We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Bad Wifi. !”
Review of M Citi Suites Cebu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Citi Suites Cebu
Ranked #19 of 86 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we stayed 3 nights at this hotel. the earthquake in Cebu caused no damage to this hotel.
the rooms were clean , but the twin rooms has no window. The internet connection was not good enough. the reception was slow although they were friendly.
the location of this hotel is near to fuente Sq which is near to Cebu nightlife. but there is a big bunch of poor people around the hotel and circle which was very annoying. so take care in this Area. !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, General Manager at M Citi Suites Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Razmahang,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us in M CITI SUITES
while you were in Cebu City lat Nov. 9 to 12. We try our best to make your stay as
comfortable as possible by ensuring the cleanliness of our rooms, thank you
for taking note of this and stating it in your review. :)

We would like to apologize however, for the intermittent signal of our WIFI system.
This problem is now being corrected through an upgrade of the system. From 4 mbps,
we are upgrading to 15 mbps.

We have been assured by the service provider that this upgrade will give our
guests much better signals as long as their laptops are not on static and configured
in such a way that it automatically detects our signal.

We hope that in your future trips to Cebu, you will stay with us again!

It is our pleasure to serve you!

Sincerely,

Stella


--
STELLA PALOMO MONTENO
M Citi Suites
Don Julio Llorente St.
Cebu City
Tel. Nos. 520-6240 to 42
Top Service, Great Rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booking - I tried to search in via Google and Trip Advisor for a nice room to stay and found their website. The website looks impressive and tried to email the hotel directly for reservation. Within 24 hours, they responded and good thing they did not require an advance payment for the room reservation. 50% down payment is optional payable thru bank deposit. After the visit, found that all the pictures in their website are true as real.

Rooms - Rooms are spacious, nice and comfortable beds, neat and clean room. I can say we had a very good nice sleep during our 2 nights stay. The limitation is a very small shower room but the design is a modern enclosed shower facility.

Breakfast - Our room goes with free breakfast for 2. Limited food selection but just enough to ease your hunger in the morning.

Restaurant - Usually hotel restaurants offers a very high price (hotel price), but not this one. They are offering food and drink selection on a normal price. 5 bottles of SMB or RH will only cost you P200, same with the other resto right? (or is it because its Oktoberfest?)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_aguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pros: Clean room and nice staff.
Cons: Bad internet connection.
The main reason why i chose this place is because of the reviews that i read about the good net speed that i need for my work, but sad to say i was disappointed and lot of work that are pending.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, General Manager at M Citi Suites Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Lee R:

Greetings from M CITI SUITES CEBU!

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us in M CITI SUITES
while you were in Cebu City last Sept 2013. We try our best to make your stay as
comfortable as possible by ensuring the cleanliness of our rooms, thank you
for taking note of this and stating it in your review. :)

We would like to apologize however, for the intermittent signal of our WIFI system.
This problem is now being corrected through an upgrade of the system. From 4 mbps,
we are upgrading to 15 mbps.

We have been assured by the service provider that this upgrade will provide our
guests with much better signals as long as their laptops are not on static and configured
in such a way that it automatically detects our signal.

We hope that in your future trips to Cebu, you will stay with us again!

It is our pleasure to serve you!

Sincerely,

Stella


--
STELLA PALOMO MONTENO
M Citi Suites
Don Julio Llorente St.
Cebu City
Tel. Nos. 520-6240 to 42
Top Service, Great Rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Picked this on booking.com and it was everything as advertised. It was a nice, clean room, comfortable and good sized. A very friendly and helpful staff. Location is not bad. It is close to a Robinson Mall and not far from the major malls. McDonalds just around the corner and that is a plus for me. Good wifi in the room, The price is fair for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryWW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pros:
Good bed, strong aircon, good water pressure, clean, new hotel, spacious, good friendly staffs, good location, 24H fast food available in walking distance.

Cons
Some taxi drivers don't know the location. Small shower area, limited TV channels

*Wifi was down during my stay, can't judge the signal/strength.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The standard rooms are basic fare. Clean and cosy, but not much more.

Concierge is friendly and forthcoming and I managed to have my room made up even at an odd hours. The flip side is that the room does not have a safe - instead, it comes with a caveat that rooms with valuables 'left lying around' will not be made up. I guess my laptop counted, and the cleaner gave my room a miss during his/her rounds.

The bed, blankets and pillows are wondrously comfortable, although my wife and I found the mattress and blanket curiously smaller than our queen sized bed back home. Nevertheless, we managed to have a good rest during our two nights there.

The location is good, being next to Cybergate with the excellent Moon Cafe. Avoid the street hawker centre nearby - it is haunted by transvestite touts and permeated by dense charcoal smoke. Instead, hop on the 14D Jeepney to Ayala shopping centre for 8 Pesos, or simply walk a little further for other decent options. If in doubt, the receptionist speaks fluent English and is more than willing to help.

No swimming pool or spa options noticed, but this is not a large hotel, so I didn't miss not having them

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at M Citi last March then again in April. Great clean comfortable place to stay in, can't ask for anything more. Superior service from courteous staff; truly happy and satisfied. Will surely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missyboogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.4 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#30 of 92 in Cebu City
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
Cebu R Hotel - Capitol
#24 of 92 in Cebu City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 92 in Cebu City
916 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sugbutel Family Hotel
Sugbutel Family Hotel
#67 of 92 in Cebu City
149 reviews
2 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#12 of 92 in Cebu City
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Citi Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Citi Suites Cebu

Address: J. Llorente Street, Capitol Site | Capitol Site, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range: $29 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Citi Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We want you to enjoy your total Cebu experience which begins with a most comfortable place to stay. We see your comfort and convenience as a fulfillment of our goal to deliver true customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your M Citi Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Citi Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing