We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanstatic service, clean and unique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Henry Hotel Cebu
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed just for one night, but the service was excellent, very clean and with a nice terrace and swimming pool in case it gets too hot. The decoration is funky and although they combine different styles it doesn't look overwhelming. Its a unique style! The service is wonderful, very helpful and quick...trying to make your stay even better! You have a variety of options for the breakfast, its worth taking it!!! All in all...100% recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cludie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We found this incredible hotel on Agoda. It is like nothing we have ever stayed at in all our travels. The hotel decor is out of this world. May has done a fantastic job of combining her ideas into something unique and special. The staff are excellent and so efficient and friendly. We only stayed one night in a BIG room and it was BIG. Our bathroom did not have a door which was not a problem as this is the design of the room. Each room is different. My sisters room had a glass wall looking into the bathroom...with a curtain for privacy. Oh the bed was incredible. The sheets were first class and the pillows were heaven unlike most SE Asian hotels which are like rubble!!! Even the toilet paper was absolutely beautiful. The decor has to be seen to be believed. We went back the following night to check out the Scrapyard bar and it was interesting. She has used a lot of recycled materials in her design. A truly wonderful hotel. Highly recommended. We really appreciated the lift in the hotel van to the Ayala shopping centre. We wish you every success.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have lived in the Philippines for 2 years and travelled to Cebu several times on business. This weekend i decided to stick around and see a bit more and found myself this hotel via tripadvisor. Not only has this place set new standards for me in the Philippines of what is possible in the tourism industry but in hotels themselves.

Simple, quick, easy and efficient service. And personal - more than the Marriott i just stayed at. Booked at 3pm online and checked in 2 hours later and had my name printed on my welcome note in my room and a drink waiting for me. For my short 24 hours here i have been in sensory overload with the design; there is no particular genre just a huge collection of styles, features and quirkiness and it comes together into a super fresh and comfortable...home. The food is like home too. Brief menu but feel good.

Location is not idyllic but when inside the walls you forget about the outside. If you are in Cebu City there is no other place to stay.

I babble. Come and see it for yourself.

Room Tip: Got a great deal on Agoda for an extra large room. Felt like royalty in such a big room and high cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gianni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank HUIMEI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 特色飯店 軟淨服務人員親切
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _Y2053KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yu-Chi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony A, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,579 reviews
1 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
536 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#5 of 92 in Cebu City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Hotel Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $61 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing