We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Cebu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a very nice and relaxing stay at Lex Cebu a few days ago. The bed was really comfortable and the room was elegantly designed. Unfortunately, we stayed in a room on the 6th floor that is directly beside a utility room and that the only view we got was rusty roofs. Housekeeping staff, nonetheless, were very hospitable and helpful. Internet access and breakfast is complimentary, though I'd have to agree with the other reviewers that the breakfast spread is somewhat limited and the restaurant could have been made bigger. The infinity pool is a nice attraction, although I must say that the water's temperature must be controlled at night as it can get really chilly there! In busy mornings you might end up eating at the foyer (lobby). At any rate, location is excellent and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Insist on getting a room on a higher floor and do not get the rooms on the 6th floor (right side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuyajepwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 625 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

one of the most comfortable hotels i have ever stayed in. The bed was so comfortable, very clean, great food and excellent staffs. The staff was friendly and very accomodating.. i will stay there again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank maria teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived as a group of 3 and booked 2 separate rooms. Hotel is very new so some cab drivers may have a little trouble initially finding it. In short everything about our stay was great. Rooms were nice, TV and WIFI both worked well. Thought all the staff were fantastic, always smiling, happy and willing to help. Upstairs pool was also great. We ate at the hotel restaurant a couple times and whilst the food took a while to come it tasted fantastic. Breakfast options were also good. I know what you're thinking i'm probably the manager writing a fake review, no that's not the case! Some improvements would be the gym, needs some free weights, your workout is pretty much limited to running - fairly basic set-up. Hotel prices for massage services are also too high and not really competitive. TIP: Really good massage place across the road next to a mexican fast food joint. Second tip: Don't eat at this Mexican fast food joint. Better places nearby. Would I come back. Yes, well done to Management and staff, a rare find these days where everything went perfectly.

Room Tip: Good eating options locally. Strange bar across the road, you will see what i mean, check it out one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank BrotherKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Lex is a great hotel, in a good location, the rooms are large with with very comfortable beds.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooftop pool is large,clean and has great views, the buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choices. I will certainly stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place is located at the heart of the city, located a one block from the provincial capitol and just one ride. Going to mall like ayala and other shopping destinations.. staff were very accomodating. I love the stay.. it is relaxing at the heart of the city..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeri_mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a great stay!. Excellent modern hotel. Clean rooms, spacious and unbelievably comfortable beds. The bathroom is huge and immaculate. Staff are extremely polite and friendly. Rooftop pool is insanely gorgeous with spectacular view. Continental breakfast is good, lots of choices. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Lex is a new hotel in Cebu, and as such appears all shiny and wonderful.
However, its main point of functionality, its location, is also a point of failure. The area where its located is very busy, and consequently very noisy well into the night. We had a lower floor, and maybe higher ones maybe quieter, or rooms not facing the street may also be better.
The rooms are clean, modern and offer the main things that are needed.
Breakfast is another failing at the Lex. The offering is poor, and both mornings our orders for eggs, although promised to be delivered to the table, were forgotten. Space for breakfast is also another issue, as its limited in the restaurant area, and you may find yourself eating in the foyer.
Staff are efficient, and attentive to needs, and generally friendly.
Access can be an issue due to the corner location, especially if you have your own car.
A clean, modern hotel, that would suit people doing business in this part of Cebu City, but not for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,637 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#11 of 92 in Cebu City
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lex Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lex Cebu

Address: Escario Street Cor. Juana Osmena Ext., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $55 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Lex Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lex Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing