room was spacious and very clean! Staff were very helpful in particular Mr Christian who was always there to assist me and my wife.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hadiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The first time I have been absolutely satisfied with a hotel in the Philippines. Could not find any faults. Nice room, bathroom, swimming pool and bar (bit modern style, but OK). For evening meal just go across the road, quite tasty food and cheap. Prices in the hotel reasonable (can of beer php55 in the mini bar,not like php125 in the quest hotel).Will definitely use it again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank spennipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a great hotel at a great rate in a fantastic central location!!! We stayed at the Best Western for two nights and my only regret is not staying here longer. The room was super clean, big and very comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and the amenities provided were generous. The beds are very comfortable as well. The roof top pool is small but a great place to relax and unwind! We enjoyed the large breakfast spread as well. I would stay here again if I get the chance to visit Cebu again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and had great views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Immune01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lex Cebu

Property: Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing