We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Express Inn
Nearby Hotels
$117
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
9
35
59
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
35
59
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancecable tvbreakfast was includedshort stayaccessibilityshampooconveniencerefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 133 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We chose this inn as it is near SM mall. Rate for a family room is good for us budget travelers. Room is big enough for family of 4. Room and bathroom were both clean. The small ref has a bad smell bec. it turns off everytime we leave the room and get the key from the power switch.

We advised them to pack our breakfast as we had to leave at 6am the following day. breakfast were just egg sandwiches. We had 4 sandwiches but they were bad we were not able to eat the 2.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biemgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We reached this hotel in the evening at 7 P.M. We had taken a ferry from Tagbilaran(Tag) to Cebu Pier and hailed a taxi from the Ferry terminus to this hotel. We did get a couple of taxi drivers trying to fleece us with some jawdropping fares. Luckily there was a police station nearby the Ferry terminus, where the policeman arranged a cab for us for reasonable rates. We reached this hotel which is in a very very tiny lane. We crashed here for the night to catch an early morning flight. This is the smallest bed we've ever slept on. The shower has very slow water pressure. The room was also very tiny but overall worth the price you pay for. The staff was very helpful. We were wondering how to call a taxi early next morning from that tiny lane. The girl at the reception helped us, disappeared early morning into one of the tinier bylanes and emerged ten minutes later with a taxi. Location is not very close to the airport but conveniently close. All restaurants and markets are a quick tricycle ride away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tw0T0TanG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perks of this hotel: Good location with an accessible jeepney stop right in front with nearby restaurants, church, pharmacy, spa and a mall and is not at all expensive.
Downside: Bad service! 1. Just downright rude.
a. If you make a reservation through their cellphone, they reply to you as if you are the last person on earth they want to deal with. It's not that I'm jumping to conclusions, but there is a whole lot of difference if the person on the other end is warm, hospitable and professional."Wala po kami std room available." Just like that,no greeting, no sorry, no alternatives given...
b. There was also a time when we called downstairs that we were going to check out that day, some staff of theirs just went knocking and said he was going to check on the room,and started looking around the room with our stuff all over the place coz we haven't even vacated yet!
c. They had a mix up on our reservations, they reserved 1 room when we called through cellphone to reserve 1 room and someone personally went to pay for that same room under that person's name. When we got there, they insisted that we pay for 2 rooms, they didn't get it that it's just one and the same! Apparently, not paying attention or not verifying if confused.
2. Cheap breakfast, cheap food. You just get what you pay for really. Don't expect much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Well Cebu offers any type of hotels..... from cheap the expensive from "no" star to 5 stars and you should have a close look up to really find what you´re looking for. Don´t trust in the websites so much and even not in the pictures ;)...... many of them don´t show the truth what you get when you arrive..... they are masters in presenting and showing it from the best side, just the day after opening or maybe before.......

I choose to stay at Express Inn, it´s a good and also SAFE place to stay

If you plan to stay longer..... you need to bargain and you get a better rate.........I was renting the room for 1 1/2 month (even I went out to visit other places, like Moalboal, Oslob, Malapascua Island, Bohol, Ormoc and Tacloban) I left my luggage in the room and took just the things i need.

Breakfast is not their big thing..... beside the complimentary breakfast they have a small menu which is quickly boring....... but if you stay longer it´s not a big deal to purchase something outside like next at the bakery "next door" 59 meter maybe or at the mall which is only a 3 minutes wlking away and pimp your breakfast a bit

The rooms are not that spacious but functional, clean & have aircon of course.

And important to say - the staff is helpful and very friendly - thank you!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the 7th or better 8th floor at the rear - more quiet and a view to the harbour, if you want to have an international breakfast just went to Radison Blue which is only a 5 minute walk away. Notice the front side is really noisy!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bernd_frey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

For what you pay, this hotel is fine. It is clean, comfortable and only a 5 min walk to the mall, where you can go to eat at any time.

The rooms have a very small window which makes the room dark, but there's no fresh air. My only real complaint about the hotel is the bedding. The bed was made with a bottom sheet and.a blanket on top. I am sure that they wouldn't wash the blanket every time someone stays so there really should be a top sheet to keep the blanket clean and to be more hygienic.

The breakfast was simple scrambled eggs, fruit and waffle. Taxi from the ferry cost 90 pesos and to the airport was 180 at 6am.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews