We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Returned here after a five year absence and found the hotel still a great combination of service and location. Staff are super friendly and standards of food and service remain high. The Ayala Centre mall and surrounding area have developed amazingly in five years and construction continues on five sites in the immediate vicinity. Traffic to and from Mactan Island has gotten considerably worse, so if you only want a beach resort experience then I would suggest one of Shangri-La, Plantation Bay, Imperial Palace or Crimson, all of which are on Mactan. However, if you want to see the sights of Cebu, or have business in the city, then the Marriott is the place to stay. Was a bit surprised there are no longer any feedback forms to fill out regarding service - would have liked to give recognition to a few staff who went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westonrhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We truly appreciate you taking time to write a feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel.

Our goal is to give you, our loyal customers consistent and dependable service during your stay and it always delights us to hear about your pleasant experience.

Your comments about guest feedback forms have been well noted. In the meantime, should you wish to commend one of our service associates, kindly send us an e-mail through: mhrs.cebph.pra@marriotthotels.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I returned to Cebu Philippines after a 5 year absence to visit family. We stayed almost 4 weeks and wanted to make sure we got the best deal possible. In the past, we have stayed at the Marriott in downtown Cebu, basically because it was close to where my wife use to live. So, about 10 months before this trip, we contacted the Marriott and worked on a long term arrangement that price wise, could not be matched by any other hotel. In fact, this Marriott was always the first to respond to my request before our trip. We arrived at 2:00 AM, our pick up and all the arrangements were ready for our arrival. Everything went so well, we met with the GM, Patrick, and expressed our opinion. One of our high lights of staying here was on our son's birthday, somehow the personnel at the Marriott found out it was his birthday and they had a small cake delivered to the room, plus some nice letters from the folks taking care of our room, this really did surprise us beyond words.

We know other hotels in Cebu might be a little better, but the respect and caring that the folks at this hotel showed my wife, my son and I could never be better. The respect is key for us, and this was the best. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel, the first long term stay, and never once have we been disappointment. To Patrick and his entire staff, THANK YOU!

The Gulick Family
Massachusetts, USA

Room Tip: Make sure you take advantage of the breakfast buffet, great meal and the staff will prepare special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KDG2098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Gulick,

Thank you for the nice comments.

We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our caring staff is the reason many of our loyal customers return each time they come to Cebu.

We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall I had a good experience. The breakfast was okay. The room is clean, modern and spacious, ideal hotel for business trips.The hotel is next to the mall with great restaurants that you can access from a path at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anyabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We truly value your feedback! It's great to hear about your satisfying experience during your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good all-around hotel for a business stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to Ayala Mall for very good dining and shopping options. If you want to be close to the beach look into other options. This hotel has recently been renovated. Bathrooms have tubs with overhead and hand held showers, and plenty of hot water. I was with a goop that used a conference room for the week. The lunches and snacks were very good, and the rooms had complementary wireless. The room conference itself was comfortable with great air circulation. This property has a nice pool, however the fitness center has not been updated, and the equipment is getting a bit used, and broken. It was also very hot and stuffy with inadequate AC. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I did not stay for dinner as the outside options were excellent, and less expensive. Overall, a good hotel for a business stays.

Room Tip: Higher trooms are quite, with nice views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you found your stay to be satisfying. We highly value your feedback as it will help us make the necessary improvements to be of better service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed there for the past 7 years on & off. Overall good experience. Close distance to walk to Ayala Mall for dining & shopping. Good breakfast. Rooms are okay except for water pressure at the shower faucet is always low (even during midnight). Ideal venue to conduct business meetings & seminars. Less pricier than Marriott Hotel Manila.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Ayala Mall car park. Currently both sides (left & right) have on-going buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yap W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit to the hotel.

It is our goal to cater to your needs and to make your stay as easy and as comfortable as possible. Rest assured we will take the necessary actions to address your concern to make your future stay with us more convenient.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great Hotel that immediately recognized status with the Marriott chain. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Beds were ultra comfortable and they provided a wake-up call when asked. The air conditioner was strong and cooled the room, although not the most powerful one I've experienced in The toiletries provided were excellent in line with other Marriotts. We were suppose to pay a fee for the third person in our party but this wasn't enforced (although I am not sure if this is the same for everyone or just because we had status with Marriott.) There were other amenities at the hotel but unfortunately our stay was too short for me to enjoy them and make a proper evaluation of same. The hotel is next to the mall with great restaurants that you can access from a path at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLTATIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review!

We are pleased to hear of your experience during your visit to the hotel last March. We are committed to taking care of your needs to help you make the most out of your visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Marriott and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed a few times a few years back and had mixed "reviews". Restaurant staff and most of the door staff are friendly and helpful but found the reception staff not very approachable and quite snobby.. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast was yummy and we were allowed to leave our luggage to go to trips to boracay and Bohol.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank yolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your loyal patronage to Cebu Marriott.

We value your feedback as it will help us make the necessary improvements. Please be assured that your comments have been well noted. We are committed to offering you service excellence during your future stays.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,590 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 92 in Cebu City
1,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
7.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing