We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Staff is great, room is great and so is their buffet! The things I like staying in Marriott is that it is very close to Ayala Mall. Couldn't say anything bad about it :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    400
    119
    34
    15
See reviews for
221
183
99
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The Marriott offers a weekend special for locals. Less than P 4000 and it includes the buffet breakfast. We have stayed there 2 times using this promotion. I just showed a Philippine drivers license for ID. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children, we all got the free breakfast, quite the value. Staff was helpful and the room was very nice. We plan on going again soon.
The promotion is good for a Friday, Saturday, Or Sunday checkin. I reccomended calling in advance to make sure the promotion is still going on.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here several times during my employment at Ayala for work/business trips. It's right beside Ayala Center Cebu and the office building. The standard room was really awesome and really feels like you're in a 5 star hotel. The staff were so accomodating + all smiles. Breakfast buffet was topnotch with cebu delicacies such as Danggit! I ate always to my heart/stomach's content in their Cafe. I will stay here if I have the budget and to use my Marriotts Rewards card which I also got from this hotel courtesy of the lovely lady at the Frontdesk.Check-in and out is a breeze. Wifi is free also in the room so I can do Facetime with my wife every night after office. I recommend this hotel to anyone on a business or leisure trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of the Terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

this hotel is conveniently located with Ayala Mall right behind the hotel ...one feels one is just at Ayala mall of Makati...staff are super helpful and friendly...my sister left her make up foundation in the room and she discovered when we were home already,,,just a call to Marriott...and voila, they found the item in the room and they are keeping item for her till a friend gets it....breakfast buffet is superb with excellent service...security is strict...one feels super safe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Marriott is by far one of the good hotels where I stayed and that requires no explanation. The one in Cebu is strategically located at the business district very close to the Ayaa mall at Cebu.

Rooms are more or less same and of very good quality. Staffs are very hospitable and prompt. Although the swimming pool is kinda small but the Gym compensates for this. The Gym also has a sauna attached to it.

Overall, a good place to stay within the city for travelers with a business purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debojyoti_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Okay, I have to mention the eggs first. Marriott had by far the tastiest and freshest eggs I have had in awhile. Not sure if it's their source, or how they store them, but the sunny side ups I requested during breakfast were absolutely perfect.

We stayed on the executive floor so we were quite spoilt. The lounge served excellent little cakes and snacks. I particularly loved those little chocolate pinipig squares. The lounge also had an extensive alcoholic beverage spread during cocktail hours, as well as delicious hot and cold food, and wine and cheese, and always a few trays of fruits with Cebuano mangoes.

Our rooms were clean and roomy, and had a view of the mall, which was better than the view of the street on the other side of the building. It got a bit noisy at night when the Fitness First people at Terraces would do their exercise-to-loud-music routine, but not too bad, and they tire after awhile.

Finally, the hotel is affiliated with The Spa - Cebu, and in fact their Ayala branch is right there, a minute from the hotel via private walkway to the mall. No crossing streets! Just a lovely quiet park full of disgustingly PDA-ing couples. I kid you not, you will have to step over some of them to get up the steps to the mall. Don't worry, I don't think they care.

Room Tip: Request for one facing the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank encreverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Well done to the Marriot team at Cebu. You took great care of me during my business stay, any business is only as good as the people who work in the business. You were all courteous and friendly and that is what makes a 4 star into a 5 star. Guest being respected as a guest. Unlike Hyatt in Manila you have a great lounge area to have a coffe while waiting for a lift. Hotel car driver victor was very friendly and helpful at the airport at pickup, like seeing an old friend waiting for you but he was a stranger to me. Room was cleaned perfectly, check in and out was painless, food was lovely.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank STWALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,511 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 86 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#4 of 86 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Property: Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing