We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last Cebu Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Cebu City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The buffet was great, the beds were comfortable, and everything was great. My last travel here was November of 2009. The stay was great because the lobby had great ambiance, the pool area was great as well since most of my cousins swam and enjoyed themselves. The best part was the fact that I got to spend time with my family all through out and Marriott helped in providing the best quality service and great amenities. I hope to come back sooner or later, or work there in the future since I enjoyed my stay as well as Cebu thanks to Marriott and the staff that made it possible.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Ayala Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4rv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Marriott Cebu, hotel is clean, staff is friendly and food is great.

My husband and I with our two children stayed at Marriott Cebu, the only negative comment I can make is that although we requested to have two rooms instead of a suite, we were not granted that and ended up having to share the suite with our children. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. We have had access to the business lounge, great food all day and real convenient if you dont want to go out in the rain.
The swimming pool is being kept clean all day, staff are friendly and service with a smile!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAinnanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It's our second time in Cebu and we decided to book yet another room at Marriott, in spite of newer hotels in the area. Everything was a breeze - from booking via email/phone down to check in and check out.

We got in quite early from Manila and the front desk staff (Kim) quickly found a way for us to check in early. Staff, from the maintenance, dining, gym and security, are all attentive.

Buffet breakfast selection was great, especially the fruits and yummy chorizo (longganisa)! The pool, although a bit small, affords a relaxing dip.

Lastly, its close proximity to Ayala Center Cebu is a big bonus.

Overall, staying at Marriott Cebu is still excellent value for money and still highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for fruits, especially mangoes, the staff would be more than happy to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was supposed to be writing this tip a while ago, but for reasons I do not know I didn´t. I decided to be more active on my reviews since I´ve been traveling around the world for the past 30 years of my life, and nothing better than start the day with a wonderful breakfast, and this can be if not the best, certainly the second before the best! Try their buffet too whether for luch and best for dinner!

the club lounge is top-notch, they serve sushi, cold and how meal with a wide range of juices, beverages and spirits, all included in your GOLD membership. Rooms are a bit small but very much comfortable. This hotel located in Cebu city-Philippines has direct access to the largest mall in Cebu, the ayala Center Cebu that gives you plenty options to enjoy your shopping and dining time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the club level are bigger, and the viw of the city is fantastic during the night"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank idrovoviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a good option with a staff thta will try and help and a good offering of food. The rooms depending on the floor are either updated or being updated. The older rooms need help but the new ones ahve great beds and also good appointments. This is worth the stop and the prices can also be negotiated if you walk in verses having a reservation.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I'm a loyal Marriott customer - I have a gold status in my membership. I always book Marriott wherever I go. This Marriott is very different from any Marriott I have ever stayed in in North America. The rooms are nicer, the service is much better -- people are always ready to help and eager to provide good service.

Location is perfect -- it is right next door to Ayala Mall.

Buffet breakfast was one of the best I have ever had!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buena_Familia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Recently stayed at Marriott in Manila and this was a totally different experience. Even if I had previously arranged for an early check-in, I was told they did not receive any advice. As I was trying to call my agent, the receptionist told me: "Somebody else has a reservation but he's arriving an hour later, so we'll just give you that room." Huh? Sounds like a consolation prize. Then when I handed my Marriott rewards card, I was informed that the name on the card and their computer were different but with the exact same number. Confusing! To their credit, before the end of the day they sent a message to provide personal information to the member's zone to verify validity; and they even arranged for me to get a new card within 6 weeks. The lobby is small and always crowded; there is a smoking area overlooking the pool but just beside the breakfast cafe. Upon exit to the veranda and pool there is a walkway that brings you the Ayala mall in 2 minutes. Airconditioning in the room leaves much to be desired in terms of comfortable cool. Bed has 6 pillows but smelly of ?sweat, ?bad detergent. The one that concerns me most though is the bathroom. When the door is fully swung open, the distance between the toilet bowl and the door's edge is less than a foot; an invitation to physical trauma! The breakfast compensates, with new choices daily. Fruit smoothies (mango, watermelon, honeydew) keep you coming back for more. Security is tight; on the other hand, they make sure you have all the privacy you need (not like other hotels, where every so often somebody checks on the mini bar). I don't know if this is good, but if you want a turnover, then you have to call housekeeping; otherwise, you won't be bothered. The final verdict? An average hotel with good food that is neighbor to a huge mall. That's all there is to say.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,482 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#3 of 92 in Cebu City
1,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
7.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu City Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu City Marriott Hotel

Address: Cardinal Rosales Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cebu City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#5 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range: $108 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cebu City Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the city’s premier financial district - the Cebu Business Park, the Cebu City Marriott Hotel sits right next door to Ayala Mall where opportunities for great shopping and a vibrant nightlife await you. Near by are offices of top corporations, banking centers, an exclusive sports club, convention centers and the Asia Town IT Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cebu City Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Cebu City Marriott Hotel Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing