We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed December 28, 2005

Stayed for 2 nights to see Cebu. Hotel failed our expectation and standard. We arrived late in the afternoon after a week at Alegre. At 3:30pm room still not ready and kids are getting crampy. Waited for 30 minutes and still not ready. Ofterd my family coupons good for a glass of juice (YES .. juice..big deal) to be redeemed at the hotel lounge. One hour past, room still not ready. Brought the issue to the manager for an "X" number of time, but seems like nobody care about our situation. I guess, hotel staff were getting annoyed with me and decided to upgrade us on its Suite room. Suite room was nothing spectacular, simply an upgraded standard room of a 3 star hotel. Can't imagined the hotel deluxe superior room looks like. By the way, walls between room has no sound proofing. We can hear the guests next room discussing what they bought from the mall. Buffet breakfast was very crowded. Swarm of people, just like in a market place. If your looking for a relaxing atmosphere, this hotel is defintely not for you. If you gamble, yes, defintely for you. BIG MISTAKES.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Annecy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,085 - 2,091 of 2,372 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
115
Reviewed December 9, 2005

I just came from the US for a vacation and stayed in Waterfront hotel for a few days. While waiting for a friend, I sat in the lobby to get a few drinks. I noticed that I was ignored by the lobby waitresses, while they immediately tend to any customer or guest who are either slant eyed looking or foreigners. After a few minutes, and several waitresses just passing by me without asking me if I want anything to drink, I yelled in a loud voice asking " Don't you serve Filipinos here in this establishment or only Koreans or Chinese?" Is that discrimination to fellow Filipinos? You're damn right it is! I spoke to the supervisor and made my complaints later that night and their apologies were just a little too late.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2005

My family stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on our way back to Australia and we all just loved it! My husband and I are fitness freaks and we just love the gym and I really had fun doing the step aerobics. Awesome spa, I spent half a day there getting pampered while my husband and son had fun in the pool area, you couldn't get my son out of there!
The food was awesome, brekky is included in your stay and the staff were excellent, great customer service! Loved the restaurants too. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank fitchick711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montana
19
Reviewed August 2, 2005

Stay at the Waterfront Hotel Casino in Cebu City and you won't be disappointed ever.The rooms are superior and service is even better. The food,the food,the food.The chef has out done himself here at the Waterfront day after day. I said, whats next?
The food servers are the best in all of cebu city. The gym, whats to say? Have fun getting in.Get there early for night time arobics classes. there packed. Tours of cebu and the near by islands are a must to see. Tour the islands by boat or jet ski the day away. Bake in the sun or under roof
at pool side, and no the drinks aren't on me, nice try. Did i mention the casino?Save some paso's for lunch time luck on the one armed bandits and card games. Its a mini Vegas here. Starting every evening on the balcony around 6 pm sweet violin and piano music accompany the voices of local Cebu singers some of the philippines finest, its Broadway in Cebu. Security is high at the hotel for your safety. Please don't forget to haggel over taxi rides they love it here. Expect to pay from one to two u.s. dollars in town
and up to ten u.s. dollars to tour the island and cross the bridge each way.
Have fun, tell'em Joey from Montana sent ya....

Stayed: May 2005
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Texas
425
Reviewed May 18, 2005

This hotel used to be very nice, I think. Everyone but concierge needs to go to customer service training. The rooms are clean and spacious, nothing out of the ordinary. If you get a good deal, stay here. If not, go stay on Mactan.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Павел М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank yo1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 91 in Cebu City
1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 91 in Cebu City
1,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#6 of 91 in Cebu City
588 reviews
5.0 mi away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Address: Salinas Drive | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $64 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing