We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Henry Hotel : A Museum Within a Hotel and a Hotel Within a Museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Henry Hotel Cebu
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It has been almost a month since I once again visited the queen city of the south: Cebu. I miss the hospitality of the Cebuanos, the clean air and Cebu's pride lechon. But before filling my stomach with Cebu's delicacies, the first thing that I had to do was to look for an accommodation. And when I say accommodation, it's not just a room where I can sleep and rest. I want something that is unique and will make me feel like I'm at home. Good thing there's The Henry Hotel.

The room that I got is specially designed for couples. A glass wall separates the bathroom. But there's a shower curtain for your privacy of course.

The bed is spacious enough for two. Linens are clean and changed daily. Pillows are so fluffy I'm gonna die (heard that line before hehehe). The floor is not carpeted so it really blended with its architectural design. Feels like in Europe.

There's TV, a DVD player and mini-refrigerator. Worried about your personal belongings? Don't worry, a security vault is also included where you can place your important documents such as plane tickets, passports etc.

The Henry Hotel has its own restaurant located on the ground floor. It has similar interior and design, which makes them stand out to other restaurants. Breakfast is included in your room rate and they offer different sets: Filipino, American and European.

The Henry Hotel's interior is really an eye-candy. Paintings hanging on the walls, classic car etc will really get your attention. It's like a museum within a hotel and a hotel within a museum.


The Henry Hotel is 10 minutes away from major establishments like Ayala Center, SM Cebu and IT Park. Airport transfers are available upon request.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here and if I will visit Cebu once again, I'll make sure that I'll stay in The Henry Hotel one more time.


Thank you The Henry Hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor i think is specifically designed for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your eye candy experience at The Henry. We truly appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 967 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I love how the hotel is fixed... love the interiors. :) Their rooms are spacious though be warned as some rooms are really for couples as evidenced by their lack of bathroom doors. The location of their hotel is also superb as we are just one jeepney ride from the good restaurants and convenience stores. Food at their restaurant can be improved tho..

Room Tip: Love room 605. Its the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John_Ong1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you that loved your room. Rest assured that we are continuously finding ways to further improve quality of our breakfast. We look forward to your next visit in The Henry....LIke No Other. Thank you very much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here overnight for our recent business trip to Cebu. Judging by the look on the outside, I was surprised to see a very nice, artsy and welcoming lobby and staff. This hotel has a very unique design and I love how the management and staff have an eye for detail. They say no two rooms are alike in this hotel. But the smallest room they have is 36sqm, which is not small at all. It's very spacious and homey, bigger than most of the studio-type condominiums in Manila. I loved everything about the room we got and I must say I slept really well that night. I would love to stay here again. The location is good too. It's just a few minutes away from the mall by taxi, there's a nice spa right outside, a bar and art gallery on the 2nd floor, and a restaurant which serves yummy food on the ground floor. There are also other establishments in the area. But since this hotel is quite new, not many taxi drivers know how to get here. Just note the address and it'll all be good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auds817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Happy to know you had an amazing stay with us and that you loved everything in your room. Most importanly, we feel honored knowing you will stay with us again. Looking forward. Thank you very much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

"Home is where love is!" and that is, I think the best way to describe the Henry Hotel! If you arrive in the hotel you can feel a lot of joy and love allready! The staff, the frontdesk and every employee gives you the feeling of a big family, great community and a nice home! The extraordinary design is a big bonus, because you have a lot to see in this hotel, like the beautiful art gallery which i never saw before (in a hotel), the small oasis with the poolarea (where you can perfectly chill) and the dining room with the interesting furniture! And because my last trip was for business, i needed a big meeting room for more than 100 people, and the Henry Hotel has in the second floor a big and nice venue, excellent catering and all technical devises (Protector, sound system, etc..) for it! They also offered me two smaller meeting rooms. So anything you need, you have it at the Henrys! I also met a lot of people and business man from all over the world, and i think thats a great sign for a great hotel! The Henry hotel mixes a lot of different designs and styles from many countries! So if you look around you will find a little bit of France, England, Germany, America and many more countries combined, and although it maybe seems randomly arranged, everything fits exactly together! They have over forty rooms, with different themes! The staff is really amazing and they love to laugh, and what is nicer than beginning your stay with a good feeling and a big smile. The hotel is also very good located, not so far from the airport and only 10min from Ayala mall! I recommend EVERYBODY to come and visit this extraordinary and unique hotel and i promise you a wonderfull stay in Cebu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your feedback meant a lot and we are happy to know that our hotel, team and services met your expectation that you consider our hotel a place like home. We also value your recommendation to everyone to visit our extraordinary property...... The Henry...Like No Other. Thank you very much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel itself is a mecca for Contemporary, Modern and Pop Art. It's not the usual go to place to sleep "ordinarily" because the place is a spot for events done by Visayas and Mindanaoan artists.

It's walls, floors and ceiling are mostly exposed because of the more industrial theme they want to convey. I like the rooms because everything's so spacious, they've got 49 I think to choose from! It's uniqueness is what makes it special and if you are planning to stay in Cebu, you should definitely consider this hotel.

I went on a business trip and met some of my friends in Cebu.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the 5th, facing the back part of the hotel so you can view the pool. At least you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Indeed our hotel is home to contemporary & modern works of art and thank you for not only apreciating the level of artistry in our hotel but also for your recommednation for others to experience our uniqueness. Looking forward to hosting your future visits. Thank you very much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with a unique design which makes a pleasant change from the usual 4 star hotels.
Staff were efficient and courteous. The second floor has an art gallery which I've never seen before in a hotel. The dining room also has some really interesting furniture.

Even if you are here for a short time, I recommend staying as it has a really nice atmosphere. It is worth noting that the location is a little bit out of the way but you can easily get taxis from the hotel and it costs around 100 to the centre. There is also a 7-11 across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks_explorer_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you pointed out reasons why our hotel is worth recommending and what sets our hotel apart from others. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you so much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 days for both business and leisure. We booked online at their main hotel website using 'payment upon our arrival' method. It was hassle free and fast. Reservation officers were articulate and entertaining. Queries were answered promptly. Shuttle service from the airport is available for 700php, convenient as well.

Ambience was stylish, sophisticated and European-inspired. Each work of art is made meticulously. It was very cozy and homey.

The staff were very courteous and attentive. Kudos to April at the front desk whom arranged our early check in upon request.

Location is very strategic because it is very near Ayala Mall, IT park and SM Cebu and other tourists spots as well. It is located at the center of all the main leisure activity venue. In addition, it is the high end district thats why no need to worry about your safety.

Food is very tasty! They are offering breakfast included upon your booking. Catering international cuisine, thats why youll have a lot of choices. Breakfast was awesome. Try Filipino breakfast, it will charge those taste buds on!

Amenities were great. Swimming pool is nice tho it was a little bit small, but then theres a great chance that youll have it solo for a good night swim or a morning swim. Guests are usually there for business. Opened from 6am to 7pm.

Rooms were spacious and linens were changed everyday. Complete toiletries and generous number of towels.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCamelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Henry to be your home in Cebu City. Your review based on a 4-day stay simply highlighted most of the things guests can look forward to: service, great location, spacious room, amenities, tasty food and breakfast and stylish ambience. It has been an honor not only to have served you but also to know that you are one of our many happy guests. All the best.

Thank you very much.

Mirro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,290 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 91 in Cebu City
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $61 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing