We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel, it's really like no other hotel i've been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Henry Hotel Cebu
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
lady from M@niLA
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, it's really like no other hotel i've been to!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous time at the henry. Check-in and out were a breeze. Adored the interiors, there were so many things to see, look at and discover. It's like an artist's playground. Every little detail or corner was a masterpiece. Lots of quirky and cool stuff in our room. Our room was clean and spacious, a/c working, comfy bed with white sheets, shower hot water working. Hallways were wide surprisingly. There's always newspapers every morning near the elevator. The free breakfast at Rica's was also delicious. I especially enjoyed the garlic bangus fish, it was fried perfectly, brown and crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside. I just wished there was more. I noticed that the servings/portions os their breakfast dishes were a little small (had American-bacon breakfast on the 1st day). Scrapyard, located at 2nd flr of the hotel was also a great hangout place to drink in the evening. Still nice interiors, great music, great atmosphere overall. Staff were all courteous, approachable and always smiling. Location wise, it's near the main road so getting a cab was easy plus the hotel staff will help u, just ask them. There's a 3-5min walk bdo bank, across the main road is a gas station with a convenience store. There's also a spa nearby. I would really love to stay in this hotel again when i go back to cebu. Definitely recommendable to my family and friends. Oh they have a swimming pool but i didn't get to try due to busy schedule, maybe next time. <3

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellpeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Henry team, thank you for making The Henry your choice of hotel in Cebu City. Appreciate the feedback on how your stay and our service have been. Happy to know that we have met your expectations overall. As we endeavor to keep the quality of our breakfast, rest assured that your review will be carefully looked into. Meantime, we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you very much,

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    317
    80
    19
    12
See reviews for
132
359
104
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

By far, the most artsy, unique and that every corner is just a sight to see.
Concept is well executed, it being a hotel "like no other". From the arrival/check-in experience,
the room-in drama, to the rooms and the dining experience.
Value for money, quite reasonable for what you are to enjoy.
No request is too hard to provide. On business? Location is a plus, as it only took us 10 mins to our meetings as its nearby Cebu IT Park and Cebu Business Park.
Enjoyed my stay over-all and will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such great review and for highlighting the unique qualities of the hotel that truly sets it apart from the rest of the hotels we know hence, making it hotel......like no other. Yes, our location is very close to the business hub of Cebu, another fact that simply attracts further our business travelers on top of the out of the box hospitality experience that we offer. Looking forward to hosting your next visit.

Thank you very much.

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted with a cool welcome drink, that was a relief from the scorching heat outside. It set the tone for our stay in this hotel. I was travelling with my brother and young son, whilst the facilities were limited, having only a pool at this time, the service quality shown by all members of staff, makes up for that.

The staff endeavour to know your name and are always friendly, offering assistance when we required it. Even to my young son, when he was asking at the Front Desk for something, they treated him with respect and care.

The restaurant has a good selection of different foods and cater to the International traveller's taste.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for being quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such great review. We simply promise to continue giving our guests out-of-the-box stay experience and "home from home" hospitality. Until your next visit..

Sincerely,

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very noisy hotel as it is very above a disco/bar called scrapyard. The location is not really ideal if you are here on a holiday as there is nothing to really do in the area as it is a residential neighborhood. The breakfast is plated and with very limited choices of food, I decided to walk to the french place the next day even though I have paid for breakfast already.

Room Tip: Go to Tymad as they have very good breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

My sincerest apologies that your stay was not as relaxing and enjoybale as it should have been. Following through on the initial sound proofing made in May, rest assured that plan is underway to totally sound proof the bar. Prior this, we shall control the level of music & conversation so as not to affect our guests. We hope to have the chance to have you once again as our guest and regain your confidence. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been in Cebu for a couple of times now and I am yearning of going back to this beautiful province in Visayas to get to know more about the culture, people, food, places, dialect, and especially on how to ride their jeepneys!

But what made my recent trip to Cebu most memorable is having to spend one of my weekend getaway (3D/2N) in a boutique/art/exhibit hotel in Banilad, that is The Henry Hotel!

The Henry Hotel is mostly 15-20 minutes away from the airport and is located near prime spots of Cebu City.

What sets The Henry Hotel apart from its contemporaries are the fine and masterpieces artworks in every nook and cranny; the warm hotel staff, the good food at Rica's Restaurant, and important of them all - the feel good great ambiance of each hotel rooms that are boasting of uniqueness!

Each room have their own stories to tell and each rooms are different from one another! Great place to spend and chillax Friday, Saturday, and Sundays here! I checked-in at the very X Large room that they reserved for me when I came to Cebu for a leisure visit last June 28-30.

I went out to a gimmick place called Chicken& Beer on a Friday night and spend another round of crisp beer in Cable car on Saturday, and both nights I went home to my fine, warm, fluffy, comfy, pillows and bed at Room 606 of The Henry Hotel! beat that!

Again, and I say this to myself again, it would be better if you are bringing in your special someone whenever on these great vacation places coz The Henry Hotel is very much perfect for couples, honeymooners, and family. But it doesn't mean it won't be applied for single guys like me, huh!

There are lots of words to say for this hotel but it better be you to try them for yourselves to find out!

The Henry Hotel is located at Ma. Luisa Road in Banilad proper. Rates are a bit the ordinary, but hey! If you want to impress your loved ones then it's all worth it!

See more of my reviews at http://juantraveler.com.

Room Tip: If you can afford, always choose the X Large or XX Large rooms. And always be on the look-out for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daJUANtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for highlighting the uniqueness, level of artistry found in most part of the hotel, hotel's proximity to "must see" places in Cebu and warm hospitality of the staff which are among our best resources. Yes, our hotel is perfect for couples, solo travellers, and families but absolutely a place to be for business travellers as well. Will be honored to host your future stay with us. All the best. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am a big fan of the Henry hotel .... love the room so diffrent from other hotels
nice clean big room modern and boutique
staff friendly and kind
small but nice garden and swimming pool
a few bars near by but not noise in the rooms

Room Tip: the XL rooms are worth the money if you like plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 366Alastair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review. In particular, we are pleased that you find our hotel different from the rest which simply resonates our hotel logo "The Henry... Like No Other". We look forward to your future visits. All the best.

Sincerely,

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently my friend and I stayed in Henry. We were completely blown away with their service and friendly hospitality. The simple room was huge. We were completely awed by the room interior design and kept on saying whoever built this hotel was a genius. The lift buttons were touch screen. They have a bar on the 2nd floor called scrapyard which was also designer made. The whole hotel was actually an art gallery. Amazing!! Just beside the hotel they had an amazing italian restuarant called Pizza Michaelangilo. They had amazing pastas to die for. and of coz a popular spa. The only set back was that the hotel was a little bit further from the city. But we will still come back here. We would personally like to thank Han, Stef, Trepon and Mogot. Kudos you guys. Thank you for all your help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangeetha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirro R, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am happy to know that my team met your expectation in terms of service and hospitality. I am also glad that the artistry in your room and the facilities of the hotel were to your satisfaction. We look forward to having you once again as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Mirro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 89 in Cebu City
474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
7.7 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Property: The Henry Hotel Cebu
Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing