We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and i am returning.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Derry City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great stay and i am returning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in June 2013, I forgot to leave feedback, so I will do it now , better late than never.
Coming from Ireland my experiences in Europe and the Americas have been very different to what I have experienced in Asia.
I booked this Hotel after reading the varied reports on this wonderful site. I was a little sceptical as my Taxi took me from the Airport to the hotel, the area around the Hotel looked to be less than desirable, but later when I went for my daily walks I could have not been more wrong, the people were friendly, there were many little shops and places to have a drink or snack.
The Hotel can best be describes as a Rose surrounded by some thorns.
I even found a little laundry to care for my needs close to the Hotel, when I travel I prefer to use as many local facilities as I can find.
Arriving at the Hotel was perfect, the door man was very welcoming and seemed to have a smile for everyone.
The process of checking in was quick and I was in my room not long after arriving.The room was surprisingly modern and all my needs were met. The WIFI was good, but to be honest I only used it for about 10minutes each day, I like to use my vacation time experiencing everything local and not spending a lot of time on a computer.
The bed was comfortable, Television met my needs and the Mini Bar was handy.
The Bathroom was perfect and met my needs. The Hotel provided nice amenities, there were of a really good quality. I needed extra bathroom amenities and these were promptly provided after a call to reception.
The roof top pool was a real eye opener, perfect and a lot of the time I have it to myself. You can relax on a recliner and enjoy the evening, one day I was able to sit and watch an approaching storm as I enjoyed my drink, it was an amazing experience.
To conclude I would recommend this hotel, it cannot be beaten for price and value for money. I so liked this hotel that when I return to Cebu in June this year I have made 2 separate bookings for a total of 6 nights, would I do this if this hotel was less than perfect for my needs?
Well done to all the staff and I expect more of the same this coming June.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    210
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
94
205
67
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I found the place nice but I am not sure why the front desk people are not quite accommodating. I left our certificate in the room during our check-out. They checked the room before they advised us that everything is okay. However; they did not call me for the certificate that I forgot. I hope this call the attention of the management.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
578 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The reception area is very garish, too right and unwelcoming, the corridors look a little tired and the carpet makes it feel too 80s. But the rooms are great. The quality that you expect from an international brand. Huge and comfortable bed (and I mean huge, I lost my girlfriend in it), clean towels and bedding, great wifi, space in the room to think and breathe. Top marks. The raised infinity pool on the roof was great looking (didn't get a chance to dip into it though) with some nice views in the evening (I did get to taste a vodka soda in the twilight). Breakfast was very simple. I must say that the staff at reception where a little slow for info (but friendly all the same), the porters at the front door are your go-to guys, quick and helpful, without any of the lag that comes with the front of house staff. Would stay again (in fact I am back in Cebu in three weeks and will hook a room).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The entrance is nice with the helpful and nice staff around, the room is spacious enough and so with the bathroom room with all the bathroom necessities. Their breakfast buffet is quite good. The place is just around the city and easy to get taxi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybing18k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked business room and they give me a room facing the street. The room is clean and big however it's noisy from morning till evening non stop. Asking to move to another room but no availability since it's Christmas time. However the room is clean and big.
Breakfast though limited choices but it's good. Come early as if it's around 9.30 AM (they closed at 10), they don't refill anymore. Location is good and it's easy to find a taxi. The staffs is very polite and helpful and I think this is their strong point.

Room Tip: Chicken Inato restaurant just infront of hotel is serving very good chicken BBQ and very cheap with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard Neil T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Hadi H,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am pleased to inform you that we have taken steps to improve the soundproofing of our rooms. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this have caused you. I hope to see you on your next visit to Cebu and have an enjoyable stay with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
228 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Upon entering the hotel, I felt like I walked into Christmas. The lobby was adorned with a beautiful Christmas tree and the speakers piped out Christmas carols. The modern hotel only set us back $50.00 for the night.

We checked in late after our flight and was greeted at the hotel with warm friendly staff. The concierge showed us to our room and showed us how to work everything which I thought was a nice touch.

The room boasted a large king size bed, LCD screen and separate tub and shower.
The room had a nice soaking tub and a comfortable bed for a good night's rest. The TV signal wasn't that great but it was fine.

We had the breakfast buffet at our hotel restaurant that was included in our $50.00 room rate. There was a great variety of offerings for both Western and local travelers. The buffet had common items such as pastries, pancakes, sausages, cereal, cheese, fruit and an omelette station. There were menu items that caught my eye that aren't typical in Western breakfast buffets such as: mango/fish sauce salad, chicken Marsala, fried rice, and fish and chips.

For the locals and Asian travelers, there was white rice, shumai and congee bar. My favorite was the congee bar because I was able to customize the breakfast porridge bowl to my preference. I added scallions, chicken, pork, salted eggs, radish and lots of garlic.

Although we didn't indulge in any sweets, I thought it was cool that there was a dessert bar at breakfast.

After breakfast, we hung out by the hotel's roof top pool. We practically had the whole roof top to our selves with the few occasions of other hotel guests coming up to see the city view. The infinity pool and lounge area was beautiful. The hotel gave us a small fruit platter and we nibbled on it poolside. It was very nice to relax and unwind.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, nicely decorated.
The staff is helpfull.Worst service ever
The rooms are nice, good standing, with safety box, complimentary bathrobes, complimentary soaps, shower caps etc..., mini bar, room service, nice bathroom.
The pool on the roof top is very Nice as well and gives a nice vie from the city.
The area around the hotel is less nice though and many taxi's have never heard Of the place, so dont forget You room card holder which has the full adress written on it...
Recommendable and good value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu
Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing