We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Reviewed February 5, 2013

this is a BIG hotel. the price is not as grand as it is. that makes it excellent place to stay. I accidentally left a shopping bag at one of the taxis lining up by the hotel entrance and i immediately left the trouble of locating the taxi driver and the left baggage with the hotel security. The hotel security led by Elmer took care of tracing the taxi and eventually i got back my shopping bag. Elmer even took the effort of contacting me even if i already checked out of the hotel and he facilitated the return of the shopping bag to me.

Room Tip: chose the rooms with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carloslawoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,023 - 2,029 of 2,523 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Was picked up at airport by hotel. Very nice driver.. got to hotel and was led into hotel by a very nice door-man(it was 1:30 am).. check in was fast . the next morning had a fabulous breakfast.stayed11 days and every day was a joy.. great breakfast buffet and staff very friendly .. will return...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel has fantastic service with a newly redecorated lobby, a nice full course breakfast buffet and reliable enough wifi service. I love their gym facilities and pool so I often stay here when visiting Cebu for the convenient location. I agree about the comments about the crazy taxi system. I watched the Manny Pacquiao fight here once it made for quite the atmosphere being in the philippines seeing him fight on the casino big screen tv.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGoneLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

C1 ( 2009 )
there is a big size hotel with good facility ( lobby, restaurant, pool, casino ). very large scale hotel, no problem. but I reject entering casino because I wear round t-shirt, short pants, slippers. Service, food, facility is good, I think.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent Xmas and New Year at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the experience including the wonderful staff, great breakfast buffet and attentive service in all departments. The one blemish however is the new system for taxis. It is an abomination and the genius who dreamt it up should be summarily sacked. The taxi rank has been moved to the bowels of the hotel. This is a major inconvenience to the guests. We have stayed in hotels the world over and have never witnessed such a bizarre setup.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Front office team were always attentive and efficient. Uno resto and the Cafe Madeliene are my favorites! The room needs a total renovation or refurbished, bed linens are clean. The spacious lobby lounge is nice, and the service crew attending me most of the time were excellent and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zytoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hi all,
we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in 2 rooms (Bridal and Junior Suite) during the wedding of my gf's sister in Dec 2012.
As to the location and building as an architectural POI, view of the city it is nice. Lobby and 1st impression is great, the lobby is really nice and amazing. Rooms are normal size for this type of a hotel, but it is already rundown. A little bit of modernization would be appriciated, it was IN about 15 years ago, but still comfortable. BUT there are things, which made our stay really uncomfortable and even terrible. 1st of them is the non-working air-con/cooling system in both rooms. Cooling can be only ON with lowest temp possible or OFF with no fan/change of the air at all. The thermostat is not working so you can choose if you will be freezing or sweating, nothing in between. 2nd - check the room right after your arrival, you might be charged for anything! One missing hanger with value of 0.5 USD will be charged 50 USD even if you didn't take it, just because it wasn't in the closet. Dirt on the carpet = 130 USD, even it was there before your arrival.
The Waterfront hotel is pretending to be 1st class hotel with all facility you might need. BUT under this shiny facade they will try to rub off your wallet and everything you have in it. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pezzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#5 of 92 in Cebu City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Address: Salinas Drive | Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $68 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing