We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Ranked #79 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Paranaque City
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2006

My family and I stayed in this hotel overnight. We booked one deluxe room for me and my wife and one superior room for my kids. The rooms are well maintained. Mini-bar are packed. Buffet breakfast is included in the package however there are limited choices of viand. But I like their danggit (dried fish) and omellete.

Location is near Ayala Center Cebu.

Hotel staff are friendly (especially the housekeeping staff, security guards and bellboy). The security guards immediately asked us everytime if we need taxi for a ride. Sometimes they even carried our things to our room.

The only thing I don't like about the hotel is the plumbing fixtures. The faucet is loosely connected that whenever you turn on the water, the water spout also turns around. There were no cloth lines for hanging your wet clothes.

But given the chance to go back to Cebu, I will still book in this hotel.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank mikoykoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    20
    8
    15
See reviews for
5
17
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
manila philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2006

From July 16-19, 2006. I stayed at Golden Peak Hotel. Our room was on the 11th floor. The view from the 11th floor is magnificent. The hotel staff were very nice and warm. The complimentary breakfast is also ok, served on the 2nd floor of the establishment. Breakfast consists of buffet of fruits, cereals, rice and viands like bacon, fish steak and corned beef.

The hotel is located at the center of the business district and just 5 minutes from the major shopping complexes like Ayala Mall by jeep, and about 15 minutes to SM Cebu also by jeep.

The only drawback is that the carpet in the hallway is a little worn out. Although, the hallway is well-lit.

The hotel requires a one-night deposit upfront as a guest registers, but the management issues a corresponding receipt of monies received as deposit.

I especially would like to mention that the hotel housekeeping is extremely prompt, delivering fresh towels immediately as requested. The bed linen was changed daily. Toilets have bathtub facilities for warm baths, and are likewise cleaned daily. Our room was made up promptly at 9am everyday.

No provisions for free toothbrush and toothpaste. But soap, shampoo, and toilet paper are provided for, and additional supplies are delivered upon request. A 24-hour convenience store is located right in front of the hotel for supplies.

Check-outs are likewise fast. It takes about 20 minutes.

From Cebu International Airport metered taxis costs from P160-P170 (US3 Dollars) pesos depending on traffic. Usual travel time is 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank avocadocalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2006

The staff are definitely nice and helpful. The room however is a little expensive for the size.
The hotel is on the main street and parking is not really good considering it's on teh main street and a lot of traffic. but I will give this hotel an 8 out of 10 the staff is very nice and room is clean.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at golden peak hotel, the staff are courteous and the service is impeccable. And the food at Harry's Platter was great and the prices in the menu was reasonable. The view from our room on the 14th floor was breathtaking. The location of the hotel is very convenient to the local transportation and of close proximity to cebu's tourist spots. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and one of the best business hotels in cebu.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2005

Well, you all know us there,this is William Hopkins and my wife Fatima,we think Golden Peak Hotel is the greatest! One time i was dissapointed that we were not informed about the electricity there and i blew up a brand new DVD player and when i inform the front desk about it,they did not offer me at least free room for the night .So i bought a new one at Ayala mall and it worked fine because its 220v and the one i brought from the US is 110v.Other than that i think the staff at golden peak is great,always willing to help you.Regarding harry's platter the staff is great! They always make my omelets the way i like em,3 eggs over medium with salt and pepper. I love your breakfast but only when they have bacon haha!The room is very well maintained the service is great and the people...My friends there
are Jojie and Dux,and the other guys there i forgot their names,and the supervisor Ma'am Auring..I usually spend time at their bar have my rum and coke there haha,while listening to the band playing...I love Golden peak so much and i miss being there ,i feel at home there...The only comment i have is the time that my brand new DVD blew up,they should do me a favor with that but i dont say anything because i dont want the workers be in trouble..But the people there are great specially at the bar and restaurant....Oh by the way i stay there 3 times,because i visit the philippines 3 times too ..thats all i can say..i upload some photos here,i still have more pics taken at golden peak with the staff there but i didnt scan it yet..

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
0.1 mi away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#31 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
#23 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#26 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wellcome Hotel
Wellcome Hotel
#76 of 213 in Cebu Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#20 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Property: Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Address: Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Cebu City, Philippines. The Golden Peak Hotel and Suites. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Peak Hotel And Suites Cebu
Golden Peak Hotel Cebu City
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing