We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Value ($35) mid range hotel in Cebu...Although bar manager very 2faced!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Value ($35) mid range hotel in Cebu...Although bar manager very 2faced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a few days stay there while attending a wedding there.
it was quite strange as we were happy with the room and amenities, the food was good, but had problems with some of the staff, mainly being bar manager and the front porters.

great value for the large size of room, comfy soft mattress, decent size bathroom, great fried rice via room service that serves two,
Very professional front desk clerks, UNLIKE the bar/restaurant manager!
The restaurant manager was a complete idiot and hed zero interest in his job, which reflected in his attitude towards the local cebuano guests!
He was alll smiles around the foreigners and totally opposite towards the Locals!!!! especially my wife!
We never went back to the restaurant again after that, and made sure approx 85 guests never ate or drank there either...so, we catered our own "after party" at another hotel....spending at least 15,000php.

The "late night Security guards" were arrogant and unhelpful...prefering to finish their cigarettes, than to open a door for a pregnant lady! ! !

The dayshift guards were the opposite, being very helpful, and attentive.
Also, the Girl at the front desk was extremely efficient and friendly...

Room Tip: Always make sure you get a metered taxi, and dont falll for any bullshiiiit tricks like
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venusrondez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    20
    7
    13
See reviews for
5
15
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Golden Peak for three days and two nights for a conference. The hotel was not my personal choice since the host organizing committe was the one who booked us. I was surprised to note that in a quad sharing room, it only costs P1200 per night! Truly a bargain!

But I was surprised upon entering my room to see that the two beds were just divided into two, the 2 top matresses and the 2 lower portion foams will serve as the 4 beds! I really got what I paid for!

The outstanding quality of this hotel though is it's location. It is located along Escario street which is a main thoroughfare in the city making the hotel very taxi-friendly. It is also walking distance to the Ayala Center Cebu mall which is one of the major attractions of Cebu.

Breakfast is basic but excellent in taste! I especially love the sausages served every morning! Yummy! The food served during the conference was also very tasty and outstanding so kudos to its catering department!

With the advent of new hotels in Cebu, I think that this hotel will be my least priority when I come back, but if you are a budget traveller, this hotel should be on the top 5 of your list.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

In my 2 weeks of stay in this God-forsaken excuse for a hotel, I was transferred from one room to another a total of 5 times! The first room was okay but they had maintenance being done on the floor directly above me and so during the daytime all you hear is the sound of hammers pounding and drills drilling - NONSTOP!

I was transferred to another room with 3 beds and there was a small mouse who is incredibly intrepid - never scared of people! You can hear him rummage through the garbage cans while you're sleeping. He was so fearless, he climbed to bed on my blanket while I was watching TV! Really gross!

The staff are boisterous and unruly when they clean your room. They talk to one another in the vernacular and laugh hysterically. They even play tag in the hallways!

The rooms are okay but the carpet really stinks. The bedsheet are recycled and hardly washed. The buffet breakfast is so-so. In my 2 weeks stay, they changed the menu twice or 3x. Bland.

I will never go back to this hotel. Trust me. You've been warned!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
new zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

While the hotel is old and a need of refurbishment, I found the staff very helpful in every way.The hotel maids who clean the room each day were so good ,We give them a gift of 1000 pesos each,the security guards give us excellent service if we need taxi.We had a junior suite 1116 ,we enjoyed our stay and felt it was value for money.I would stay there again.The standard rooms we first look at we thought were a bit sub standard, but you only get what u pay for.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwitraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki. Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2008

The lobby was ok and the staff were eager to help but there was something wrong, you could tell. The hotel smelled really bad and our room was worn out and tired. Breakfast was unpleasant all though free. The only good thing was that it was close to the Ayala Shopping Center with decent restaurants and Starbucks! I'd rather not stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Tthe bad smell
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mioluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2008

the worse hotel ive ever seen, the lobby is ok but if you go to the hotel corridors on the upper floors, all were poorly maintained and the worst of it all is that the hotel smells like insecticide.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank landev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2007

The Hotel is showing signs of age and minimum maintenance.

Front of house service was reasonable,the rooms were dated and the first room we looked at we refused and upgraded.
This room was slightly bigger but in the whole scope of things not much better.
The place is in need of a renovation.

Its locality was also not suitable as it was not that close to the main part of town,although there was a fantastic shopping centre within 10 min walk,that catered for all our needs.

  • Liked — Nothing really
  • Disliked — where do I start
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RMDJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
West Gorordo Hotel Cebu
#25 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#24 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Maxwell Hotel
The Maxwell Hotel
#29 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#37 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#22 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Suites & Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences
#32 of 86 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu

Property: Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu
Address: Gorrordo Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning business hotel in Cebu City, Philippines. The Golden Peak Hotel and Suites. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Peak Hotel And Suites Cebu
Golden Peak Hotel Cebu City
Golden Peak Hotel & Suites Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing