We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gem of Cebu City. Business & Leisure in one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Airport Service – They have but I didn’t avail of this. There is an extra charge. It’s easy to take a cab from the airport to the hotel. It will cost you around P300 (6 usd)

Reception – Friendly, helpful and quick check-in. They even give you a welcome drink and a cold towel.

Rooms – Very clean, elegant and classy. Something that you would expect from Marriott.

Bathroom – Clean and well equipped.

Service – best in town. All staff is helpful and accommodating. They can also book you a day tour to Shangri-La Mactan if you want o spend some time in the beach.

Food – every time I stay here I look forward to breakfast. Love it!!! I also love the room service. Great food!

Pool – It’s ok but quite small. There’s also a buffet dinner in the pool area which feel kind of weird when you’re in the pool. You’ll feel like a fish in a tank where everyone having diner is watching you.

Fitness Center – quite small and crowded but its ok.

Location – It’s right beside one of the biggest mall in Cebu, Ayala Center.

I travel to Cebu at least 4 times a year and this is the only hotel I stay at. I’ve tried lots of other hotels in Cebu but this is where I’m most comfortable with. May it be for business of holiday, this is the best place to stay.

Over all stay was excellent. I couldn’t ask for more.

I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylesligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

Located very near to the mall, security protection, clean... Very expensive access to the Internet (I guess hotels like this should make profits on something else than that, especially that in Philippines wi-fi free access is a standard even in small hotels). Generally okay if you want to escape to a better location (stayed in another hotel in old town and it was a bit annoying because of the neighbourhood).

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed there from April 3 -10, 2010 and was totally disappointed with the stay. When we got there, the room was extremely dusty, I had to wipe off the dust from the phone and requested that the room re-dusted because my allergies acted up 10 mins. after I got into the room. The cabinet door was dark wood and you will see the dust right away. The headboard was a dust magnet and more than likely not getting cleaned. Everyday, I was requesting the the room be vacuumed cleaned, but was not cleaned most of the time. The hallway to that floor was not getting vacuumed, as indicated by the dust and dirt on the floor. I was just so tired of complaining so I just took anti-histamine. The staff was cordial but not friendly. If the room was not pre-paid, I would have moved to the Waterfront in a heartbeat. What can I say...It was just located next to Ayala, and the Cebu Spa ...other than that, there is nothing to say about this place. I had big expectations since this was a Marriott hotel but this one is a MEDIOCRE.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0lympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

After reading previous comments was a little worried, especially since I was traveling with my "senior aged" parents! Upon arrival we were advised that a special deal was on for the day and we were upgraded to Executive Room with full use of Club Lounge and facilities this was at an additional cost - which after weighing up costs for breakfast, internet usage etc, was a bargain. Really enjoyed the room and facilities. Only one downer was the rooms were "smoking" rooms which left the rooms with a slight smell (being non-smokers). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there - especially the staff who bent over backwards to help us and make it memorable.
If you like shopping - location is great.... right next to Ayala Shopping Centre - 4 floors of shopping, cinema, restaurants galore!
Beware of the poorly lit steps - my Mum fell & hurt her leg which put a bit of a downer on the rest of the holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This is the best located hotel in Cebu City. It is next to Ayala Shopping center which is a big plus. The security of the place is top notch!!! The employees are all courteous and friendly. Always willing to lend a helping hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The amenities of this hotel is the sameas any top Marriott Hotels in the USA (and I live in California). If ever you want to eat, go take a walk at Ayala Shopping Center on the second floor is a restaurant called HUKAD. This is the BEST restaurant to eat authentic Cebuano dishes. There is a girl assigned to do nothing but give you as much scoop of rice as you want. The prices are really CHEAP! The food is DELISCIOUS! The service is the BEST! We all enjoyed our visit to HUKAD everytime. Must see while you're in Cebu: TOPS - this is the peak of the highest mountain in Cebu where you can see a breath taking view of the city. Go there at night to see the lights. The SANTO NINO CHURCH is also a must see. This is one of the historical churches in the Philippines. Magellan's Cross is also a must see next to the Santo Nino Church. You also have to see the place where Lapu-Lapu killed Magellan - it's in Mactan City. You have to go to TABUAN market place where they sell BUWAD - otherwise known as Danggit. Take your time and negotiate the prices. You can get the good Danggit for about 500 pesos per kilo. Pusit are about 340 per kilo. Make sure to buy 3 or 4 kilos each enough for your pasalubongs to love ones. You have also to buy Torones de Mani, Baye-Baye, Mango Slices, and Kalamay Hati. The best way to do your tour is rent a Taxi for the whole 10 hours - it only costs 2,000 pesos (about $45). Rental cars will cost you $80 - $100. Gorordo Museum is also a must see. You must also go shopping at SM Cebu which is only about 10 minutes away from the Marriott Hotel. Try the Pandan Chicken and Gulaman at HUKAD Restaurant. DO NOT GET A MASSAGE from the DAY SAUNA inside AYALA Shopping Center. The MASSEUSE don't know what they are doing and its expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

After reading some of the other reviews i was a bit concerned about this stay. But I really enjoyed it, the staff were good the room was nice and you cant beat the location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostinperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

typical marriott. security was tight, dogs sniffing the taxis, wanded every time we enter. rooms are spacious and comfortable. location is great, next to the Alaya mall for some shopping and dining. also next to the bus terminal, making it easy to get around town if you don't want a taxi. the kids loved riding on the jeepnies!

breakfast was excellent. the $20 extra to include breakfast for all 4 of us was a great value.

the only thing i didn't like was, at check-in, the guy tried to sell us on an upgrade to executive floor. i understand they are expected to sell, but why would people on the executive floor want small children running around there? it was a waste of time as it took a long time for him to explain.

overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,484 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
7.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing