We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rules for gambling can be different in the Philippines”
Review of Casino Filipino

Casino Filipino
Ranked #30 of 113 things to do in Cebu City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over four hundred slot machines, over sixty table games and seven restaurants make Casino Filipino a popular gaming destination.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The rules for gambling can be different in the Philippines”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The rules for gambling can be different in the Philippines than in Western countries.
I am not a gambling expert, but I do like playing blackjack.
The rules are different here, other people can gamble on your hand.
There might be pressure from the people gambling on your hand as to how you play.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    34
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's a Casino ...!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's an irony that there is a gambling casino in a very pious and religious city like Cebu. It is inside a very beautifu hotel called
Waterfront Cebu in Lahug. But ... there are lots of things to do in the Hotel than going in the casino.

Again, like my title of my review ... it's a casino.
Expect to find lots of one arm bandits (slot machines), roulettes and all the table games you would find in a casino.

I'd prefer that they have more "No Smoking" areas.

Beware: It's a casino...Nobody wins but the casino.
Your losses keeps the bright lights on, employ a lot of
local Cebuanos ... I heard a portion, a very small portion goes
to local charities. :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip07621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great machines at parkmall”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

i love the casino at parkmall although it wont give u the jackpot yet but it would give u good feautre bonus money.. i love to go and play there but budget is a must....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank suyen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“drive at your own risk”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

true test of one's driving skills; hardly anyone uses signal lights or look both sides when maneuvering. i'd hate to be a pedestrian about to cross even on the designated lane. filipino drivers do not know the meaning of pedestrian lanes or what they are supposed to do when they see a pedestrian about to cross.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank libertypinili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Best place to try your luck”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This casino is situated in a nice hotel, with a nice Filipiniana theme. Service is great, the staff always greet you good evening (or whatever appropriate time of day it is). It's always nice to play bingo and slot machine because they give free food. There's always nightly entertainment so you can watch concerts and other shows even when you're not gambling. A must-try place when you're in Cebu!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bloggurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Filipino also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Casino Filipino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing