We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute ambiance, great for brunch”

La Maison Rose Cebu
Ranked #143 of 735 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cute ambiance, great for brunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I really liked the ambiance of the place. Great for brunch or if you're with your date or your girl friends. The servers were friendly and nice. Food is just okay (pumpkin soup was very salty, steak a bit dry, but salad was great) could be better because it's a bit pricey for Cebu price. But bec the atmosphere was nice, we enjoyed our experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelloKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is one of the best restaurant, no doubt about it. The steak was delicious! I want to go back again, soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IraCortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Experience Only if you follow these steps...”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

1. Go In Knowing You are Going to Get Served in The Philippines
2. Order their wines just under 2000PHP. Please don't waste your time or in my case, one's mood on cheap wine. Many times you get what you pay for. We had the Prassec. Amazing! Amazeballs!
3. Order from two servers and I mean these two servers, Jay-Ann and Erica. Little did they know there was a TripAdvisor scouting out a good time from ambience, food and service. Jay-Ann and Erica were among the most attentive... and made our experience worthwhile
4. Wait for their croissants from out the oven don't get them from the rack
5. Get their best selling Brie
6. Pair in With Danish Salami. Don't waste your taste on the mini hungarian sausages that are more for a "local" taste. When you come to a French restaurant come for the European taste. (again just my opinion)
7. Sit outside by the pink lights and tell jay-ann to help you scout out the non smokers.. Not fun to sit around smokers... however if you don't want to risk it make sure you bring a jacket and sit inside their cellar!

shanadagnytravel.blogspot.com

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A first for me”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It was my first time to eat and dine with a Parisian concept and food. Loved the food, thought it was really really good!! The place was exactly what's on my mind of a "French restaurant". Though, the time we got there, there is power outage, and the staff were so busy and flustered. Oh well. I was after the food :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cleocyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I like thus place very much, it so beautiful. The ambiente and service is excellent, the delicious. I can recommend this nice restaurant.
Really excellent place.

Helpful?
2 Thank WolleWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison Rose Cebu also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to La Maison Rose Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing