We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprise in the City”
Review of TR3ATS Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TR3ATS Guest House
Ranked #27 of 77 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Butuan City, Butuan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Suprise in the City”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just a small place but it exceeded my expectations. It is a clean and well organized place. Good for people who are in a budget. Even my sons enjoyed their stay here. The staff are very accommodating and kind. I will definitely come back here every time I travel to Cebu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
16
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Its a nice hostel! its clean with comfortable fresh bed. If you are looking for a budget accommodation in crazy cebu, I recommend this place. Staffs are great too! Location is opposite road to osmena st. but very near to fuente and diners.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lukas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I need a place to stay for just one night and found this place through agoda booking. The staff are nice and friendly. Very accommodating, the bathroom is very small but I do not expect any lavish since I was scouting for a budget place, the room was clean. I had my coffee at their rooftop which is very relaxing but they can do something on that place to add some feature in their place. I had a good time staying considering with what I paid. Recommended for back packers. The area far off any atraction except the jollibee and chowking which is a third of a mile walking distance. I tried their whole body massage and it was the best!

Room Tip: Depends on your budget; but as I observe all rooms whether the shared or private are well maintained...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LadyDanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place seems to be fairly new, as no taxi drivers seem to know how to find it!
It's not much to look at from the outside, but the hostel interior is pretty nice and well laid out. There aren't that many rooms, so the place is fairly quiet.
The rooms themselves are averaged sized, though the bathrooms are a little small. All of the rooms have air con, and the private rooms also have a TV. Everything seems quite clean and new.
Upstairs is a rooftop seating area. It's fairly small, but the views are nice. It's the only common area in the hostel, apart from a sofa by reception.
Beers and soft drinks are available from reception for reasonable prices.
The actual location of the hostel isn't great - there's not much around and there don't seem to be many other hotels etc nearby. However, it is on a fairly main road, so it's easy to get public transport to other areas of the city.
Wifi is available in common areas and the rooms, and is fairly fast and reliable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheIntrepidExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a layover and found it.... Okay. The rooms were clean and the welcoming staff was not helpful and quite rude as I clearly interrupted their social time. The rest of the staff was nice and helped me arrange a trip to the airport unlike the former. Rooms were clean there's nothing, nothing in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Am_in_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse A, at TR3ATS Guest House, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in TR3ATS Guest House. We understand and feel for our guests thus we were sudden on this incident. We at TR3ATS Guest House are very particular with customer service and how our staffs treated each guests thus we conducted an investigation on this matter and found out that the person whom you had chatted with and found very rude was one of our guest. Thus, we have provided uniforms to our staffs in order to identify our employees and to further not encountering such very sad incident.

Sincerely,
April Teves
TR3ATS Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband was sick with Dengue fever, and we needed a place for one night. We wanted something not pricy but clean and quiet. It was it (except for the disco music from the club downstairs). But for the price, totally worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pushokK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We only spent one night in Cebu between flying in and taking a bus up to Malapascua, and it was super refreshing to stay at Tr3ats. Super nice clean rooms. We had an air conditioner and private bathroom, and it was so comfortable that we didn't leave our room for a few hours when we got in! There wasn't much to see in walking distance, but we took a jeepney to a few shopping malls. The receptionist told me that they'll soon be opening another Tr3ats near the airport, which would be ideal for travelers like us who were just stopping through for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 90 in Cebu City
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#50 of 90 in Cebu City
138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cebu Guest Inn
Cebu Guest Inn
#13 of 77 in Cebu City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mayflower Pension
Mayflower Pension
#18 of 77 in Cebu City
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Village Hostel Cebu
Le Village Hostel Cebu
#5 of 71 in Cebu City
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tierra Suites
Gran Tierra Suites
#2 of 77 in Cebu City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TR3ATS Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TR3ATS Guest House

Property: TR3ATS Guest House
Address: 785 V. Rama Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TR3ATS Guest House 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treats on a Budget!Cebu has become a frequent tourist destination. Travellers from all over the world visit every year not only to take part in the Sinulog festival, but also to bask in her beaches and waters. As a traveller, we would always look for a better place to stay and enjoy at a minimized cost. TR3ATS is a guesthouse for young travellers, backpackers, and business professionals who are in search of an affordable alternative to a hotel. Budget constraints has always been a burden to visitors and our place is a great answer to that. We would like our guests to have a great experience with us at a minimal expense. Our prices are low and our service, always served with a smile. Our round-the-clock receptionists are always ready to assist you, may it be a new towel, or a fresh linen. We are located at the heart of Cebu City, just minutes away from any places of interest like restaurants, fast food chains, markets, bars, and malls.Visit us and have a great experience, with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your TR3ATS Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TR3ATS Guest House Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing