We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Mark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Mark Hotel
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Being from Alaska I welcomed the great air conditioning the morning buffet breakfast was very good too. The Hotel is still quiet new, the staff are most helpful and very professional. Close to Church and Malls. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    54
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
37
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were gonna stay at St Mark for three nights with our three year old baby girl during Sinulog in January 2013 but we ended up staying 8 nights. The hotel was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Our cosy room had a nice view of the Redemptorist Church across the street. The staff was very friendly and we were sad when we had to leave the hotel cause it had started to feel like home. The hotel is a short taxi ride away from Ayala and IT Park. There is a 7/11 and a KFC both within two minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ulfarharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escario Central H, Director of Sales at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Ulfarharri,

We are very glad to hear of your heart warming review. A feel of home and convenience are two attributes we want to uphold. Having you and your family back in the hotel will be an honor. Thank you for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It's a small hotel strategically located at the heart of Cebu. Very new. Great amenities. Very friendly and corteous staff. Good restaurant. We enjoyed our stay from beginnig to end. Everything was just perfect. It is also close to all the major attraction of Cebu. A ten minute by taxi to Ayala Center. Walking distance to the famous Mango street and Osmena circle. Everything was just perfect

Room Tip: If you need a hotel that gives you that feeling of being home, then i recommend this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Den L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escario Central H, Director of Sales at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Den L,

Your review is very much appreciated. This will inspire the team to better our service everyday as we be of service to our guests. We hope to have you back in the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in the St. Mark during a rugby tour and would stay there again. The rooms were clean and nice, but mine did not have a window. There were sheers and curtains hung from a rod, but they only covered a wall. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was good. As far as their free wireless internet; I got it to work once in 2.5 days...The staff was very attentive and helpful with all of our needs.

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time if the room has a window or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augielontok, General Manager at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear ColinCas,

Greetings from St. Mark Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and service. As for the wifi, we have just recently updated our system and we are now able to provide a much improved experience with our wireless connections. Your feedback is important to us and is a great tool in inspiring the hotel staff, many thanks! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Augie Lontok - General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at the St Mark Hotel in Cebu...location is right beside Redemptorist Church. My stay was pleasant, staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel is still very clean (hotel is brand new)...in fact I was told by the receptionist that I was the first guest to use the room. Hmmmm....that's nice.

The function room was also great...very clean and very condusive for seminars. Coffee is good too...specially the buffet breakfast.

I just hope that they maintain the cleanliness and good service even after 5 or 10 years of operation. My only regret is that they dont have buffet lunch, dinner and no swimming pool :-(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augielontok, General Manager at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Many Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our products and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I figured I'd spend a bit more than usual and try this very new hotel on a stretch of road filled with godforsaken homeless kids and a big ole church. What a mistake. In spite of the very friendly and even overly attentive staff, staying there was a monumental pain in the buttocks. The air conditioner and television could not be turned on from the bed. The wifi was nearly useless, and the balcony cannot be entered, as the door to it is sealed shut as if you are incarcerated in the L.A. County Jail. You get a better deal staying at any local place for a third of the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith22jukjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augielontok, General Manager at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Keith,
Many thanks for your feedback, your comments are well noted. It is unfortunate that despite our efforts you still experienced some challenges. We hope to welcome you back and give you a more pleasurable stay.

Regards,

Augie Lontok - General Manager, St Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I discovered this new hotel by chance because it is next to the church I attended. It is centrally located in downtown Cebu very close to the Ayala shopping center. St Mark is a small property attractively decorated in a contemporary style with nice finishes. The rooms are quite comfortable with all the modern conveniences; flat screen tv, wireless with good connectivity, comfortable beds with quilt, superior air conditioning, and ample sized bathroom with shower. A generous buffet breakfast is included in the room rate but I did not have a chance to sample it.

What convinced me to give this hotel a try was the warm and courteous front desk staff. As I walked in, off the street, the staff was very welcoming offering to give me a tour of the hotel. I was impressed.

You could stay at one of the other large, US branded hotels in the city, but you will be just as comfortable and perhaps more welcomed at the St Mark. I look forward to someone's first review of the breakfast buffet/restaurant.

Room Tip: if you are alone or a couple choose a room with a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frozencalbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augielontok, General Manager at St. Mark Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear frozencalbear,

Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you are pleased with our products and especially our service. I have shared your comments with our team and it has inspired them to continue providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards, Augie Lontok - General Manager, St Mark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#10 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#5 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Mark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Mark Hotel

Property: St. Mark Hotel
Address: Queens Road, Redemptorist Plaza, Camputhaw, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#9 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Mark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark is a boutique hotel with five star amenities that caters to travelers coming to Cebu for either business or leisure. The hotel is the premiere hospitality venture of Terre D’Or Realty Corporation, a realty development firm with a portfolio of condominiums, apartments and strip malls and an independent Australian business partner.The Hotel holds 63 elegant and well-appointed guestrooms across seven different themed floors. Guest may choose from its 17 Superior Rooms, 36 Deluxe Rooms, 3 Junior Suites and 7 Loft-type Residential Suites on the top floor, each room type having the complete amenities. St. Mark has HALO an all-day dining restaurant, room service, five meeting rooms and a ballroom that accommodates 70 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Mark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Mark Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing